We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my 70th birthday day there it was excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Ranked #191 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Staff were great the steam room was excellent and the breakfast was really good and by Paris prices reasonable. The location was prime everything was within easy reach. There is no bar but there are plenty of bars around.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 787John_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,032)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 375 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

Myself and my partner booked this Hotel rather last minute for a much needed break away at the end of October, and was absolutely perfect for what we wanted!

Our room was absolutely beautiful and surprisingly a great size despite reviews I had heard of Paris rooms. The en-suite and facilities were excellent, cleaned everyday.
The location was excellent, we had a lovely view of the Pantheon overlooking a very quite street, excellent for much needed rest after trecking over Paris.

The staff were incredibly helpful and polite, all trying extremely hard to speak any language to match their guests, making our stay a lot easier. We decided to book a show one night and easily managed to do this through the reception.

We did not choose the breakfast buffet as we did feel 15 euros each morning was rather expensive, however as early risers we struggled to get breakfast anywhere in town as Paris don't not wake up until 11am, so could be a good option.

As a couple in their 20s this hotel was very comfortable, romantic and ideally located. We highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Our room was 402, although on the corner and located closer to neighbours rather than most rooms, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripper12London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a weekend and found it to be very good and the staff very friendly except for one little thing there isn't a bar in the hotel and the mini bar has only soft drinks and snacks. fair enough, but there was a small packet of pringles on the table separate from the mini bar I got the impressiion that these were complimentary how wrong I was, I helped myself to them on three separate evenings only to be charged on departure 6 euros a packet,!!I travel quite a lot and in most hotels I find most things outside the minibar aera normally free so yo have been warned

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. A very nice, kleen, modern and quiet room. The staff was very polite, friendly and helpfull. The hotel is situated e few meters from Boulevard Saint-Micehel, with most places in Paris within a walking distance. The breakfast was ok, but a bit expancive.
I absolutely recomend the hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77bjornS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable hotel. Really helpful and friendly staff. Great location convenient for Metro and mainline trains. Easy access to tourist attractions and really good restaurants. Rooms small but nicely appointed. Excellent buffet style breakfast.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank KathyGoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a lovely hotel in a great location. A five minute walk to Notra Dame and to stops for most of the Hop O-Hop Off bus stops. Just a pity that it took a couple of these circuits to find this all and to orientate us! If only we were there longer, as there was so much more to see. Three nights was enough to see the must do sights but not enough for more gardens and galleries. We walked just ten minutes straight down past the Pantheon to an area full of bars and restaurants where a three course dinner was only $20. Who would believe that in Paris! The hotel room itself was beautiful, with windows that could open into the street. We did not find noise a problem at all. The bathroom included bath and shower and Hermes products. Buffet breakfast had more than enough choice, with the usal pastries, fruit, juices, eggs, etc, but somehow better. We ate well and only ever needed a coffee during the day. Reception staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. They even found a laundromat within walking distance. We definitely preferred the Latin Quarter over the busier tourist precincts and would stay here again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We did not experience street noise, so any level would do. I think that higher floors and just high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, great rooms, great location.

Located in the St Germain area near the epic Pantheon with its views over Paris, Grand Hotel Saint Michel is a boutique style hotel perfect for couples on a city break.

Staff are friendly and happy to help, one chap giving us a great restaurant recommendation which helped round off the trip.

One tip: there are not a lot of nearby supermarkets/convenience stores so get supplies when you can rather than having to drink water at mini bar prices!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#80 of 1,802 in Paris
1,190 reviews
Quartier Latin
Le Lapin Blanc
Le Lapin Blanc
#42 of 1,802 in Paris
310 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#171 of 1,802 in Paris
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Select Hotel
Select Hotel
#280 of 1,802 in Paris
1,180 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#126 of 1,802 in Paris
1,707 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#127 of 1,802 in Paris
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Saint-Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Saint-Michel

Address: 19 rue Cujas | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#107 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#136 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#140 Business Hotel in Paris
#147 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $161 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Saint-Michel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Hotel Saint-Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing