We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel”
Review of Artus Hotel by MH

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Artus Hotel by MH
Ranked #79 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel has great service and is very unique. We have stayed in many different rooms. My favorite is the one with the big tub. The regular rooms are small compared to US hotels but they are nice. Bathrooms in regular rooms are tiny. I like the breakfast that was included in our rate. The location is perfect if you like the 6th. The concierge is great - trust him

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingworkingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear travelingworkingmom,

We are very pleased to read your comment, and mostly happy you enjoyed your stay at the Artus Hotel ! We are glad you liked the style of the hotel and that the quality of service was satisfying!! Thank you so much for letting us know what you thought of the hotel, it is very important for us!
We hope to see you soon, please contact us for any further reservations!

Best regards,

Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    218
    46
    17
    10
See reviews for
134
531
46
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The hotel is a t the best place of Paris. We have walked 19km every day and when we are back at the hotel area we found peace. A very quality area and very nice restaurans-cafes around.

The room is of course small (a standard in Paris!) but very well equipped. comfortable bed, tea/coffee making facilities (teas are great), nice shower - everything is great.

Breakfast is satisfactory. Variety is not much but it has quality. They serve organic products. their bread is delicious.

Sauna is heated upon your request. We have tried 2-3 times. 4 over 5. More than expected.

We highly recommend this hotel to couples especially.

Room Tip: Try room at the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heron_June
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Heron_June,

We were extremely pleased to read your very nice comment! It was our pleasure to assist in making everyone comfortable! Indeed the area is lovely and the hotel quiet, which is more than necessary when you go for 19 kilometers walks!!! We are glad that your stay at the Artus Hotel satisfied you, that you could enjoy the sauna, or that the “delicious bread” pleased you!!! It is very important for us to have comments on our hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!
We would be pleased to have you back with us! Please, contact us for any further reservations!

Best regards,

Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Visitors to Paris know how difficult it is to find a well located hotel that provides at least a modicum of comfort and service at a reasonable price. I have been to the great city perhaps 20 times and stayed in some real dumps, while paying far too much.

The Artus Hotel, however, provides a great location, just off Blvd. St. Germain, at a reasonable price, for Paris ;-)

Yes the rooms are small, as is the elevator, but they provide the basics, are comfortable, and the staff is terrific. All in all, it is a very good alternative in the city of light!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BALafayette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear BaLafayette,

It is an honour to read your comment! We are very happy to learn Artus Hotel is one of your most favorite hotels in Paris! Even though we do not have much space, we lay the emphasis on the quality of the service, and the location of our hotels. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the area, Saint-Germain-des-Prés. We thank you for posting your comment about your stay at the Artus Hotel, and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Just here 1 night. Staff pleasant and welcoming. Generously-sized room. Big bathroom with wonderful tub. Walk out the door and have your pick of restaurants, cafés, boulangeries, markets and some touristy stuff; something for everyone! Walk a little further and all of Paris is right there. Take advantage as you are paying ALOT for the location! My only beef: a big, honkin' luggage rack was parked in lobby the entire time. Ugh. And there's a weird photo booth right when you walk in. First impressions matter. Sounds snobby, I know, but as a guest, I want good taste and attention to detail!

Room Tip: I had one that faced the street. I loved looking out! Noise at night BUT good windows and blackout d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Discerningguest99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Discerningguest99,

Thank you for your comment!! We are happy to learn that you enjoyed as much as possible Paris thanks to Artus Hotel’s location, and also the nice neighborhood of Saint-Germain-des-Prés! It is a very animated area, and as you perfectly said, there is “something for everyone”!!
We take notice of your comments about the lobby, and we thank you for sharing your experience with us, feedback (positive and negative) is important for us!
We hope to have you back with us soon!

Kindly,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed at the Artus from 18 to 25 June. It is in an excellent location, within walking distance of many of the best attractions. It is surrounded by cafes and bars; the whole area is full of life day and night. We were in room 111. Although small, it had everything we needed. It faced the rear courtyard. The area around the hotel is very busy but our room was quiet, especially at night.

The concierge service is a real strength.They could not do too much for us. They booked train tickets to London for us at a moment's notice when Paris air traffic controllers threatened to disrupt our flight home.Breakfasts were good, including a wide variety of foods of high quality. On five of our seven days, the standard of service at breakfast was excellent. On two days, Sunday and Monday, the standard of service was slack and careless. We were disappointed.

Overall, we were very pleased with the Artus and would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard. You won't get much of a view, but the rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank keithmaclennan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear keithmaclennan123,

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay at the Artus Hotel, and that you could benefit from the hotel’s location to visit touristic attractions, discover all the restaurants and bars near to the hotel! We are also happy the rooms, although small, pleased you and included all you needed! It is so nice to read such positive feedback on our teams! And we take into account your comments about the Sunday and Monday staff!
It would be our pleasure to have you back with us at the Artus Hotel, please contact us for any further reservations!

Sincerely,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We felt so lucky to have chosen this hotel. Even before we got there, the staff was communicative and helpful. When we arrived the room was compact and well designed, and spotless, the bed very comfortable, the location ideal, in walking distance to almost everything. Surrounding the hotel were wonderful restaurants, shops, street performers at times, and more! The atmosphere was delightful! The staff was so helpful, and attentive. Nothing was too much trouble! The most amazing person on staff was the concierge, Sanjay, who had so much information at his fingertips, and made the most wonderful recommendations and reservations for restaurants, and concerts and simply made our first trip to Paris an all around delightful combination of tastes and sounds and experiences that we will never forget. When we go again, we will definitely stay in this hotel. We can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Gail T,

It is us who are honored that you have chosen the Artus Hotel for your first trip to ¨Paris!!! We are very touched by your nice comment! We would first like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel We make service a higher priority, and thus, hearing this kind of comment about our teams, Sanjay especially, is so pleasant!
We are happy you could enjoy all the restaurants, bars and attractions beside the Artus Hotel, and that the room was at your convenience!!
We would be pleased to see you again here!!! Contact us for further reservations!

We hope to see you soon,

Best regards,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary in Paris this past weekend. We have visited Paris 6 times during this period and the Artus Hotel was simply the best European hotel we've ever stayed at. Sanjay Kaloya, the concierge, was welcoming and assisted us with fantastic dinner recommendations/reservations. The room was modern and very clean. The location on boulevard St. Germain cannot be beaten. Cafés are everywhere and you can walk to just about every monument/museum in Paris. Breakfast was reasonably priced and not limited to continental fare (read it included eggs, sausage, crepes etc.) along with a vast array of fruit, bread, meats and cheeses. If you have any indecision you need to stay here.

Room Tip: The images on-line are true likenesses so choose accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnDvG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear JohnDVG,

It is a pleasure to know your 15th wedding anniversary stay in Paris with your wife at the Artus Hotel was a success!! Your compliments touch us very much, and we will make sure to share your positive feedback with our teams! Sanjay is indeed one of our main assets! He knows Paris and all the good places to be so well!
We are pleased to know the breakfast satisfied you and that you could benefit from the hotel’s location, with all the attractions to see, the restaurants and bars to try!!

We hope to see you again soon!!!!

Sincerely,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#65 of 1,801 in Paris
740 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#104 of 1,801 in Paris
1,076 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#92 of 1,801 in Paris
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#72 of 1,801 in Paris
644 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil
Hotel Verneuil
#75 of 1,801 in Paris
756 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#105 of 1,801 in Paris
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artus Hotel by MH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artus Hotel by MH

Property: Artus Hotel by MH
Address: 34 rue de Buci | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Paris
#64 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#70 Business Hotel in Paris
#71 Family Hotel in Paris
#99 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Artus Hotel by MH 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the Artus Hotel revisits the 1950's style. This 4-star boutique hotel on the Left Bank is a tribute to contemporary art. This hotel with 26 rooms including an Exclusive Suite and a Duplex Suite has a decidedly modern interior, featuring all the pop colours of the Fifties. Reflecting its close association with Jacques Tati films, the decade brings fun and frivolous touches to Artus Hotel. Straight-backed chairs, wooden chests of drawers and small, brightly coloured pieces of furniture are part of the charm of this contemporary architecture. Lovers of art and design will make the Artus Hotel their home from home in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Artus Hotel by MH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artus Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing