We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient for short break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
Ranked #400 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had a one night stopover while travelling by train from England to the south of France. The room was comfortable - everything we needed - and quiet. The hotel is small but convenient location close to metro and only 10 minutes walk to Gare du Lyon or 20 minutes walk to Notre Dame. A good continental breakfast is provided. Overall, reasonable value for hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the0ldduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavillonBastille, Propriétaire at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Guests,

We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay in Pavillon Bastille.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Paris.
All the staff of Pavillon Bastille thanks you for your nice feedback.
Best regards,
David B.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pavillon Bastille
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 397 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in the hotel on a sight seeing tour of Paris. It's very easy to get to on the metro with the station only about 100 m away. The hotel is small but has everything you want for a city break. . Staff at the reception go out of their way to be helpful and are always polite.
We had a problem with our safe which they sorted very quickly .
Breakfast was perfect with fresh fruit, yoghurts, breads, meats, cheese etc.
We went to the Bastille opera one night and it was great to get a meal at one of the nearby restaurants and then stroll back to the hotel afterwards.
We had a ground floor room and there was no noise at all from the road as the windows are sound proofed so it was nt a problem.

We would definitely stay again here as the location is perfect for getting the metro and prices are reasonable for Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joycelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavillonBastille, Propriétaire at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Joycelet,
Our usual sentence is : we are happy when our guests are happy !
We thank you very much that you did appreciate our services during your stay, he good restaurants and the transportation which is only 100 m from our hotel.
Hoping to welcome you for your next stay in Paris, all the staff of Pavillon Bastille remains at your disposal.
Best regards from Paris,
David B.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel was just right for our first visit to Paris. The room was small but quiet and comfortable. Our shower leaked on the floor, the staff seemed aware and were said to be addressing the problem. Other than that, we were comfortable and the staff was helpful. The breakfast was good but the breakfast staff member doesn't speak English so hope you don't have any questions. (It took me a couple of days to figure out how to boil the eggs in their machine.) Over-all, we were satisfied with the hotel. We got a good deal on the room by booking our flight with this hotel together on Orbitz.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor. It was fine.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkl610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence C, Directeur général at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear guests,
We thank you for having sent us your comments about our property.
We are glad to see that you were comfortable and our staff was happy to help you.
Concerning the staff of breakfast, Rosa and Daniella do not speak english but our Reception staff does. If you had asked, Rosa or Daniella would have asked to our Reception to provide you an answer concerning the boiling eggs machine.
We do attach importance of the well-being of all our guests during their stay and we hope you will let us provide you a better service on your next stay at Pavillon Bastille.
We do thank you for your trust,
Best regards from Paris,
The Managing Dpt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here, far from better locations, to be near friends. For $300 a night got a room 10 x 20 feet. Very European. Place (and neighborhood) is a bit run down: looks better in pictures. Gypsies living in tents across the street. Metro close but no decent eateries nearby. Pleasant desk staff.

Room Tip: Facing front
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank xyzzy55260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavillonBastille, Propriétaire at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear guests,
We were happy to have you with us.
We know we do not have the biggest rooms but they are in the standard Parisian size.
Concerning the restaurants, we do have very good one around the hotel such as Bofinger, Le Train Bleu which we recommend and for the ones we only have good feedbacks.
But the most important for us is to read that our staff made the maximum to make your stay the most pleasant as possible.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you another time in Pavillon Bastille.
With all our thanks for your nice feedback,
Best regards from Paris,
David B.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

A cute hotel at a excellent location, metro is close by, as well as cafés. Room is small (but reasonable size) and clean, with good breakfast selection. Staff is friendly, Christina has been very helpful when we checked in.
This hotel has a lift which my dad appreciates the most.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Livingwithbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence C, Directeur général at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear guests,
We thank you for your nice comment about our property.
We appreciate to see that our guests are happy during their stay !
We remain at your disposal for any other stay you might need, we will be glad to welcome you another time in Pavillon Bastille.
Best regards from Paris,
David B.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Our second stay here was better than the first, stayed longer. Easy access to TGV station, Gare de Lyon, easy access to the Metro, short walk to supermarket and bakery. Very friendly and helpful staff.
We had a leak under our lavatory and it was fixed in less than 1/2 hour after reporting it.
Very close to some really nice restaurants in the Bastille area.
Wish we could rate higher.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence C, Directeur général at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear guests,
I well remember you as I personnally fixed your washbasin. It was a pleasure to have you with us.
We all do our best to satisfy our guests and help them feel as being at home !
You are absolutely right, our location is very convenient to catch the metro (3 lines 1-5-8) at only 150m from our property.
The TGV (French fast train) is reachable at Gare de Lyon in less than 10mn walking and we have a lot of good restaurants that we recommend in the neighborhood.
We hope to welcome you a third time in Pavillon Bastille very soon !
Best regards,
David B.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Ideal for Opera Bastille. Feels like you are in the heart of Paris but still good and friendly service. Room quiet despite being on a main road. Clean and up to date facilities. Good buffet breakfast.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank 947stephent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence C, Directeur général at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear guests,
We are happy to read you spent a pleasant stay in our hotel.
If you like Opera, this is right, we are at the good place !
Looking forward to welcoming you another time in Pavillon Bastille,
We thank you.
The Managing Dpt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le Marceau Bastille Hotel
Le Marceau Bastille Hotel
#324 of 1,804 in Paris
602 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel L'Antoine
Hotel L'Antoine
#109 of 1,804 in Paris
625 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Albe Bastille
Hotel Albe Bastille
#615 of 1,804 in Paris
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Des Trois Gares
Hotel Des Trois Gares
#1,136 of 1,804 in Paris
178 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Paris Bastille
Hotel Paris Bastille
#761 of 1,804 in Paris
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pavillon Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pavillon Bastille

Address: 65 rue de Lyon | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#300 Family Hotel in Paris
#464 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#519 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $131 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pavillon Bastille 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a beautiful building located in the 12th district of Paris ,the Hotel Pavillon Bastille is a place of charm and comfort that you will find graciously welcoming whether you are visiting the capital for tourism or business. Come and discover the many advantages of this 3-stars hotel and its 25 rooms, located just a few steps from the Place de la Bastille (Bastille Square) and its metro station. The pretty courtyard, with its flowers and trees, is ideal for enjoying a leisurely breakfast in the sun or a quiet rest in the dappled shade. In an elegant setting which is both tranquil and friendly, you'll enjoy a wide range of services, many facilities and the smiling assistance of an ever available team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pavillon Bastille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Bastille Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing