We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful, friendly, convenient”
Review of Hotel Verneuil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Verneuil
Ranked #85 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Hanover, NH
1 review
“beautiful, friendly, convenient”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Had a great time. The hotel itself is lovely, and the location is fantastic. For example, it is right across a bridge from the Louvre. It is also across the street from Serge Gainsbourg’s house (he was a french sex symbol who died young), with a cool mural on the wall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    154
    45
    4
    3
See reviews for
128
408
56
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This beautiful and also, may I say adorable little hotel was just perfect for our vacation in Paris. We stayed in room 402, which I hear is one of the larger rooms. It was clean, well decorated with tasteful design and faced a quiet but quaint little alleyway.The people at the front desk were all really helpful and friendly. Also, it was in a quiet area but a few steps away from the Latin Quarter where all the nightlife is. So, we could have a fun night out and then walk back to our nice quiet hotel. It is also centrally located near a lot of the tourist destinations but the area around it is definately not a cheesy touristy area. I would highly recommend this place. I am posting a lot of pictures of our hotel room, the view from our window and the lobby. I had seen some old photos of the hotel and our room posted from people in the past but the room must have been redecorated since the postings that I saw.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aseef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I hesitate to sing the praises of this hotel here because this will make it even harder to get a booking! But they deserve praise for it all, including beautiful decor and thoughtful service, not to speak of the street they are on which is near everything yet serene and lovely.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reindeernights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, including Bastille Day (July 14). We really enjoyed the location, which is on a quiet, up-market street, 2 minutes from the River Seine. Most major tourist sites are walkable from here, e.g. 3 minutes to The Louvre. The modest size of this 4-star hotel makes for excellent personal attention from the staff, who could not have been more helpful during our stay, right down to even lending us plates, glasses, cutlery etc. for an impromptu picnic held in front of the Eiffel Tower to watch the July 14 fireworks.

Rooms are small, but beautifully appointed, with the best bed linen we experienced in a month travelling around Europe and very nice bathroom toiletries.

Without hesitation, we would choose to stay here again on our next visit to Paris. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank simoncobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

stayed here for 2 nights and was impressed. Nice hotel in a great location with nice restaurants and cafes nearby, staff helpful and friendly , free wi-fi, good sized comfortable rooms. Would recommend .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daves2891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Let me start by stating that this is the second occasion that we have stayed at the Verneuil and returned because we so enjoyed the accommodation, facilities and friendliness of staff. Most of these positive qualities continued. However, on this occasion we were disappointed about a couple of things.

The lift was not working. We were told on arrival that this was a temporary problem caused by the heat and it would quickly be resolved. A sign on the lift also made this point. However, for the duration of our four day stay the lift remained out of order and we had to climb to the 4th floor after each exhausting day sightseeing. I witnessed a number of guests struggling with the stairs and feel that greater 'acknowledgement' of the problem would have been appropriate and appreciated.

Breakfast was another source of disappointment. I appreciate that food waste is a problem but too many important items, like fresh fruit, were not replenished for guests arriving later.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daveyeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nnonon, Propriétaire at Hotel Verneuil, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and detailed comment further to your stay at Hotel Verneuil !

I am so pleased to hear that you have find some good points at the hotel Verneuil.

I am really sorry about the elevator. We were told every day by the repairman that he will have the spare part in a few hours. Because of the holydays we didn't have the service. We were really embarrassed about this problem for our costumers.
Can you please send me a personnal mail at nicolas.nonon@gmail.com. I really would like to find an arrangement about the breakfast and the elevator. We don't like our customers dissapointed by our offer.

Best regards

Nicolas Nonon
Owner

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I recently returned from a trip to Paris and found this hotel to be fantastic. It is located in a great area and is located next to attractions such as the Louvre and it is also near really great cafes and restaurants which I strolled to every night.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are well kept and not as small as you think.

Next time I am in Paris, I will definitely be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#69 of 1,802 in Paris
633 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#93 of 1,802 in Paris
429 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#64 of 1,802 in Paris
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#27 of 1,802 in Paris
701 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#87 of 1,802 in Paris
912 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#95 of 1,802 in Paris
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Verneuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verneuil

Property: Hotel Verneuil
Address: 8 rue de Verneuil, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Paris
#48 Business Hotel in Paris
#67 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#100 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Verneuil 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 17th century building fully renovatedHotel Verneuil is housed in a small 17th century building situated in a quiet street in the Saint-Germain des Prés area, at the heart of Paris.

The location of this unique and charming hotel is enhanced by the close proximity of antique shops, art galleries, fashion boutiques, restaurants, cafés (deux maggots, Flore), and major museums. 600 meters to the Louvre and 500 meters to the Musée d'Orsay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Verneuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verneuil Hotel Paris
Hotel Verneuil Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing