We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, clean, comfortable and in a convenient location”
Review of Artus Hotel by MH

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Artus Hotel by MH
Ranked #101 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean, comfortable and in a convenient location”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

On arriving to the airport in Paris you can get the RER train to the nearest stop to the hotel on this line which is the Gare de Saint-Michel-Notre-Dame. It takes around 40 mins and costs 9euros. From this stop you can walk to the hotel by heading down the Rue Danton then turn right down the Rue de Buchi which takes you straight there and takes around 12 minutes. It's located on the right at this end of this street and just before the main road.

The hotel is spotless, the staff are very friendly and rooms are spacious with a big double bed, wardrobe, mini bar, safe, and a great powerful hot shower. The hotel is conveniently located and within walking distance of the Latin quarter, Notre Dame, River Seine, Luxumberg gardens and lots of bars, a supermarche and places to eat. If you don't fancy too much of a walk the hotel is situated between the Saint Germain Des Pres and Mabillion Metro stops which pretty much go every where you want to go.

Definitely consider this place if you're visiting Paris!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott_H1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Scott,

It’s such a delight to read your comment about your stay at Artus Hotel ! We are really happy to read that you enjoyed the room and the area

We look forward welcoming you again and again for your next Parisian stays !

With my best regards
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    215
    45
    17
    10
See reviews for
130
506
43
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellmore, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

A wonderful stay in a beautiful hotel. The hotel itself was modern and clean, with cool little extras such as a towel warmer. Artus' staff was kind and welcoming; the receptionists were very accommodating with travel needs. The concierge (Sanjay) always gave us trip recommendations and made us feel at home. I would definitely recommend Artus and I hope I can stay again someday.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Bonnie,

Thank you so much for your very nice review !

We are sincerely happy that you enjoyed your stay with usl. Thank you also for your words regarding our staff, we are really honored you appreciated our service.

We look forward to welcoming you again, please feel free to contact us directly !

Best regards
Grégoire Berthelot - General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

I can honestly say this hotel was in an amazing location and truly has some of the friendliest people in its staff. Sanjay (head concierge) was especially helpful in everything me and my friend needed, and the rooms were absolutely beautiful! I'm so happy we booked here!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gflavoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Bonjour de Paris,

It’s such a delight to read your very positive review regarding your recent stay at the Artus Hotel !

Your satisfaction is very important to us and our entire team is sincerely sensitive to all comments.

We look forward to welcoming you again !

With my very best regards,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My sister and I spent 4 nights at the Artus Hotel in Paris and had a wonderful time. We had read reviews and had done research on hotels in the area. After reading reviews about the Artus and the head concierge Sanjay, in particular, we booked the Artus. It was a great choice. I had emailed Sanjay ahead of our stay and he greeted us by name when we arrived. Sanjay set up private transportation for us as well. The drivers were on time and the cars were nice. The hotel is located in a great spot. Lots of places to eat and shop are near by. Overall, the hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The room was a decent size for Paris and we had a shower and wash clothes, which was a welcome surprise. I would stay here again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelcolo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Traveler and Sister :)

It was such a pleasure to welcoming you both.

The well- being of our clients is our priority and we are honored that you appreciated.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity seeing you again at the Artus Hotel.

Warm regards
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed here for two nights before flying back home, and what a wonderful stay it was! The bed was so comfortable. We couldn't be more pleased with the location of the Artus. The hotel is in the best part of town. Down the street are tons of little restaurants/cafes with wonderful food and wine. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, however, I'm sure it's as wonderful as our stay. If you wanted a quick breakfast down the street, I highly recommend Paul's... wonderful pastries and quiches. The Artus is a short walk from the closest metro, and maybe a 10 minute walk to the closest RER that will get you to/from the airport.

We were in room 102, on the ground floor, and I didn't hear any street noise. Plus they had window shades that you can put down and no light will come through. The bathroom was big (especially for Paris), it had a shower that was handicap accessible.

The Chef Concierge is Sanjay, who checked us in and out and was absolutely incredible. He gave us good suggestions on restaurants and even offered to change our flights so we could stay another day! How I wish we could!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgirlie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Travelgirlie30,

We hope that you had a nice trip back !

Thank you so much for your warm comment ! It was so nice to welcome you at the Artus Hotel and we are very pleased to know that you spent a nice time with us.

Do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit.

Kind regards
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Artus hotel; rooms where bigger than expected and beautifully clean. The hotel is located a short stroll from 2 metro stations and has an abundance of café’s, bars and restaurants right on its doorstep. The location is perfect too… the Louvre, Notre Dame, Le Marais and Rodin Museum are all walkable. The concierge, Sanjay, is more than happy to assist with restaurant bookings and the like. As has been mentioned numerous times on this site, Sanjay truly is an asset to the hotel. We would stay again, no hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyDaisy234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Bonjour de Paris!

We thank you very much for your warm comment! It was a real pleasure to welcome you at the Artus Hotel and to help you to discover Paris !

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The Artus hotel is really a great place to stay.The reception staff are of the most helpful, friendly and efficient I have ever seen in Paris. The quality, comfort and location of this hotel really stand out, and the prices are very reasonable.
I will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends.

Room Tip: A room on the ground floor can be quite noisy from the street level buzz.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan_Diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Jan-Diana,

We appreciate your lovely review about the Artus Hotel.

The staff and myself really care about our guests well being.

We would be glad to welcome you again in Paris !

Kind regards,
Grégoire Berthelot and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#77 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#71 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#151 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#108 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#99 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artus Hotel by MH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artus Hotel by MH

Property: Artus Hotel by MH
Address: 34 rue de Buci | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Paris
#70 Business Hotel in Paris
#71 Family Hotel in Paris
#78 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#99 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Artus Hotel by MH 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the Artus Hotel revisits the 1950's style. This 4-star boutique hotel on the Left Bank is a tribute to contemporary art. This hotel with 26 rooms including an Exclusive Suite and a Duplex Suite has a decidedly modern interior, featuring all the pop colours of the Fifties. Reflecting its close association with Jacques Tati films, the decade brings fun and frivolous touches to Artus Hotel. Straight-backed chairs, wooden chests of drawers and small, brightly coloured pieces of furniture are part of the charm of this contemporary architecture. Lovers of art and design will make the Artus Hotel their home from home in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Artus Hotel by MH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artus Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing