We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class hotel in every way possible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Elysees Mermoz Hotel
Ranked #161 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
154 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“First class hotel in every way possible”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here for a week and my husband and I must have said "thank goodness for a great hotel" multiple times during our stay. This hotel is highly recommended to anyone visiting Paris and here is why:

1. Location
Located just off Champs Elysees and yet so so quiet. You can get to 3 Metro stops within a 5 minute walk, you can walk to the Eiffel Tower, Arc De Triomphe, the Louvre. You have pharmacies (at least 2) within one block, Patisseries and restaurants all within walking distance. In fact there is a Patisserie just across the hotel which sells great salads, breads and sandwiches. Such convenience, coupled with quiet surroundings is simply perfect.

2. Sleep quality and room quality
For those who travel to Europe, you will understand that most hotels in Europe are a little small and usually have nooks and crannies to deal with as they are housed in older buildings. Walls also tend to be thin. Not here. We took the junior suite with our 2 kids and there was ample space. Not overly luxurious in size but very generous by European standards. Toilets are big enough to have both a bath and a shower, with great toiletries and towels provided. Sound insulation is surprisingly good - no noise from both the other rooms or even when someone uses the toilet in our own room (we were in the area where rooms end with -01 and this may be more insulated than the others). And the best part - the bedding is fantastic. Sleep quality was one of the best we have ever experienced even in five star hotels round the world.

3. Service
All our emails pre-arrival were answered promptly, politely and the staff were so pleasant to deal with. Airport transfers and our crib bed were arranged and confirmed without any problems. When we were there, staff were cheery and helpful at both the reception, the breakfast room, and the cleaning staff were helpful.

We had also used the breakfast room for most days we were there as we had an infant with us and it was easier to eat in the hotel with her. It is a very simple buffet at 18 Euros per adult but it was always topped up with fresh food, and the food quality is good. It is not cheap no doubt (you do have a lot of options outside the hotel), but we were well taken care of.

All the other amenities like wi-fi, TV, kettle, mini fridge etc worked great as well.

Well done and thank you to all the staff at Elysees Mermoz! We had a fantastic stay and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank carrotnose_snowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier B, Propriétaire at Elysees Mermoz Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2016
Dear Ustwo11,

On behalf of the Hotel Elysees Mermoz staff, I wish to thank you for sharing your experience and for your very positive feeback. For your next stay, let us advise you to book directly on our official website, and fill up "TRIPVIP" in the Promo code box. You will be guaranted the lowest rate of the market (lower than Booking or Expedia!) and we will create for you our loyalty programme member card. This card gives you one night free of charge in a Deluxe room after 10 nights spend with us (and booked directly with us). We hope to welcome you again soon at the Elysees Mermoz Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    131
    20
    6
    6
See reviews for
86
200
13
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed at Elysees Mermoz in May. This was not our first trip to Paris, but first time we've stayed in a hotel in Paris where I would stay again. The hotel was easy to find from the FDR metro stop and on a quiet side street off the busy Champs Elysees. The front desk people were all friendly and helpful. It's not easy to find a hotel with a king size bed in Europe--especially in Paris--for a reasonable price. The bathroom was small, but we managed. We had no problems with keys, the elevator, the a/c, or the wi-fi. The front desk called a taxi for us to Orly, and it arrived precisely on time. All in all, a very pleasant stay, which was a nice balance to the difficulty we had with the metro and ticket machines which would not take cash or accept our credit cards.

Room Tip: We always ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Passportready010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier B, Propriétaire at Elysees Mermoz Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2016
Dear Passportready010,

On behalf of the Hotel Elysees Mermoz staff, I wish to thank you for sharing your experience and for your very positive feeback. For your next stay, let us advise you to book directly on our official website, and fill up "TRIPVIP" in the Promo code box. You will be guaranted the lowest rate of the market (lower than Booking or Expedia!) and we will create for you our loyalty programme member card. This card gives you one night free of charge in a Deluxe room after 10 nights spend with us (and booked directly with us). We hope to welcome you again soon at the Elysees Mermoz Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed at Elysees Mermoz on Rue Jean Mermoz ,just off the Champs Elysees .This hotel is in an excellent location without attracting the high prices of the hotels actually on the Champs Elysee.
The hotel's bedroom and bathroom were a little small but manageable and clean .
Metro stop is only 5 minutes walk from the hotel .Arc de Triumphe was a short walk away . There are plenty of coffee shops and restaurants, bars nearby. If you want good location ,reasonable price then this hotel is worth a stay .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevieG400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier B, Propriétaire at Elysees Mermoz Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2016
Dear StevieG400,

On behalf of the Hotel Elysees Mermoz staff, I wish to thank you for sharing your experience and for your very positive feeback. For your next stay, let us advise you to book directly on our official website, and fill up "TRIPVIP" in the Promo code box. You will be guaranted the lowest rate of the market (lower than Booking or Expedia!) and we will create for you our loyalty programme member card. This card gives you one night free of charge in a Deluxe room after 10 nights spend with us (and booked directly with us). We hope to welcome you again soon at the Elysees Mermoz Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Second time in that hotel. First time, had to go to reception 3 times upon check-in because room key did not work. Problem could not be fixed during my stay. This time, got to my room, key did not work (again), called the receptionist from my mobile who told me I had to come to reception. I told him HE had to come up. Said he could not because he was on his own and, if he were to be stuck in the lift, it would be an issue. Told him to take the stairs as I was not going to carry my luggage through the hotel to go to reception to change a key three times in row like I did during my previous stay. When he arrived to open the door, he was particularly rude. Mr Receptionist : who is the customer? Is opening the faulty door of a EUR315 a night room upon check-in at 9pm too much to ask?

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a key that works Arrive before the night receptionist starts his shift
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KIWI060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elysees_Mermoz, Gérant at Elysees Mermoz Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
It is correct that during your first stay in our hotel the lock of your room wasn't working properly. We found out It had to be changed and It took a few days before we recieved the new lock. But during your stay there was always someone from the staff to come up with you and open the door with a pass.

This time the night receptionist came to your room with a new card key and it opened right away. I am sorry if he sounded rude with you.

Olivier Breuil
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

although small this is a superb hotel in great location for restaurants and sightseeing, but still located on a quiet street. Hotel staff pleasant and helpful. rooms and public areas clean and well presented. standard rooms not huge but big enough with safe, tea and coffee making, fridge and mini bar. Breakfast buffet looked good but never were up in time to sample - which confirms the quiet location. Our only comment is that it would have been nice to have a small bat downstairs in lounge to have a quiet drink before retiring.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ae12a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier B, Propriétaire at Elysees Mermoz Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2016
Dear ae12a,

On behalf of the Hotel Elysees Mermoz staff, I wish to thank you for sharing your experience and for your very positive feeback. For your next stay, let us advise you to book directly on our official website, and fill up "TRIPVIP" in the Promo code box. You will be guaranted the lowest rate of the market (lower than Booking or Expedia!) and we will create for you our loyalty programme member card. This card gives you one night free of charge in a Deluxe room after 10 nights spend with us (and booked directly with us). We hope to welcome you again soon at the Elysees Mermoz Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days for our Paris vacation. The location is excellent, near a couple of metro stations (which proved rather useful) and with a few nice cafés nearby. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the rooms are comfortable and well-equipped. The wi-fi is free and usually works ok. Overall, we had a pleasant hassle-free stay here.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CY_foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier B, Directeur général at Elysees Mermoz Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2016
Dear CY_foodie,

On behalf of the Hotel Elysees Mermoz staff, I wish to thank you for sharing your experience and for your very positive feeback. For your next stay, let us advise you to book directly on our official website, and fill up "TRIPVIP" in the Promo code box. You will be guaranted the lowest rate of the market (lower than Booking or Expedia!) and we will create for you our loyalty programme member card. This card gives you one night free of charge in a Deluxe room after 10 nights spend with us (and booked directly with us). We hope to welcome you again soon at the Elysees Mermoz Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

It's my second day in Paris and I lft my "deluxe" room at 9 am.
Came back at 16 and they didn't clean the room, I HAD NO TOWELS, NOT EVEN SHAMPOO, SOAP, ANYTHING OF WHAT I HAVE PAYED IN ADVANCED FOR.
I told the girl at the reception and she said it was going to be cleaned up.
I came back again at 9 PM : THE ROOM WAS NOT MADE UP!!!!
NO TOWELS, NOT EVEN SHAMPOO, SOAP, ANYTHING
There was a boy at the desk IT WAS HIS FIRST DAY AT THE HOTEL AND HE WAS LEFT ALONE!!!!! NO-ONE WITH HIM, NOT A SINGLE PERSON AND HE DIDN'T EVEN KNEW WHAT WAS NEEDED FOR A CLEANED ROOM!!!!

He called the manager several times but he/she didn't answer!

I told "them" to change us to another room but they didn't.

It's a real shame.
Hope they solve it. But don't come here!!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kerito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elysees_Mermoz, Gérant at Elysees Mermoz Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear guest,

It seems that there has been a misunderstanding and I apologize for that. As a matter of fact your room was one of the last to be cleaned up that day as we were fully booked. The housekeeper went up to your room around 4 pm and asked you whether you wanted the room to be cleaned right now. Unfortunnately her english is very basic and she mistunderstood your response. She thought you said "no" whereas you actually said "now". She also tried to propose to change the towels but she couldn't make herself understood. So she did not clean your room and left since it was the end of her shift.

When our manager found out the next morning what happened, she had brought into your room a bottle of Champagne and a box of chocolate, with a note of excuse. She tried to talk to you in person but unfortunatelly she did not manage to do so before you left.

It was a mistake from our housekeeping team since the maid should have checked with the reception that you actually did want the room to be cleaned when she came to see you. We explained that to her so that it won't happen again.

Our apologies one more time for the inconvinience.

Best regards,
Olivier Breuil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#195 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le A
Hotel Le A
#86 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Le Marianne Hotel
Le Marianne Hotel
#149 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#184 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Mathis
Hotel Mathis
#469 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysees Mermoz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysees Mermoz Hotel

Property: Elysees Mermoz Hotel
Address: 30 rue Jean Mermoz, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#183 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#382 Business Hotel in Paris
#404 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Elysees Mermoz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel, Paris. A warm, elegant, timeless hotel devoted to contemporary art. Tucked away in a delightfully quiet street yet just a few steps away from the busy and world famous Avenue des Champs Elysees, Avenue Montaigne and Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honore, discover the Hotel Elysees Mermoz, a little gem in the very heart of one of the most vibrant areas in Paris. After a hectic working day with clients or an intensive sightseeing tour of Paris, seek refuge in the peace and calm of this charming boutique hotel and relax in one of our 22 stylish and elegant bedrooms and 5 Junior Suites tastefully and appealingly designed for your comfort and ease. Take advantage of our exclusive home cinema equipped with a PlayStation for your entertainment. And if, like us, you enjoy art, you may appreciate our regular exhibitions of contemporary artists that we support through our sponsorship project Art Ensuite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MyHotelShop, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Elysees Mermoz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elysees Mermoz
Elysees Mermoz Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing