We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Ranked #257 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights in Feb, absolutely lovely hotel, great location with cafes and restaurants near by, also very close to the notre dame, the lourve, etc. I will definitely stay at this gem again when i visit paris next...!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkaroundgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear,

Thank you for your kind message, we definitely look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 894 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed at the hotel Dauphine beggining of february. Its a lovely wee hotel. Staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. Travelled with my daughter, and our room was really nice as well.
There are couple of nice restaurants in the same street as the hotel.
St Germain is such a nice area as well.
The only downside was they were getting new lift put in when we stayed there, and we were on the top floor, but we are both fit so did not really mind. These things cannot be helped.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tubino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your opinion on Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain. It was a pleasure welcoming you and we are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay.
The GOOD NEWS is that our NEW LIFT is now working. It is a faster and bigger elevator which I hope you will be able to use it in the future.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Recently stayed here on business. Good location, comfortable rooms and bathrooms, reasonable breakfast and outstanding staff who could not be more charming. Will certainly stay here again and have no hesitation in submitting this glowing review.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogercook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear,

Thank you for you kind message and for recommending us. The message will be passed on to our staff and we all look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

we stayed in this Gem of a hotel for three nights 5th -8th Feb & we couldn't have found a more perfect location to stay. From the moment we arrived to when we sadly had to go home the staff were very attentive & couldn't do enough for us.While we waited for our rooms to be ready we sat in the lovely cosy bar with a glass of chilled wine compliments of the hotel.Unfortunately the lift was out of service (which the hotel advised by email before we arrived)& we were on the 3rd floor,no big problem just more exercise to work off all the yummy French food that we ate!! The rooms were beautifully decorated & furnished to high standard & the bed was so comfy. Previous reviews said the rooms were tiny, we didn't find this so, & was more than adequate for what you need in a room!
The location of the Hotel was perfect 5mins walk from the seine,10-15mins to the Notre Dame,about a 20-25mins leisurely stroll to the Louvre,then a further stroll up the champs Elysees.The Eiffel tower was a bit further so we used the metro which was so easy!You do have to do a lot of walking if you don't you will miss all the wonderful sights!My feet are still aching now but it was worth it!! We came upon an area just off St Michel boulevard near the river, where we found some restaurants which had great food at very reasonable prices,anything from £28-£38 per couple for a three course meal & a carafe of house wine. The food was exceptional every time,the creme brulee was to die for!! If you ventured on to St Germain boulevard the prices went up considerably,so its up to the individual how much or little you spend!
All in all we & our friends had a fantastic stay in Paris & the Dauphine St Germain Hotel. When we return which we will be doing in the future as its so quick & easy on the Eurostar,this is the Hotel where we will stay! Thanks to all the staff for making us feel welcome & making our stay a pleasant one.

Room Tip: We had a room over looking the street which could be quite noisy,but didn't bother us! For quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NessPeterborough_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a kind message. It so important for others to have a sense of someone who stayed here. We are thrilled to read you had a good and most important that you are willing to come back to visit us.
You are right bout the elevator which will be finished very soon. As we explained to you during your stay we are getting a complete brand new elevator, a little bigger and faster. On your next visit you will be able to enjoy one of our higher floor rooms. Feel free to call us directly on your next reservation, we will be able to talk and give you the most accommodating room.
Thanks again for your help and we look forward to see you soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel was so beautiful and clean. It is close to the metro so you can get around Paris fairly easily and the Louvre is in walking distance too. This hotel is in a very vibrant area with lots of boutiques, restaurants, cafes and pubs close by. Even though the room was a bit small I would stay there again in a second! Customer service was excellent and staff were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BriSmig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear,

Thank you so much for your review. It is great to read you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you also for posting a picture of your room so people can see one of the newly mirrored room we have just got done.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Don't hesitate on booking, great hotel! Great location walking distance to the louve. Great restaurants and bars around the corner. The rooms are well decorated, small but comfy. Would book again with them!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lskelski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your review, it is much appreciated that you took some of your time to share your experience at Le Dauphine Saint Germain.

We hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a great hotel. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The rooms, whilst compact were beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. The location is excellent with very easy access to a number of typical tourist locations. I will definitely stay there again on my next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie T, Propriétaire at Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear,

It was a real pleasure and a lot of fun welcoming you guys at Le Dauphine Saint Germain. We are happy to read you had a good time too and that you are planning on coming back to visit us. thank you also for taking some time to leave a review, it is very appreciated from us and from all of our futures guests.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#117 of 1,802 in Paris
547 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Left Bank Saint Germain
Left Bank Saint Germain
#134 of 1,802 in Paris
863 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#107 of 1,802 in Paris
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#211 of 1,802 in Paris
489 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Deux Continents
Hotel des Deux Continents
#507 of 1,802 in Paris
192 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Le Regent
Hotel Le Regent
#709 of 1,802 in Paris
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain

Address: 36 rue Dauphine | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#239 Business Hotel in Paris
#279 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#285 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $130 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE HOTEL DAUPHINE SAINT GERMAIN (LEFT BANK)The hotel provides a warm, friendly welcome and attentive personal service in a charming and authentically Parisian atmosphere, guaranteeing you will enjoy a memorable stay with us.The unequalled charm of Saint-Germain-des-Prés springs from the association of culture and savoir-faire: you must see for yourself the slightly leaning stone buildings, the narrow streets with their flowered balconies, the gourmet shops and specialty bookstores, the famous cafés with their large terraces (Le Flore, Les Deux Magots). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dauphine Saint Germain Hotel
Dauphine Saint Germain Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing