We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Paris
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,281)
Filter reviews
1,281 results
Traveler rating
925
266
54
20
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
925
266
54
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rue de buci head concierge concierge sanjay notre dame left bank st germain perfect location within walking distance dinner reservations rooms are small germain area the entire staff wonderful hotel rain shower your doorstep great boutique latin quarter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,281 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have stayed in Hotel Artus a number of time now and it just gets better.
Small but very nice bedrooms, in a boutiquie a minute from Boulevard St. Germain. Step out from the front door and all of Paris is before you.
The Cocierge, Sanjay is this hotel's secret weapon; he is simply amazing. Suggests restuarants, books them and gives you directions. He organises transport wherever you wish to go. And Sanjay just guides you and advises you throughout your stay.
I cannot reeomend this hore highly enough. And very reasonably priced.

Room tip: Use SAnjay's detailed knowledge of Paris
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrelandBrian52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groupe_HMH, Responsable réception at Artus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear IrelandBrian52,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Artus Hotel.

We are excited to hear about satisfaction, and your loyalty towards our property truly touches us!

We will share with Sanjay all of your wonderful compliments.

Again, thank you for recommending us, and we hope to see you again soon in Paris!

Best regards,
Antonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Excellent central location, not too touristy, nearby dining and drinks, museums (don't miss d'Orsay!), churches and subway access, with wonderfully helpful staff would recommend this for anyone visiting Paris.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank qsarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groupe_HMH, Responsable réception at Artus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear qsarge,

Many thanks for sharing this nice review with us.

We are happy to hear you loved our unbeatable location at the very heart of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, and in walking distance to the most important museums, cathedrals, restaurants, etc.

A heartfelt thank you also for mentioning our staff. The entire team strives to offer our guests the most special, unforgettable stay.

We really hope to welcome you again very soon in your new Parisian home!

Warm regards,
Antonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Located in the St Germain de Pres neighbourhood, this is a lovely boutique hotel surrounded by restaurants and shops. It is also handily close to two Metro stations.

I stayed in the largest suite, the only room on the penthouse level of the hotel. This was nicely sized, with a bathroom/bedroom in one (which was fine for me as a solo traveller - your needs may vary), and even a small balcony.

Clean and comfortable, with friendly staff, I enjoyed my stay.

I didn't venture down to the breakfast room, but did have breakfast in my suite a couple of times. Although selection was limited, the quality of the bread and pastries was top notch. Similar with room service menu - selections were limited compared to a larger hotel, but were good quality.

I was staying during the December 2019 national strikes, but the hotel managed to ensure everything functioned fine during my stay, everything within their control seemed to operate as normal despite the disruption outside, which was much appreciated.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groupe_HMH, Responsable réception at Artus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Dear Andrew F,

We would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience at the Artus Hotel! In behalf of the entire team, I would like to express our outmost appreciation for your trust. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the room, our services, as well as our location. It is such a relief that you stil had an unforgettable stay despite the ongoing crisis at Paris and we are happy that you perceived our hard work. We hope to accommodate you again in your next stay. We wish you a blissful year.

Sincerely,

Alyssa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

The hotel is well located and the staff was friendly.
The rooms decor is inspired in the 60's - 70's. The double bed bed was too small... but the bathroom was quite spacious and comfortable. I loved their toiletries.
Breakfast was fine but nothing special.
Is a good value for money.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlawlessTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groupe_HMH, Responsable réception at Artus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear FlawlessTT,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share with us your feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you were happy with our staff's service, the hotel's vintage decor, our bathrooms & toiletries.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in order to make further improvements on your experience.

Best regards,
Antonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

If the room would have been bigger by 1 sqm for sure would be perfect, honestly was the only negative thing. We had difficulty to find a spot where to keep one luggage always open. But I would for sure recommend it, although small the room was lovely and greatly decorate.

Room tip: If having more than one luggage I would recommend to have a bigger room. We had room 152.
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank giuseppeRuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groupe_HMH, Responsable réception at Artus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear giuseppeRuv,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your stay at Artus Hotel.

We are glad to hear you thoroughly had a pleasant stay with us.

As to the room size, we would like to inform you that the category you booked was the classic room and that we have also bigger rooms at our property.
Should you next travels lead you again to Paris, please do contact us at "info@artushotel.com", we would be more than happy to advise the most suitable room for you.

We wish you a lovely day ahead & hope to see you again in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,
Antonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews