We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveler rating
660
405
76
23
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
660
405
76
23
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights after much research on TripAdvisor. It proved to be a good choice. We arrived by taxi after a long exhausting flight to a warm welcome and double espressos which we greatly appreciated. I think we got upgraded to a larger room which was really beautiful! The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location. The breakfast was so good with a lot of variety and we regret booking our early train cause we missed breakfast the last day. If we ever make it back to Paris, we would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank UKCat1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

This is a special hotel
Near the Luxembourg Gardens
Very good breakfast
The rooms are large enough for 2 persons but not for three
The soap quality is poor
very good stuff
quiet sleep
The fitness room is available on demand

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank meirk_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Excellent choice for a (short) visit to Paris. Swift and easy connection to Railway station, RER, metro and buses. Very, very friendly staff. We arrived at 9 AM and our room was ready. Still, the friendly receptionist offered us a choice of tea or coffee, invited us to sit down and came over to give us some explanations about the hotel services. Nice room with very good quality bedding, bathroom, etc. Breakfast is excellent value for money at 15 EUR.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eveline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

My stay at Grand Hotel Saint Michel was horrific. The photos I've attached speak for themselves. My room went 3 nights unattended by housekeeping. The carpets are dirty and stained. The hotel is dark and dreary. Some rooms face an internal shaft-way with zero sunlight. The hotel lobby is cheap, tacky and hostel like.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MellyMel87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hôtel S, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hotel Saint-Michel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Madam,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel as we are doing our best and we always strive to satisfy our guests' needs. Your comment will be taken into consideration.

Regarding your different points listed above such as the room being dirty, for instance suitcases mark on the wall, our painter could not be available that day which is why the management suggested you right away to change rooms.

Unfortunately, you decided to refuse our offer and complained again. We offered for the three of you breakfast every day, you decided to decline as well.

Moreover, you sent us an email saying your room was not cleaned two nights and we see now it was three nights? Your room was indeed cleaned, only on the second day we had a maid sick in the afternoon, which is why at 5pm, your room was still not cleaned and we completely apologize for this. We sent someone else right away.

You then said you did not want any towels or shower gel or any cleaning service.

Our management decided to refund you one-night for the bleach and suitcases marks and for the inconvenience caused for cleaning service.

After check-out, you insisted for another night refunded as you were still unhappy with our service. The management decided to refund you again for a second night.

Finally, you asked for a THIRD night refunded and also another one for your parents because they had a courtyard view although we did not receive any complaint from them during their stay. When they arrive, it was before check-in tome and they were tired as we understood, we told them our only room available was facing the courtyard. They accepted and then never said anything to the front desk although we are here 24/7.

For all these reasons, we tried to do our very best by being honest, showing you good faith and made you two refunds.

Despite all our efforts, we deplore the fact that you were still unhappy with the service provided.

Do not hesitate to contact us by phone or email should you need any other information,

Many regards,
Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

It is the/only address for me and my husband in Paris, it makes us feel like at home.
The location is very central, near Latin quarter & luxemburg garden; close to metro and bus stations: in the heart of Paris!
Staff are great, amazing people. Room/bathroom utilities are top quality (Hermes verte orange bathroom toilitries etc.).
All of the staff at this hotel do everything to keep you happy; when you ask for a coffee (room service) they also bring some delicious cookies and they don't charge even for the coffee for most of the time. This kind of small details are important; you feel like a guest; not a typical parisien hotel customer..
It is the only address I would recommend for a great boutique hotel in the center of Paris with very reasonable prices.
I am looking forward to our next stay!..

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gizem Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews