We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Personal Apartment in Parist”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel du Danube St. Germain
Ranked #677 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have stayed at the Danube 20 times, and I feel that we've both improved with age! Generally stay in the same room...#40...deluxe courtyard. For the money, location and size of the room, I feel it's unbeatable. I've stayed in about 7 other 3 stars in the center of Paris,and no one compares. Recent renovations have not only included a fresh coat of paint, but also improved showers/bathtubs...and blessedly, air conditioning. The staff is helpful without being intrusive. My home away from home!

Room Tip: Inner courtyard less noisy than those facing front...rue St. Peres very busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aretha23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
58DANUBE, Executive Manager at Hotel du Danube St. Germain, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear guest,

We are all overjoyed to read your glowing review here on TripAdvisor for which my team and I are truly grateful.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Sincerely yours

Michel SARIO
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 322 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

First, the personnel, starting with the manager but no less the very helpful Jeremy and his weekend stand-in Romain. (This congenial attitude was in contrast to the personnel we encountered during a recent stay at the nearby Hotel Lenox.)
Second, while our room gave out onto a high-traffic street, it was very quiet thanks to two sets of double-pane French windows. The room itself was medium-large, adequate rather than distinguished. Finally, the establishment serves a lovely breakfast with fresh orange juice and croissants. Given it's excellent location, this hotel is a good value

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
58DANUBE, Executive Manager at Hotel du Danube St. Germain, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your lovely review on TripAdvisor. I am truly happy to read that you liked our property and to hear that our staff is highly appreciated.

We look forward to welcome you in the near future!

Sincerely yours,

Michel SARIO
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Hotel Danube in the Saint Germain Paris was a perfect hotel! The hotel was quaint and tastefully decorated, in a superb area, with great restaurants and shopping. Most importantly, the service was amazing! Our concierge assisted us with our daily plans, including recommending and making dinner reservations every day. He printed us a detailed map to all attractions and restaurants. Jeremie and Romain truly went out of their way to make our stay hassle-free and memorable!
Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Speak with manager Romain, as he set us up perfectly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dineen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
58DANUBE, Executive Manager at Hotel du Danube St. Germain, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on TripAdvisor. I am so glad to hear that you had a memorable stay with us here in Hotel du Danube.

Thank you also for recommending our hotel and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Michel SARIO
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel was beautiful, quiet, comfortable and conveniently located. We love the morning breakfasts. The staff was outstanding. They were available to help with anything that we needed. This was my second stay at this hotel and I plan to return. My sister has been coming to Paris for many years and always stays here.

Room Tip: We had a courtyard room and a street side room and they were both very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
58DANUBE, Executive Manager at Hotel du Danube St. Germain, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear guest,

It is so nice to read such a glowing review about hotel Danube, its location as well as its staff. Thank you very much for taking the time to write it.

My team and I are looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards

Michel SARIO
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This historic hotel on the Left Bank is the perfect place to stay while in Paris! The location is outstanding. Boulevard St. Germain is just a block away. Going the opposite direction approximately two blocks is the Seine, with the Louvre right across the river. There are many fabulous sites, museums, restaurants and shops within walking distance. Of course, the Metro is readily available. Recent renovations have added to the character and given guests a variety of room options. What makes any hotel great is the staff. Michel S., the manager and his staff are just! They are courteous, knowledgable, and strive to make your stay in Pais memorable! I will be staying there for many years to come- hope to see you there! Bon Jour

Room Tip: Refrigerators in some rooms, large bathrooms in some rooms,attic rooms with roof balcony, courtside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
58DANUBE, Executive Manager at Hotel du Danube St. Germain, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write and post such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor for which we are truly grateful. My team and I are glad to read that you like so much our property and we are thrilled to hear that you will be staying with us again for the years to come!

Sincerely yours

Michel SARIO
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a two night stay

Many sights and cafes in walking distance

Staff provide very good service, upgraded me on check-in and very attentive

Rooms are nice for price paid, good size and fitting out for value

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoyoRico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
58DANUBE, Executive Manager at Hotel du Danube St. Germain, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice comments regarding our hotel and staff. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Don't hesitate to come back to Paris and visit us as soon as you can!

Best regards

Michel SARIO
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This boutique hotel in St Germain was perfect for our family trip to Paris with two teenage grandchildren. Rooms, although small by US standards were well appointed, modern bathrooms and nice amenities. Staff was helpful when needed to help with last minute flight arrangements. Location we great ;short walk to the Seine,the Louvre, Notre Dame, etc. Many cafes and bistros within easy walking distance on Rue St. Germain. Breakfast in the hotel was pricey,like everything in Paris. but delicious.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
58DANUBE, Executive Manager at Hotel du Danube St. Germain, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Sir or Madam,

We are truly overjoyed to read such a great review for which my team and I are all grateful. We are also glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us here in Paris.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon!

Sincerely yours

Michel SARIO
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Deux Continents
Hotel des Deux Continents
#569 of 1,804 in Paris
179 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Universite
Hotel de l'Universite
#181 of 1,804 in Paris
422 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel d'Angleterre, Saint Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Marronniers
Hotel des Marronniers
#600 of 1,804 in Paris
326 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Academie Hotel Saint Germain
Academie Hotel Saint Germain
#157 of 1,804 in Paris
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Danube St. Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Danube St. Germain

Address: 58 rue Jacob, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#237 Family Hotel in Paris
#516 Business Hotel in Paris
#637 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $194 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Danube St. Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming 3-star hotel in the heart of Saint Germain des Pres, family owned since 1962. We offer a choice of standard rooms (small and economical), some superior rooms and a few family rooms. All our bedrooms feature private facilities; they vary in size and comfort according to their rates; all the rooms are very personalized (with cable-TV, telephone, individual safe). The entire hotel is air-conditioned except our standard rooms. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel du Danube St. Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Danube St Germain
Du Danube St Germain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing