We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean. Compact. Great central location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel des Deux Iles
Ranked #885 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Slough
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean. Compact. Great central location.”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

All quite simple really: location is ideal for Notre Dame and the various sites around that part of town. The hotel is located in a quiet street in Ile Saint-Louis, an easy walk from Cite (which is on metro line 4 to Gare Du Nord for those EuroStar folk reading this!!) or Pont Marie metro stations and Saint-Michel RER. OK, the restaurants nearby are quite expensive, but it is central Paris....

Rooms are somewhat "compact", but nevertheless, if you want a clean, affordable, central location, it's not a bad choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squished
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    96
    19
    3
    10
See reviews for
34
97
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Even having stayed at the sister property lutece, we were not prepared for the small room, but quickly got used to it. The rooms at the front of the hotel have only a shower, others have full bath and the bathroom is well equipped. \I would ask for 444 next time, as it appears larger, and has two singles, rather than a standard double. For what we paid, it was great value - look for deals on this hotel. Very clean, and service was polite, but not effusive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller4fun_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I've always wanted to stay on Ile Saint Louis in Paris. It always seems quiet, well located for important sites and the metro, and filled with attractive shops and cafes. I was only in town 24-hours and this hotel fit my expectations. I had little interaction with the staff (who were helpful and efficient when I did need something), but the room was spacious (by Parisian standards), comfortable, and had a large well appointed bathroom.

I would stay on this Ile again...and I'd definitely consider this hotel.

Room Tip: Extemely small elevator (not unusual) so beware if steps are hard for you to negotiate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank AshleyB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Quaint! Perfect location. Small but that is expected. Brekky bit average. Warm rooms and good bathroom size. Service good from staff, careful on those cobbled streets outside when snowing! I got ripped on laundry and all my undies got individually folded and wrapt in plastic and delivered in a box but perhaps I should have read the fine print?

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kazpotato78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

First of all, this is a small building from the 17th century. The rooms are small, which is what you get in this type of hotel. On the other hand, it's a fabulous location in the middle of the Seine and across from Notre Dame. The concierges were wonderful, they were very helpful in arranging restaurant reservations and also helpful in recommending some things to do. This was an unusual benefit for us, in that having been to Paris about 10 times, we thought we didn't need advice. But Fabio provided us with some excellent advice! Tres bien. Pamela was also very helpful and friendly. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom very adequate. It's charming and quaint and given the fact that you don't spend much time in your room other than to sleep and rest before your next "adventure", the size is not a big deal.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tacowolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winters, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

First, let me say that the place looks cute. Other than that... it was, perhaps, one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at. Why? The staff! We reserved two rooms several months in advance - one with a queen bed and one with two singles. Upon our arrival, the lady (without a hint of remorse) let's us know that the hotel chose to give the room with the queen bed away... which completely messed up our sleeping arrangements. She could tell they'd screwed up so very sheepishly tells us that they'll comp our party four breakfasts in the morning. 13 euro apiece? ok, sounds good. We request a 7AM awake-up call and a cab pick-up for 8:15AM. She wrote BOTH of these down and said "no problem." At 7:56AM, both rooms get the same wake-up call " You're late! Good morning" Um... WE are late? We have a cab coming in less than 20 minutes and need to shower, get dressed, eat our breakfast, get the rooms cleared out and be downstairs? Really? No apology. No recognition of ANOTHER screw-up. The leader of the group heads directly downstairs to ask that the cab be postponed until 8:45, which the same lady again says "no problem." We all rush downstairs to find an AMAZING breakfast (hint of sarcasm) of boiled eggs and bread. 13 euro? I've been to Europe several times, including Paris, and no other motel on earth would dream of charging that for eggs and bread! At 8:15, our cab shows up... with the meter running. The lady never called the cab company and the driver wouldn't leave and come back. We are running around trying to get out the door and ended up with an extra 12 euro of taxi fare. Our thoughts? She gave a breakfast comp and didn't want to lose the money... so conveniently didn't give the wake-up calls until it was too late to eat. No apologies, no remorse, just a stern faced lady behind the desk, who has the audacity to say "You better hurry! The taxi is here!" NO S$&%! Don't waste your time here. We certainly won't.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I liked this hotel a lot- very small, quaint and Parisian. The street has to be one of the best in Paris. The rooms are small but ok. Stairs are bit narrow and brekky bit average but otherwise ok. Can't really fault it but also don't know I'd stay there again, I prob need something but bigger, but for people that like boutique style hotels it's perfect.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kazby78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel de Lutece
Hotel de Lutece
#570 of 1,802 in Paris
324 reviews
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle
Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle
#548 of 1,802 in Paris
553 reviews
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel du Jeu de Paume
Hotel du Jeu de Paume
#151 of 1,802 in Paris
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hospitel-Hotel Dieu Paris
Hospitel-Hotel Dieu Paris
#1,056 of 1,802 in Paris
199 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#263 of 1,802 in Paris
882 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#205 of 1,802 in Paris
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Deux Iles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Deux Iles

Property: Hotel des Deux Iles
Address: 59 rue Saint Louis en L Ile, 75004 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #885 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Deux Iles 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel des Deux Iles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Deux Iles Hotel
Des Deux Iles Paris
Deux Iles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing