We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of St Germain!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France
Ranked #141 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Lovely, calm, relaxing, friendly hotel in the center of Paris. We have stayed for a long week-end and we have enjoyed the place and the service of the hotel members. Very silent and relaxing. Decoration is nice, The garden gives calm in the middle of the city. I would recommend the hotel also because is close to the metro station. Wonderful choice!

Room Tip: superior rooms are bigger and mosre confortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carmina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise S, Directrice at Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Madam,
We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your week end spent at the Hotel des Sts Pères
and thank you very much for recommending the silent place and the careful service.
we hope to welcome you again for your next visit to Paris
With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 503 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

We always love staying at the Hotel des Saints-Peres. The staff is consistently accommodating and we love the location in the heart of St. Germain! We would highly recommend this hotel for location, charm and value!

Room Tip: courtyard rooms are always quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise S, Directeur général at Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

We thank you very much for being regular customers and recommending our Hotel
for its location,charm, and consistent service.
We will do our best to keep that quality and give you satisfaction
With our very best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful spacious room exceptional for Paris, welcoming courtyard, great architecture. And then walking out in that great shopping street, also very good advice from the front desk for a sunday lunch.

Room Tip: high floor suite: 205. Great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise S, Directeur général at Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

We thank you very much for your commentary about our hotel,
its location in the center of Paris and your spacious nice room.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next visit
Very sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times. This time we had a rather small room, low ceilings, and a long thin bath that was difficult to get in and out. (We are not over weight!!) However the bed was comfy and we were out most of the time. Breakfast is delicious with a wonderful choice and the staff could not be more helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are tall - over 5' 10", don't don't choose 401 as the ceilings are very low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ardua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise S, Directrice at Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

We want to thank you for your loyalty and your comment about your last stay on Trip Advisor
Despite the room size, you have noticed its comfortable bed and the breakfast quality and service
For your next visit it will be easy to give you a larger and higher room as we have a large choice
Very sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Quiet elegant hotel in the heart of St. Germain des Pres. Staff is welcoming and helpful. Room was lovely. Breakfast buffet was delicious. It is hard to beat this quality of a small hotel in a perfect location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise S, Directeur général at Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour avoir apprécié la qualité de situation de notre hôtel et du service
rendu pendant votre séjour en faisant partager votre expérience sur Trip Adivisor.
Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau bientôt
Bien sincèrement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

First time at this hotel. Excellent hotel located in a very nice palce in Paris, Close to St. Germain de Pres and Quartier Latin. Rooms are quite small but OK. Very good and french breakfast. I was there for just one nigth and I'm planning to go back on my next trip to Paris

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank victorg23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise S, Directeur général at Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

We thank you for your commentary concerning your first stay at Hotel des Sts Pères
and will be very happy to welcome you again for your next visit to Paris.
With our very best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I have been coming to the Hotel des Sts Peres for more than 15 years and have never been disappointed.The staff remains the same and their welcome is always a bonus. Despite its very central location, all rooms are extremely quiet and well appointed. The breakfast buffet is splendid !I recommended the hotel to several friends and family members who totally agree with me.

A charming place to stay and a fantastic location !

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sadouma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise S, Gérant at Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel des Saints Peres on tripadvisor.
It is always nice for our team to hear that we make a good work! We do try to make our guests to feel like home and to look forward to their next visit.
Thank you for your fidelity and for recommending our place,
Hope to welcome you again soon,
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#82 of 1,804 in Paris
455 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Academie Hotel Saint Germain
Academie Hotel Saint Germain
#157 of 1,804 in Paris
246 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#71 of 1,804 in Paris
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#106 of 1,804 in Paris
954 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#72 of 1,804 in Paris
773 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France

Address: 65 rue des Saints Peres, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Business Hotel in Paris
#105 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#207 Family Hotel in Paris
#214 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $200 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Saints Peres Hotel
Hotel Des Saints Peres
Saints Peres Hotel
Saint Peres Hotel Paris
Hotel Des Saint Peres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing