We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Artus Hotel by MH
Nearby Hotels
$684
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$338
$301
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$303
$216
Trip.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$245
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$88
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$218
$194
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
$322
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$252
$236
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
$282
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$206
getaroom.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveler rating
701
233
50
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
233
50
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue de buciconcierge sanjayhead conciergenotre dameperfect locationleft bankst germaingreat conciergerooms are smalldinner reservationswithin walking distancethe entire staffsister hotelrain showerrestaurant recommendationsgreat boutiquewonderful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My husband and I celebrated my 60th birthday at the end of March with 6 nights at the Artus, and it was the best birthday ever. We had the suite on the top floor, which had just been beautifully refurbished. All of the staff were so friendly and helpful, and Sanjay really made my special day very special indeed. He deserves his reputation as the best concierge in Paris, and Catherine's attention to detail in the decor and the overall housekeeping make the Artus a wonderful home away from home. The location couldn't be better, close to great historic cafes, the major museums, metro, etc. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: The suite on the top floor is a splurge but worth it--two rooms, terrace, lots of natural light.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Kate,

I am pleased that you enjoyed your birthday celebrations with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. Our team take great pride in their service and attention to detail and I am delighted that you were made to feel welcome by them all.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Romain Binet - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We are just back home after a perfect weekend in Paris.
This was our first stay at Artus and we quickly got a newly decorated room after we asked to change from the older one we got.
This hotel is located in a very nice and lively street, rue de Buci.
The hotel has a very friendly staff and Mr. Sanjay is one of the most service minded people we have encountered in a hotel anywhere. We warmly recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a newly decorated room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Geir,

Thank you for choosing the Artus Hotel for your stay. It is very inspiring for us to take part of your fantastic feedback here on Tripadvisor.
I hope you are already planning a new trip to us and when it is time to return, please feel free to contact us directly.
The team and I will make sure to once again exceed your expectations.

Thank you for caring and warm welcome back!

Warm regards,
Romain Binet - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Position: central St. Germain, few meters to Metro stop Mabillon. Lots of Bars, restaurants etc. Paris from its best side, in my view.
Hotel and staff: outstanding. Incredibly friendly and helpful. They organized even our transfer from and to the airport at a competitive price. Concierge Sanjay is the most remarkable concierge I have met: it seems he can read your mind and whatever you ask for is already thought of. He was certainly the catalyst for us rating Artus 5 stars. The hotel itself is fine French 4 star hotel, coy rooms (not too big but ok), nice and modern furniture, vey nice lobby and great breakfast. Not to forget all the staff that was "invisible" - all did a great job and contributed to an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the first floor can be a bit noisy cause bars a close to the hotel and when people go home at night after a few glasses of wine.....
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Hoero,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review here on Trip Advisor. It is certainly energizing to take part of your positive comments, which have been shared within the team.

Should you have a another Paris getaway in mind, just let me know. I can assure you that we have great offers in place !

Warm regards,
Romain Binet - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Situated in the 6th arrondissement on the Left Bank, this hotel is an excellent base to explore Paris. The area felt safe and seems to be a very cultured part of Paris. Rue de Buci is so beautiful in the morning and the aroma of the bakery "Paul" across the road is unforgettable!

Excellent service provided by all of the staff. They were more than willing to help with restaurant bookings, room service etc.

Our package included breakfast. The food was fresh and provided a glimpse on the food the city has to offer. I must say that the croissant here is better than anything I've had outside of France!!!

The only room for improvement was the room itself. Although the bed was comfortable and there was a flatscreen TV, the air circulation was a little suboptimal especially as the bathroom is "open plan". But after a long day exploring the city, the room was comfortable enough to sleep in.

However, this hotel is certainly worth staying at. The location and service makes up for any shortcomings.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincentfromsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Vincent,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay here at the Artus Hotel. Much appreciated by me and the team.

Glad to hear that we together with you created lots of great memories. Should you have any further thoughts you would like to bring forward to us, please do not hesitate to let us know. Hope to see you back in a not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Romain Binet - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Fantastic hotel that is perfectly situated in the heart of St. Germain des Pres. Tons of surrounding boutiques and restaurants, and within easy walking distance to most points of interest. Rooms are small (but not cramped) and are clean and comfortable. The staff is spectacular-- in particular, Sanjay, the concierge. He provided such warm and personalized service, and gave us so many outstanding restaurant recs. We would recommend this hotel highly to others.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Artus Hotel by MH, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Heather;

Thank you very much for your excellent review and warming feedback on your visit to us here at the Artus Hotel. We sincerely appreciate your thoughts.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future!

Warm regards,
Romain Binet - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews