We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location & comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Ranked #165 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic location & comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is in the most remarkable location in the Latin Quarter. We hardly took the metro and just enjoyed wandering the streets (although there was a metro just nearby). We had fantastic service and good dinner recommendations. The room is very small, but this is to be expected in Paris. It was comfortable and we slept well. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliMPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    337
    57
    21
    10
See reviews for
181
491
48
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel location is great, you can walk to most of the touristic attractions, like the louvre, the pantheon, the notre dame, the Luxembourg gardens. The room was small, but very clean and it is very nice furnished. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThaniaBasile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

A really lovely hotel, just off Rue Saint Michel and Rue Saint Germaine you can't fault the location! The staff were SO helpful and courteous! Restaurant recommendations and booking tables, giving directions and generally making you feel very welcome. The hotel itself is VERY nicely presented. The room was more generous in size that what we have been used to in other hotels in Paris and the decor is very sleek. Hermes products in the bathroom were a bit bonus for my partner and I too! The bed was perhaps one of the most comfy that I have had the pleasure of sleeping on - to the point where it was a struggle to get up in the morning! All rooms have good air conditioning. The DVD player was a bit temperamental and the fridge wasn't cold but as we didn't have anything out of the minibar, that wasn't really a problem. We didn't have the breakfast whilst we were there so I can't comment on that. All I know is that the next time I'm in Paris, I shall definitely be staying here again! Merci beaucoup!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baxter66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

we stayed 6 nights in this excellent hotel in Latin Quarters. Location excellent. Near RER and Metro.Very nice ares to stay in. Nice and helpful staff. Will advise you properly.will definately recommend to anyone staying in Latin quarters.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NIMISH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights, August 8-13. We were very happy staying here and would recommend it. The Standard Room was clean & comfortable, but small. Great location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Walking distance from a number of sights, bistros, cafes and the Luxembourg gardens. Quiet area in the summer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brignoles, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel. The hotel is in a great location with restaurants and bars close by, and just a short walk to the metro. We had 3 teenage boys with us, and their triple room was just perfect. The staff were really friendly and helpful and had no problem with our early arrival and even accomodated our request for a late check out. The rooms are bright, clean and comfortable. A lovely stay in Paris.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladylou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

This 4 star hotel has an excellent location-5 minutes walk from metro/train station, near the hotel you have a lot of café places and some restaurants.
The room was not big but very good organized, every thing was clean, very good and kind service from all personal, also in good English.
There is a steam sauna and a gym in the hotel, open private for you for 1 hour each time on a request.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elik554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#89 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#124 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#139 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Le Lapin Blanc
Le Lapin Blanc
#153 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#171 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design Sorbonne
Hotel Design Sorbonne
#283 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Saint-Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Saint-Michel

Property: Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Address: 19 rue Cujas | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#107 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#115 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#141 Business Hotel in Paris
#148 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Saint-Michel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Saint-Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing