We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Artus Hotel by MH
Nearby Hotels
$379
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$298
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$214
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$680
$484
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$245
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$396
$369
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$301
$292
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$567
$470
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveler rating
701
233
50
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
233
50
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue de buciconcierge sanjayhead conciergenotre dameperfect locationleft bankst germaingreat conciergerooms are smalldinner reservationswithin walking distancethe entire staffsister hotelrain showerrestaurant recommendationsgreat boutiquewonderful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2014

You will not find a better location than the Artus hotel--you can stop looking now! It is in such a fun left bank neighborhood, from where you can walk to nearly any destination in central Paris.

We had such a lovely time exploring the small side streets--just a short walk to Notre Dame and Saint Chappelle.

The staff at the hotel, led by head concierge Sanjay, made our stay unforgettable. They were extremely helpful and friendly, and made our time there so special. Knowing it was our honeymoon, they had a bottle of Perrier Jouet waiting for us on ice upon check in and were extremely helpful with small tasks that made a big difference, like offering to get stamps and send out postcards for us.

While the breakfast they prepare at the hotel is lovely, we would recommend instead exploring one of the many charming nearby cafés, sitting outside and watching the world go by as you sip a café crème and enjoy a pastry.

The rooms are small but that is what one should expect in saint germaine. They are still extremely comfortable and charming, and you don't go to Paris to sit in a hotel room all day anyway! The rooms and hotel are incredibly quiet given the bustling location. If you are looking at staying here, I would imagine that location is more important to you than room size, and for that, it simply cannot be beat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elliotd14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Elliot,

Thank you so much for choosing the Artus Hotel for your honeymoon. I am delighted to read that the hotel’s ambiance and décor did not disappoint you and we continued to make your special trip a little more memorable.

We will look forward to welcoming you and your wife back, hopefully in the not far future.

Sincerely,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a delightful three-night break in Paris, staying at the Artus Hotel, which occupies a fantastic location in the fashionable Saint Germain-des-Pres area of the Left Bank.

The hotel far exceeded our expectations. The room was first-class, bigger than we'd anticipated for Paris, and an excellent breakfast choice available.

Of course, what made it stand out from the crowd was the concierge service provided by Sanjay. He was in touch with us well in advance of our stay, helping to secure tickets for top attractions and recommending restaurants.

The hotel made for a great base to explore the city, with the Louvre and Notre Dame within easy walking distance and a Metro station just over the road to go further afield.

Will certainly return when back in Paris again.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Stuart,

Thank you so much for sharing your review.

Comments like yours inspire our continued pursuit of excellence in everything we do.

We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards from a sunny Paris,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

I think I would give this place a 3.5. Rooms were small to be expected but we stayed in the 3rd floor and there was literally only 3 rooms on this floor and if 2 couples were trying to enter their rooms at the same time it would be tight. The elevator is small, barely room for 2 plus 2 suitcases, BF suggested we take 2 trips down upon checkout. There was a small bar only open on Friday and Saturday. We didn't have any drinks there. Also we didn't opt for the bfast which would have been $20 euro a piece instead eating at one of the cafés down the rue de buci. There are a ton of fantastic restaurants near by, le comptoir about 0.2 miles away being my favorite. There are no doors to the shower area, a solid door separating the toilet but the shower us wide open. They gave a plug for American appliances so you can charge your phone or curl your fair without an adaptor although we had many appliances and do I brought extra adaptors. I thought the staff was friendly but not overly friendly. The best part of our stay was finding out that we could buy our museum passes from the hotel! If you have other options you might not consider choosing this place first.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dillsmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Dillsmo,

We appreciate to hear this kind of feedback. And we are glad you had such a great time with us.

Best regards,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We recently stayed at the Artus for 5 nights and could not be more pleased with our choice. It was a very nice, small boutique hotel, just what we like when traveling to Europe. We missed seeing Sanjay because he was on holidays when we were there, but the staff was very nice and met all of our needs. One thing though, we were given a standard room on the first floor upon check-in when we had reserved a superior room. We were not at all happy with the room, and were given a new superior room on the fifth floor.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the upper floors.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homeinboca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Homeinboca,

Thank you for staying with us and for your praises regarding the staff. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us but also I'm sorry with the inconvenience with your room.

I hope during your next visit to Paris you will stay with us again. If I can be of assistance please feel free to contact me.

Best regards,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Having booked the duplex apartment at the top of the hotel I wasn't disappointed - the skylights in the generous bathroom on the top floor gave a wonderful view over Parisian rooftops from the several skylights.
With a large comfy bed, flat screen TV, functioning wifi and ferociously efficient air conditioning this was a great base for a short stay in a hot and sunny Paris.
The location is fantastic - Rue de Buci is bustling, full of restaurants and bars and a short walk from St Germain des Près. Up in the room though there was perfect peace and quiet.
The Artus is beautifully clean, the staff are friendly and, although far from cheap, it's worth treating yourself to a visit if you can - do look out for special offers on rates here as there are some super ones around.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank ajh8368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear ajh8368,

Thank you for giving us a 5 star rating. It sounds like you had an amazing stay and enjoyed all that Paris has to offer. I passed your praises to the staff and they are very glad that they had such a positive impact on your stay.

I hope you come back soon and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews