We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you love ice cream...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel des Deux Iles
Ranked #890 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“If you love ice cream...”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Nice, quiet, clean, and walking distance to more ice cream places than I've ever seen. If you want to walk to the Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, and the Seine, this is a great place. It was just me and my husband for a romantic weekend and this fit the bill. It wouldn't be my first choice if we had the kids with us, but this was just what we wanted for adults.

Room Tip: The room off the lobby is small but cute. Just be sure to close your window blind since the lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MusicalChair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    96
    19
    3
    10
See reviews for
34
97
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I've finally found my (nearly!) perfect hotel in Paris! Small, friendly, and the perfect location. The room was small and the lighting was dim (and it was not inexpensive), but we would love to stay here again and again.

Room Tip: Our courtyard room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcaperton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Have stayed in this hotel twice - it has been renovated in between, and was well done - a modern bathroom.
The location on Ile St Louis is perfect, right behind Notre Dame in the middle of the Seine, for easy walking to all the major attractions.

Room Tip: the steeet ide can get noisyon the weekends so an interior room is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donald w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and spent three nights here this month and really enjoyed our staff. Hotel des Deux Isles is located very near the old heart of Paris. It is easy to walk to Notre Dame and other sites from here. There are interesting shops and good restaurants nearby. The staff provided excellent recommendations. Good base to explore Paris from.

Room Tip: Like most Paris hotels, rooms are on teh small side, but they are nice. Great shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Von H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sea Ranch, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We spent three nights at this little hotel smack in the middle of the Isle Saint Louis and loved the location. The rooms, however, are small and there needs to be careful planning on where to place bags etc. to be able to move around with ease. Ask for a room on one of the upper floors facing the street. Better light, and the higher floors are less noisy. Having stayed at this hotel and a sister property down the street, Hotel de Lutece, I prefer the latter because the rooms are a bit larger.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the higher floors that face the street. The light is much better and there is less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luxvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Recently spent 3 nights at this charming Parisien boutique hotel located not far from Notre Dame on Isle St Louis. Rooms are very tastefully decorated with quite moderately sized bathrooms (we had two rooms for our family visit). Neighbourhood hosts several good restaurants and eating spots in particular the St Regis Cafe located just down the street from the hotel. Staff were very helpful and ready to assist with any queries. With access to the RER and Metro close by this hotel represents an excellent base to explore the city.

Room Tip: Hotel has only 14 or so rooms hence need to book early if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarneyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at Hotel des Deux-Iles twice recently, bookending our river barge trip through Burgundy. This boutique hotel is located on the smaller of the two islands in the Seine, near several good restaurants, fun shops, ATMs, ice cream shops, cheese stores, and even a small "super market". It is a short walk from Notre Dame and easy access to many of the top Parisian sites. The rooms are cozy but updated, clean, and comfortable. The 13 euro breakfast is overpriced for what you get but the dining room is pleasant and it is nice to have something available, even if sparce in selections. The staff is helpful, friendly, and attentive. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again on future trips. Hopefully next time my neighbors will be quieter (not the hotel's fault)!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the interior light well are darker, but quieter. Rooms facing the street are bright bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KateJ55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel de Lutece
Hotel de Lutece
#549 of 1,801 in Paris
335 reviews
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle
Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle
#614 of 1,801 in Paris
557 reviews
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel du Jeu de Paume
Hotel du Jeu de Paume
#144 of 1,801 in Paris
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#250 of 1,801 in Paris
893 reviews
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hospitel-Hotel Dieu Paris
Hospitel-Hotel Dieu Paris
#1,056 of 1,801 in Paris
200 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Emile
Hotel Emile
#961 of 1,801 in Paris
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Deux Iles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Deux Iles

Property: Hotel des Deux Iles
Address: 59 rue Saint Louis en L Ile, 75004 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #890 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Deux Iles 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel des Deux Iles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Deux Iles Hotel
Des Deux Iles Paris
Deux Iles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing