We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Ranked #287 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and great staff”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Only stayed here one night, but found this to be a great location. Our room was small, but the bathroom was almost as large. Very comfortable! The staff at the desk were very helpful. The area had many cafes with in 2 blocks walk. We also visited the grocery store. We came back to this area several times during our stay in Paris, so would quite likely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for your time and for sharing your experience at Le Dauphine Saint Germain. It is too bad you only stay one night but we hope next time you will be able to stay longer with us and experience the full atmosphere of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again and we thank you again for your kind message.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    307
    62
    26
    11
See reviews for
163
382
46
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The location is excellent, a quiet street yet handy for everything, The bedroom was small but attractive, bathroom better size, good shower, The best bit was that the room was very quiet, the beds really comfortable, slept until 9.30 !. The breakfast was good, would have liked instant coffee in the room , only tea, the milk wasn't replaced when used. We couldn't get Wi-Fi to work, Only got the metro once to the Catacombs, walked everywhere. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirley185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for having stayed with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedbacks. We took good note of them as we have just now ordered the instant coffee you spoke about. We are offering tea and instant coffee at your arrival in the room for the rest of the stay it has to be ordered to the reception which is why it was not replaced.

Thank you again for such a kind message and constructive remarks. It is great help to get your feedbacks.

We hope to see you soon again.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. The location is perfect you can walk to many sites and the metro is close by. The RER to Versailles is just a few blocks away. Plenty of resturants in the area many of which are reasonably priced. There's also a grocery store near by which was really handy. The hotel has an elevator which was great and staff are very friendly, approachable and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast, coffee was good with plenty of choice although the service was somewhat lacking here. The room we had was not what I expected from a "superior" room which we booked. It was very small and in need of some work. I'm under the impression that there'r better rooms in the hotel. The bathroom had no shower which was a disappointment. I don't normally complain about the size of hotel rooms in Paris becasue it's a given that they'll be small but I was expecting something a little finer based on the cost. Our room was on the 6th floor and the window looked out to rooftops and chimneys although it was quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor may not be the greatest of choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guests,

First of all thank you for all your comments and remarks. This is really important for us to hear you as we always look for better services and improvements. We took good note of all your remarks and will take them into consideration right the way. Regarding the prices, please note that we are always in the top 5 lowest hotels in the Saint Germain area. Rates all depends on the period of the year. Make sure you let us know of your next venue in advance so we can accommodate you with a different room you had. They are all different and we will be pleased to show you the others.

Thank you again for your constructive remarks.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a great location for sightseeing and for nearby restaurants (mostly relatively expensive given central tourist location). We had a standard bedroom which was small and after the large comfortable bed couldn't really cope with the small amount of other furniture; not cheap but it wasn't unreasonable value (again given the location). The larger more expensive rooms may be better option if space is an issue. As requested at booking, we were given a quiet rear-facing room. The staff were always helpful and friendly. Room has a small safe (not much longer/wider than a passport) but enough for compact valuables.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear,

Following your message, I would like to thank you for your message and for your time. It is good to read that you had a good time in Paris. We hope to see you again soon to eventually try one of our Superior rooms or our Junior Suite.

Thank you again for your comments.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Having been to Paris several times I prefer the Saint Germain area, so I chose the Dauphine which would be in the area I like. It was a quaint place. Typically French style and the breakfast had croissants and all you would expect. No hot food except boiled eggs but you don't expect much more from French breakfasts so we were quite happy. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was abit small but apparently there are other ones which are bigger. We asked for one that was at the back of the hotel as sometimes there is abit of noise from the street front with people walking home late or delivery trucks in the early hours. There are many restaurants around the corner and across the road. And within 5 minutes you are at the river and able to walk to Notre Dame one way and the Louvre the other. I would recommend this hotel if you are more into the authentic French lifestyle rather than the stark 5 star modern hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuropeFamilytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guests,

It was a pleasure welcoming you at Le dauphine Saint Germain. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience and give many details to others. We are glad you had a good time and were able to appreciate the atmosphere we are trying offer to our guests. We would definitely be pleased welcoming you again soon.

Thank you again for your time.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Comfortable room, great breakfast and a cozy bar on site. We opted for a superior room and were glad we did. Staff was consistently welcoming and accommodating. Unbeatable location within walking distance of the Seine, museums and attractions, and shopping. Extensive choice of restaurants and cafes on same and surrounding streets, including some really wonderful jazz music most evenings. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLK05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a note about Le Dauphine Saint Germain. We are happy to read that you had a good time with us and more that you would return to visit us.
We hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, NJ
Level Contributor
146 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a week here for our first trip to Paris. It is a small hotel built into a 17th century building, convenient to all attractions and 3 blocks from the Odeon Metro station. We were upgraded from a standard to a superior room, and loved our quarters. Breakfast, at 12 euros apiece, was fairly priced, but not enticing enough to keep us returning. Najib was a standout at the front desk. You'll find yourself 2 blocks from the Pont Neuf, and a boat tour that gives you a quick orientation on attractions throughout the city. The rooms are equipped with air conditioning- not needed for our visit, but good to know about on a visit during July. Roland was kind enough to come up and replace two light bulbs that went out in an overhead chandelier. This is always important to me- if there is an issue, how long does a hotel take to make it right? At the Hotel Daupine, not long at all.
My only reservations about an "Excellent" rating were the quality of the breakfasts, and my lack of knowledge about the size of other rooms. Like all :Paris hotels, the rooms are small. But ours faced the rear courtyard, and so we were happy. Which was easy, because we fell in love with Paris, and with one another, all over again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the courtyard. They are quiet, and you'll avoid the noise from the vibrant str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cohen_Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for your kind and constructive message. We are happy to read you had a good time with us. We also took good note of your remarks which will take into account in order to make our services the best. We hope that you will be able to come back again so you can experience other rooms.

Thank you again for your time.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#201 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Left Bank Saint Germain
Left Bank Saint Germain
#172 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#169 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel La Perle
Hotel La Perle
#189 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#77 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain

Property: Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Address: 36 rue Dauphine | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#240 Business Hotel in Paris
#280 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#286 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE HOTEL DAUPHINE SAINT GERMAIN (LEFT BANK)The hotel provides a warm, friendly welcome and attentive personal service in a charming and authentically Parisian atmosphere, guaranteeing you will enjoy a memorable stay with us.The unequalled charm of Saint-Germain-des-Prés springs from the association of culture and savoir-faire: you must see for yourself the slightly leaning stone buildings, the narrow streets with their flowered balconies, the gourmet shops and specialty bookstores, the famous cafés with their large terraces (Le Flore, Les Deux Magots). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dauphine Saint Germain Hotel
Dauphine Saint Germain Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing