We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
Nearby Hotels
$379
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$298
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$214
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$680
$484
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$245
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$301
$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$567
$470
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$396
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
158
233
29
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
233
29
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgare de lyonsecurity gatecomfortable basecoffee facilitiesrecommend this hoteldouble glazingsliding doormini bartypical for parisfamily roomeasy accesswould stay here againlatin quarterquaint hotelfresh fruitcontinental breakfastwithin walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 430 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Recently spent two nights at Le Pavillon Bastille. Perfect location, just far enough from the hustle and bustle but close enough to get to all those Paris must sees. Staff was super courteous and able to help with all those logistic questions. The rooms were very comfortable and well equipped with all the necessities.......breakfast included was a great way to start the day! Metro very close making easy access to anywhere in the city. Would definitely recommend this hotel to future Paris travelers and should we return Le Pavillon will be our hotel of choice.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence C, Directeur général at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for your nice comment. We do appreciate to receive such a good feedback.
We were enjoyed to have you with us and hope to welcome you again very soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and was really impressed with the friendliness of the staff as well as the room. Everything was clean, size of the room was perfect for 2 and not too small. Metro, taxi and Open Air bus stops all very close by the Bastille. Could walk to the Notre Dame - a great start to the days.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence C, Directeur général at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dears guests,
All the staff of Hotel Pavillon Bastille thanks you for your kindness and hope to welcome you another time in Paris very soon.
Best regards,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We recently spent 8 nights at Le Pavillon Bastille. It is a very nice small hotel just a few minutes' walk from Place Bastille and the Bastille Metro. It's not a heavy touristy area and the Metro gives easy access to anywhere in Paris.

We took a Superior Room which was comfortable. The bed is firm, the bathroom small but recently renovated. The room was very clean and serviced well every day. Hotel reception was excellent; all the staff is friendly and helpful with any and every request.

Breakfast is on the steep side, 13 Euro per person. It was a generous spread, however we usually ate at one of the many places available very nearby at half the expense.

My only major problem was internet access. It is free of charge, however wifi connection was irregular and as such very bothersome. I was told the problem was being looked into.

All in all, it was a pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel and would also stay there again if I return to Paris.

Room Tip: Our corner room on the second floor was fine. We had a superior room and I imagine the regular rooms would be on the tight side. Our room faced the back and was very quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glade, DIRECTION at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Madam,

We are both very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel recently.
Comments such as yours are the most beautiful treat we may receive.
We look forward to have you staying at Le Pavillon Bastille again.
A bientôt.
Laurence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We come to the Opera Bastille regularly and find this hotel to be a perfect combination of comfort, value and convenience. no issues really, all good, with one exception. We were given room 1 on the ground floor, it was a reasonable size and at the back which is good. However, it is noisy , as it is right next to the lift and too close to the lobby. Avoid this room., we have stayed upstairs before, much better.

Room Tip: go up! second or higher at the back, not next to lift.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimothyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence C, direction at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your feeling about Le Pavillon Bastille with TripAdvisor members.
On your next occasion with us, we will certainly select a different room than the one styed in
to make your stay as perfect as possible.

A bientôt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Centrally situated and close to just about everything. The tariff was very reasonable for a 3 star hotel in the middle of PAris. The staff were helpful and the breakfast coffee was much better than many places and, also, the room had a kettle. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank richbake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence C, direction at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feeling about Le Pavillon Bastille. It is always very enjoyable for the whole team to see that our efforts made your stay a memorable one.

Hope you will considere an other visit in the next future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews