We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently Located Hotel”
Review of Artus Hotel by MH

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Artus Hotel by MH
Ranked #101 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Conveniently Located Hotel”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located, just off Blvd Saint-Germain. It is walking distance to Notre-Dame and Louvre museum and attractions further away can be reached by the metro located within a short walking distance from the hotel. You will be spoilt for choice when it comes to restaurants and we usually had our breakfast at Paul's just a few steps away. A self-serviced laundromat is also available nearby if you have been travelling for quite a while (ask at reception and they can direct you!).

Although there were reviewers who found the rooms very small, I consider the room size ok especially for a Parisian hotel. The room is clean, interestingly decorated (think arty!), and not noisy. The room pricing is relatively decent considering it's location though not cheap. This location is definitely pricey because of its convenience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank superdoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Superdoggy,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Artus Hotel!! We are happy you seem pleased with the hotel’s location, very convenient since near to most of Paris ‘attractions, and very center-located!!! We hope you enjoyed it and got the most out of the capital!!! There are indeed plenty restaurants nearby the hotel, and Paul is perfect for breakfast! We thank you for complimenting our “arty” rooms!! 
We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Gregoire Berthelot- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    215
    45
    17
    10
See reviews for
130
506
43
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

My wife and I have been fortunate enough to travel all ovre the world and have stayed in many fine hotels and resorts, but we have never had such a magnificent concierge as Sanjay. This boutique hotel had a fabulous location close to many wonderful eating establishments. The rooms were very well appointed, extremely clean and very comfortable beds with great sheets.We have been to Paris a number of times and when we return this will be the place we will continually stay-a great value for the service and location!!

Docrondds

Room Tip: Stay in an upgraded room if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Dr Ronald W,

Thank you so much for choosing the Artus Hotel for your stay in Paris! We are very happy to learn you and your wife appreciated your first experience at our hotel, and that Sanjay provided valuable help!! He is indeed very precious to us! We are touched you decided to come back at the Artus Hotel for your next stays and it will be our pleasure to have you back with us!!!
We hope to see you soon!!!

Best regards,

Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

From the moment I booked at Artus, Sanjay, the concierge began communicating w me! Wow! Outstanding service from Sanjay before and during our stay at Artus. This hotel was highly recommended to me by a friend that visits Paris frequently and it did not disappoint. The rooms were nicely appointed, nice size w a supper comfortable bed. Breakfast was great every morning and all of the staff was incredible. From directions to recommendations, the entire staff was very pleasant and helpful.

The hotel is so well located within walking distance from so many sites as well as the Metro. If you are going to Paris, stay at Artus! You will love it!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Kristy S,

Your comment is so kind and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Artus Hotel! We will make sure to share your feedback with our teams! We are happy to learn the rooms (and especially the beds) were at your convenience, but also that the breakfast pleased you and that you found the quality of service satisfactory. We are glad to know you could benefit from the hotel’s location to visit Paris!!!
We would be happy to welcome you again,

Sincerely;
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
337 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel has great service and is very unique. We have stayed in many different rooms. My favorite is the one with the big tub. The regular rooms are small compared to US hotels but they are nice. Bathrooms in regular rooms are tiny. I like the breakfast that was included in our rate. The location is perfect if you like the 6th. The concierge is great - trust him

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingworkingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear travelingworkingmom,

We are very pleased to read your comment, and mostly happy you enjoyed your stay at the Artus Hotel ! We are glad you liked the style of the hotel and that the quality of service was satisfying!! Thank you so much for letting us know what you thought of the hotel, it is very important for us!
We hope to see you soon, please contact us for any further reservations!

Best regards,

Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The hotel is a t the best place of Paris. We have walked 19km every day and when we are back at the hotel area we found peace. A very quality area and very nice restaurans-cafes around.

The room is of course small (a standard in Paris!) but very well equipped. comfortable bed, tea/coffee making facilities (teas are great), nice shower - everything is great.

Breakfast is satisfactory. Variety is not much but it has quality. They serve organic products. their bread is delicious.

Sauna is heated upon your request. We have tried 2-3 times. 4 over 5. More than expected.

We highly recommend this hotel to couples especially.

Room Tip: Try room at the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heron_June
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Heron_June,

We were extremely pleased to read your very nice comment! It was our pleasure to assist in making everyone comfortable! Indeed the area is lovely and the hotel quiet, which is more than necessary when you go for 19 kilometers walks!!! We are glad that your stay at the Artus Hotel satisfied you, that you could enjoy the sauna, or that the “delicious bread” pleased you!!! It is very important for us to have comments on our hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!
We would be pleased to have you back with us! Please, contact us for any further reservations!

Best regards,

Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Visitors to Paris know how difficult it is to find a well located hotel that provides at least a modicum of comfort and service at a reasonable price. I have been to the great city perhaps 20 times and stayed in some real dumps, while paying far too much.

The Artus Hotel, however, provides a great location, just off Blvd. St. Germain, at a reasonable price, for Paris ;-)

Yes the rooms are small, as is the elevator, but they provide the basics, are comfortable, and the staff is terrific. All in all, it is a very good alternative in the city of light!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BALafayette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear BaLafayette,

It is an honour to read your comment! We are very happy to learn Artus Hotel is one of your most favorite hotels in Paris! Even though we do not have much space, we lay the emphasis on the quality of the service, and the location of our hotels. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the area, Saint-Germain-des-Prés. We thank you for posting your comment about your stay at the Artus Hotel, and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Just here 1 night. Staff pleasant and welcoming. Generously-sized room. Big bathroom with wonderful tub. Walk out the door and have your pick of restaurants, cafés, boulangeries, markets and some touristy stuff; something for everyone! Walk a little further and all of Paris is right there. Take advantage as you are paying ALOT for the location! My only beef: a big, honkin' luggage rack was parked in lobby the entire time. Ugh. And there's a weird photo booth right when you walk in. First impressions matter. Sounds snobby, I know, but as a guest, I want good taste and attention to detail!

Room Tip: I had one that faced the street. I loved looking out! Noise at night BUT good windows and blackout d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Discerningguest99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Discerningguest99,

Thank you for your comment!! We are happy to learn that you enjoyed as much as possible Paris thanks to Artus Hotel’s location, and also the nice neighborhood of Saint-Germain-des-Prés! It is a very animated area, and as you perfectly said, there is “something for everyone”!!
We take notice of your comments about the lobby, and we thank you for sharing your experience with us, feedback (positive and negative) is important for us!
We hope to have you back with us soon!

Kindly,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#77 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#71 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#151 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#108 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#99 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artus Hotel by MH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artus Hotel by MH

Property: Artus Hotel by MH
Address: 34 rue de Buci | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Paris
#70 Business Hotel in Paris
#71 Family Hotel in Paris
#78 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#99 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Artus Hotel by MH 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the Artus Hotel revisits the 1950's style. This 4-star boutique hotel on the Left Bank is a tribute to contemporary art. This hotel with 26 rooms including an Exclusive Suite and a Duplex Suite has a decidedly modern interior, featuring all the pop colours of the Fifties. Reflecting its close association with Jacques Tati films, the decade brings fun and frivolous touches to Artus Hotel. Straight-backed chairs, wooden chests of drawers and small, brightly coloured pieces of furniture are part of the charm of this contemporary architecture. Lovers of art and design will make the Artus Hotel their home from home in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Artus Hotel by MH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artus Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing