We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Perfect location for your Paris experience"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
Ranked #350 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“"Perfect location for your Paris experience"”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Recently spent two nights at Le Pavillon Bastille. Perfect location, just far enough from the hustle and bustle but close enough to get to all those Paris must sees. Staff was super courteous and able to help with all those logistic questions. The rooms were very comfortable and well equipped with all the necessities.......breakfast included was a great way to start the day! Metro very close making easy access to anywhere in the city. Would definitely recommend this hotel to future Paris travelers and should we return Le Pavillon will be our hotel of choice.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence C, Directeur général at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for your nice comment. We do appreciate to receive such a good feedback.
We were enjoyed to have you with us and hope to welcome you again very soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    207
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
70
185
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vitznau, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and was really impressed with the friendliness of the staff as well as the room. Everything was clean, size of the room was perfect for 2 and not too small. Metro, taxi and Open Air bus stops all very close by the Bastille. Could walk to the Notre Dame - a great start to the days.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence C, Directeur général at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dears guests,
All the staff of Hotel Pavillon Bastille thanks you for your kindness and hope to welcome you another time in Paris very soon.
Best regards,
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
300 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We recently spent 8 nights at Le Pavillon Bastille. It is a very nice small hotel just a few minutes' walk from Place Bastille and the Bastille Metro. It's not a heavy touristy area and the Metro gives easy access to anywhere in Paris.

We took a Superior Room which was comfortable. The bed is firm, the bathroom small but recently renovated. The room was very clean and serviced well every day. Hotel reception was excellent; all the staff is friendly and helpful with any and every request.

Breakfast is on the steep side, 13 Euro per person. It was a generous spread, however we usually ate at one of the many places available very nearby at half the expense.

My only major problem was internet access. It is free of charge, however wifi connection was irregular and as such very bothersome. I was told the problem was being looked into.

All in all, it was a pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel and would also stay there again if I return to Paris.

Room Tip: Our corner room on the second floor was fine. We had a superior room and I imagine the regular room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glade, DIRECTION at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Madam,

We are both very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel recently.
Comments such as yours are the most beautiful treat we may receive.
We look forward to have you staying at Le Pavillon Bastille again.
A bientôt.
Laurence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uzes, France
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We come to the Opera Bastille regularly and find this hotel to be a perfect combination of comfort, value and convenience. no issues really, all good, with one exception. We were given room 1 on the ground floor, it was a reasonable size and at the back which is good. However, it is noisy , as it is right next to the lift and too close to the lobby. Avoid this room., we have stayed upstairs before, much better.

Room Tip: go up! second or higher at the back, not next to lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimothyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence C, direction at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your feeling about Le Pavillon Bastille with TripAdvisor members.
On your next occasion with us, we will certainly select a different room than the one styed in
to make your stay as perfect as possible.

A bientôt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalyan, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Centrally situated and close to just about everything. The tariff was very reasonable for a 3 star hotel in the middle of PAris. The staff were helpful and the breakfast coffee was much better than many places and, also, the room had a kettle. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank richbake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence C, direction at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feeling about Le Pavillon Bastille. It is always very enjoyable for the whole team to see that our efforts made your stay a memorable one.

Hope you will considere an other visit in the next future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a great hotel with kind and smart staff members. Great location and very clean. Highly recommended. The price is right, especially for all of the information and care that you receive. We will be back.

Room Tip: The rooms are a perfect place to lay your head after a busy day of seeing the sights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisF11720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence C, direction at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Madam
We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay here with us recently.
Do rest assured that we will continue to work hard to ensure that our guests get the most
out of their time spent here at the Pavillon.
Do come back to visit us soon as it has been a pleasure to have you around at the Pavillon
Bastille.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed here for a weekend with a friend and I would highly recommend it. The rooms were clean and comfortable (a bit small, but that's Paris) and the staff were friendly and helpful (I speak French but they initially offered to speak English with me). The location is perfect - right next to the Bastille Metro station and a few minutes' walk from the Gare de Lyon. Lots of good restaurants, cafés and shops nearby, and the Marais is close by. I didn't select the breakfast option because there are lots of cafés around.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence C, direction at Hotel Pavillon Bastille, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
I would like to thank you for your very kind words in regards to our hotel. I am sorry you didn't try
our breakfast, but good for you, you enjoyed the french cafes in there "morning atmosphere".

Hope you'll stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le Marceau Bastille Hotel
Le Marceau Bastille Hotel
#349 of 1,802 in Paris
573 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel L'Antoine
Hotel L'Antoine
#113 of 1,802 in Paris
578 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Des Trois Gares
Hotel Des Trois Gares
#1,067 of 1,802 in Paris
176 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Original Paris
Hotel Original Paris
#124 of 1,802 in Paris
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pavillon Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pavillon Bastille

Property: Hotel Pavillon Bastille
Address: 65 rue de Lyon | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#300 Family Hotel in Paris
#464 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#519 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pavillon Bastille 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a beautiful building located in the 12th district of Paris ,the Hotel Pavillon Bastille is a place of charm and comfort that you will find graciously welcoming whether you are visiting the capital for tourism or business. Come and discover the many advantages of this 3-stars hotel and its 25 rooms, located just a few steps from the Place de la Bastille (Bastille Square) and its metro station. The pretty courtyard, with its flowers and trees, is ideal for enjoying a leisurely breakfast in the sun or a quiet rest in the dappled shade. In an elegant setting which is both tranquil and friendly, you'll enjoy a wide range of services, many facilities and the smiling assistance of an ever available team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Pavillon Bastille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Bastille Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing