We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveler rating
660
405
76
23
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
660
405
76
23
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017

This charming hotel is located on a quiet street one block from the Luxembourg Gardens. The location is central and makes many locations in Paris an easy walk from the hotel. The staff was attentive, friendly, and made our stay one of the nicest we've had in Paris, a city we have visited often. On this trip we stayed in a lovely room on the fifth floor, spacious and stylish, and, important for us, very quiet. On this trip we ended up staying six nights and will certainly try to stay here in the future. Highly recommended!

Room tip: Corner suite top floor - a truly lovely room!
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JeannieV17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hôtel S, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hotel Saint-Michel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Dear valued guest,
We truly appreciate your nice words of you stay in Grand Hotel Saint-Michel. As you said, we are lucky to be located in a more quite part of the lively Paris, therefore all of our clients are able to benefit from both the peaceful and the busier part of the city. Actually, it would be a pleasure for us if we could welcome you again in the future!
Best Regards,
Management Team
Marie Pereiras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have visited Paris many times in the past 10 years. This was our first stay at Grand Hotel Saint-Michel and it was, by far, the best hotel we've ever experienced in Paris. My mother and sister were traveling with us this time. The front desk staff are exceptionally friendly and accommodating. They upgraded my Mom and sister to a superior handicapped accessible room as my Mom uses a wheelchair. Location is perfect, a short walk to the beautiful Luxembourg Gardens. Breakfast is fantastic: good coffee, scrambled eggs (so good-like only the French can do), wonderful croissants, a nice variety of juices, vegetables Provençal, and much more. Staff always greeted us with a smile, allowed us to check in a couple of hours early, and made sure we had umbrellas before we went out on the one rainy day we had. Afternoon tea/coffee and snacks are lovely. Beds are super comfortable. Showers and Hermes products great. We didn't get a chance to check out the gym and sauna this time. I'm already planning a birthday getaway at Grand Hotel Saint-Michel for March. Thanks for a wonderful holiday!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Savemesomecashews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hôtel S, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hotel Saint-Michel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear valued guest,
All the GHSM team would like to thank you for writing such a kind and exhaustive review! We are so very pleased to see that your whole family enjoyed its stay in our hotel starting from nice attentions to the service itself. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in Paris.
Kind regards,
Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Positives:
Team at Hotel Grand St Michel are lovely, warm & welcoming. Special note to Maria & Clotilde who took time to advise us and also ask us how we were doing. It was the 1st time we had travelled internationally with our 14 month old daughter which was a lil bit daunting but we soon realized it was going to be easy & fun!
Breakfast was a delicious spread from cereal, fresh juice selection, yogurts, fruit, pastries, bread, selection of cheeses & cold meats, scrambled eggs and good tea/coffee.
Room: we stayed in room 401 (no balcony) it was quiet and had room for a baby cot/crib, also a sofa bed. It was clean and the bathroom- shower was great! Toiletries were great as they are branded Hermes! However, on a number of days our toiletries were not replenished, which we found odd. Room had A/C which was great as we got fab weather during our 10 night stay so the A/C came in handy!
Location: AMAZING location! We were in the latin quartier! St Michel & Notre Dame were within 10-15 mins walking distance. We had the Pantheon about 5 mins walk from Hotel and similarly 5 mins walking distance from Luxembourg Palace & gardens! Plenty of bus stops nearby in the area to connect you to other famous sights (hotel staff will guide you regarding bus routes etc - very easy to use the public transport)
Negatives:
Breakfast area was a bit tight, especially with baby feeding chair in the dining area.
Bad weather on our last 2 days in Paris but it wasn't the hotel's fault! ;-) they even gave us a hotel umbrella to use when we had stepped out!
Closest supermarket is a Marks & Spencers outlet about 4 mins from hotel.
No good French cafes within a few mins of the hotel (for when there are downpours!) otherwise the Chinese restaurant across the road was very decent :-)
All in all a stay at the Grand Hotel St Michel highly recommended for an easy stay!

Room tip: room 401 was quiet but had enough natural light and there was no balcony.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Azmina_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

The main thing I would like to point out regarding this hotel is the attentive staff, to start with Claudine who gave us a warm welcome as we arrived and continued to help us throughout our visit, but also all the rest of the people in the reception, the cleaning staff and the breakfast staff - all with a smile on their faces. Breakfast was good-with good coffee. The rooms are quiet and clean, the space is quite good for a couple, but small for a family of three, which we were. We had a shower malfunction which was dealt with right away. The hotel is located 1 minute walk from the Pantheon and 5 minutes walk from the nearest metro station. There are many fast food places and restaurants nearby. We would love to return.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tsippy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights after much research on TripAdvisor. It proved to be a good choice. We arrived by taxi after a long exhausting flight to a warm welcome and double espressos which we greatly appreciated. I think we got upgraded to a larger room which was really beautiful! The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location. The breakfast was so good with a lot of variety and we regret booking our early train cause we missed breakfast the last day. If we ever make it back to Paris, we would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank UKCat1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews