We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Ranked #187 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel in great location”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Lovely location, near to Luxembourg Gardens, the Pantheon and short walk to Notre Dame and St. Germaine. Direct metro line from Gare du Nord. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance. We stayed at the end of August, when the area was quiet. It may be a bit noiser, when the Sorbonne students are back! We were a party of three, one adult and two teenagers and found the room quite small, with the sofa bed in use, but what you would expect for Paris! Very clean, modern and stylish decoration. Good air airconditioning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    356
    58
    23
    11
See reviews for
195
518
50
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, Essex
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel is perfectly located in a quiet side street at the heart of the left bank just five minutes from Luxembourg Gardens (the best place to relax in Paris) which has a RER station.The rooms are stylish and clean with very comfy beds.The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
Although we tried the hotel breakfast on a previous visit and found it to be reasonable, we chose to sit on the terrace of one of the many cafes nearby where you can have a continental breakfast for half the price. You can also hire a bike from the velib stand just down the road from the the hotel - a great way to see Paris for very little cost.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cestrian56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is in the most remarkable location in the Latin Quarter. We hardly took the metro and just enjoyed wandering the streets (although there was a metro just nearby). We had fantastic service and good dinner recommendations. The room is very small, but this is to be expected in Paris. It was comfortable and we slept well. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliMPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel location is great, you can walk to most of the touristic attractions, like the louvre, the pantheon, the notre dame, the Luxembourg gardens. The room was small, but very clean and it is very nice furnished. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThaniaBasile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

A really lovely hotel, just off Rue Saint Michel and Rue Saint Germaine you can't fault the location! The staff were SO helpful and courteous! Restaurant recommendations and booking tables, giving directions and generally making you feel very welcome. The hotel itself is VERY nicely presented. The room was more generous in size that what we have been used to in other hotels in Paris and the decor is very sleek. Hermes products in the bathroom were a bit bonus for my partner and I too! The bed was perhaps one of the most comfy that I have had the pleasure of sleeping on - to the point where it was a struggle to get up in the morning! All rooms have good air conditioning. The DVD player was a bit temperamental and the fridge wasn't cold but as we didn't have anything out of the minibar, that wasn't really a problem. We didn't have the breakfast whilst we were there so I can't comment on that. All I know is that the next time I'm in Paris, I shall definitely be staying here again! Merci beaucoup!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baxter66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

we stayed 6 nights in this excellent hotel in Latin Quarters. Location excellent. Near RER and Metro.Very nice ares to stay in. Nice and helpful staff. Will advise you properly.will definately recommend to anyone staying in Latin quarters.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NIMISH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ridge, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights, August 8-13. We were very happy staying here and would recommend it. The Standard Room was clean & comfortable, but small. Great location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Walking distance from a number of sights, bistros, cafes and the Luxembourg gardens. Quiet area in the summer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#85 of 1,801 in Paris
1,159 reviews
Quartier Latin
Le Lapin Blanc
Le Lapin Blanc
#79 of 1,801 in Paris
266 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design Sorbonne
Hotel Design Sorbonne
#282 of 1,801 in Paris
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#132 of 1,801 in Paris
566 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#110 of 1,801 in Paris
1,627 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#137 of 1,801 in Paris
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Saint-Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Saint-Michel

Property: Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Address: 19 rue Cujas | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#107 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#136 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#141 Business Hotel in Paris
#147 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Saint-Michel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Saint-Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing