We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Elysees Mermoz Hotel
Ranked #138 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Great pick for a short trip in Paris. Hotel is located on a small and quiet street. Rooms are new, clean and furnished with modern furniture, reasonably sized for a Parisian boutique hotel. Great location even though it is not smack central but definitely close enough to get to the major sights on Les Champs Elysees. Located just off the Les Champs Elysees, it is only a 3 min walk to the Franklin D Roosevelt station. The breakfast spread was limited but sufficient for convenience. We mostly go for the various patisseries for baguette and pastries for breakfast. If you are looking for a convenient, clean, and modern hotel within central Paris, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MayLinLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier B, Propriétaire at Elysees Mermoz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2016

Dear MayLinLim,

On behalf of the Hotel Elysees Mermoz staff, I wish to thank you for sharing your experience and for your very positive feeback. For your next stay, let us advise you to book directly on our official website, and fill up "TRIPVIP" in the Promo code box. You will be guaranted the lowest rate of the market (lower than Booking or Expedia!) and we will create for you our loyalty programme member card. This card gives you one night free of charge in a Deluxe room after 10 nights spend with us (and booked directly with us). We hope to welcome you again soon at the Elysees Mermoz Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
There are newer reviews for Elysees Mermoz Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 203 of 455 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

We are New Yorkers. We are tough and don't need irons(as someone stated was an issue?) and travelled light for this trip opting to send all our packages for others through the post. Yes it costs a great deal but you do not come to Paris if you want to pince pennies.

We are an older couple and walked to many places from here. Down the block was a great Boulanger with awesome bread and a block from that going right is Paul's whose cafe au lait was hot and delicious. Their pain du chocolate also good.

I am convinced there is no bad bread in this town - anywhere. There must be folks pumping out these crisp fresh baguettes somewhere in the city all night long.

The hotel was in a great location for us. Near the Metro line 1 and 9 both on the Champs-Élysées. You can walk to the Arc -which we did or the Eiffel Tower. We bought a Pariis Pass for four days and we just bounced around knowing we'd get back to our stop and walk a couple of blocks by just following the easy to read train map.

We did not eat in the hotel but we almost never do that so I have nothing to say about it. We loved our room and the quaintness of the place which was a nice experience as we generally stay In known hotel brands.

But we already decided to come back here and when we do we plan to stay at the same hotel.

Room Tip: Classic worked fine for us.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier B, Propriétaire at Elysees Mermoz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2016

Dear Joanne I,
On behalf of the Hotel Elysees Mermoz staff, I wish to thank you for sharing your experience and for your very positive feeback. For your next stay, let us advise you to book directly on our official website, and fill up "TRIPVIP" in the Promo code box. You will be guaranted the lowest rate of the market (lower than Booking or Expedia!) and we will create for you our loyalty programme member card. This card gives you one night free of charge in a Deluxe room after 10 nights spend with us (and booked directly with us). We hope to welcome you again soon at the Elysees Mermoz Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I saw a lot of amazing reviews about the hotel but it's definitely not what I expected.
When my mother asked for her coffee they told her that the buffet is closed and there is no rooms service.. it was only 11 in the morning! it's a 4 stars hotel..!
and when we asked for an Iron, they told us you have to go to the 1st floor and iron your clothes..
I did not like the serves the front desk hang up the phone on my sister when she was asking them for the iron.
the extra bed is NOT comfortable at all!!
the best thing in the hotel that it is so close to Champs Elysees and important attraction in Paris

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xxSushixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elysees_Mermoz, Gérant at Elysees Mermoz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Madam,

I understand your disappointment and I am really sorry about the bad service you got during your stay.

I just talked to the receptionist who was in duty when your mother asked for a coffee. What happened is that when your mother called, the coffee machine was undergoing the cleaning process. There was a misunderstanding, since this process only takes a few minutes and the receptionist should have proposed to bring the coffee into the room a little bit latter. I apologize for that.

As far as the iron is concerned, we cannot allow irons in the rooms because of the fire security. This is the reason why we have an iron at disposal for the guests on the 1st floor. Alternatively we have an external ironing service which brings back the clothes the same day if they were given before 11 am. When it is later than 11 am, we can also iron one piece of clothe for our guests for free when they need it for the same day.

We are trying our best to keep our guests satisfied and I am really sorry we could not meet your expectations.

With best regards,

Olivier Breuil
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This trip to Paris was our first, and neither my husband nor I speak French. We found this hotel on TripAdvisor and chose it based on previous reviews. The hotel itself was quite nice and very convenient. Of course, the rooms are smaller than what we were used to, but we were not crowded, and it was air conditioned as well. We were able to walk nearly everywhere we wanted with little difficulty. There is a great pizza restaurant nearby, too. We chose the "breakfast included" option, and that was also very convenient and quite yummy. We Americans are not used to going to a small basement room for breakfast, but once we got the hang of it, it was perfect. But what I found so valuable at this hotel was the staff. The woman at the desk was SO HELPFUL. She advised, booked, and arranged for us to pay for tours and train tickets. I am sure we were frustrating to her because of our ignorance, but she was polite and followed through on some of our silly requests. She gently advised us what our best option would be and then arranged it for us. So...if you are inexperienced and need assistance in Paris, stay at this hotel. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier B, Propriétaire at Elysees Mermoz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2016

Dear Amy T,

On behalf of the Hotel Elysees Mermoz staff, I wish to thank you for sharing your experience and for your very positive feeback. For your next stay, let us advise you to book directly on our official website, and fill up "TRIPVIP" in the Promo code box. You will be guaranted the lowest rate of the market (lower than Booking or Expedia!) and we will create for you our loyalty programme member card. This card gives you one night free of charge in a Deluxe room after 10 nights spend with us (and booked directly with us). We hope to welcome you again soon at the Elysees Mermoz Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Can't rate this hotel highly enough in all aspects - service, location, decor, staff and price were all excellent for us. Patricia gave us complimentary champagne on arrival for our honeymoon, made sure we had the best available room in the hotel, and generally looked after us extremely well throughout our stay. Breakfast was perhaps a little underwhelming but the service was still great. Overall, would recommend this hotel very highly indeed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungUnprofessionals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier B, Propriétaire at Elysees Mermoz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2016

Dear YounfUnprofessionals,

On behalf of the Hotel Elysees Mermoz staff, I wish to thank you for sharing your experience and for your very positive feeback. For your next stay, let us advise you to book directly on our official website, and fill up "TRIPVIP" in the Promo code box. You will be guaranted the lowest rate of the market (lower than Booking or Expedia!) and we will create for you our loyalty programme member card. This card gives you one night free of charge in a Deluxe room after 10 nights spend with us (and booked directly with us). We hope to welcome you again soon at the Elysees Mermoz Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Central to everything, we are not young but managed to walk to the Eiffel Tower from our hotel, it is in quiet, safe street, police on our corner 24/7 as something/or someone important near by. Helpful, friendly staff who speak English. Great breakfast till quite late. Very attractive decor thanks to the Director of the hotel and his Art program. Room was spacious and very quiet, we faced the street but heard no noise as they have double glazed windows. Could not fault this great place.

Room Tip: We had the most economical room and it was perfect for two. Maybe pricey but I researched many plac...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satified10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier B, Propriétaire at Elysees Mermoz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2016

Dear Satified10,

On behalf of the Hotel Elysees Mermoz staff, I wish to thank you for sharing your experience and for your very positive feeback. For your next stay, let us advise you to book directly on our official website, and fill up "TRIPVIP" in the Promo code box. You will be guaranted the lowest rate of the market (lower than Booking or Expedia!) and we will create for you our loyalty programme member card. This card gives you one night free of charge in a Deluxe room after 10 nights spend with us (and booked directly with us). We hope to welcome you again soon at the Elysees Mermoz Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed recently with two children, and was very pleased. The location was fantastic, near two metro stations. There were loads of shops and restaurants nearby and could walk to many tourist attractions also. The room was modern, clean and spacious and the staff could not have been more helpful. Hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier B, Propriétaire at Elysees Mermoz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2016

Dear Sara M,

On behalf of the Hotel Elysees Mermoz staff, I wish to thank you for sharing your experience and for your very positive feeback. For your next stay, let us advise you to book directly on our official website, and fill up "TRIPVIP" in the Promo code box. You will be guaranted the lowest rate of the market (lower than Booking or Expedia!) and we will create for you our loyalty programme member card. This card gives you one night free of charge in a Deluxe room after 10 nights spend with us (and booked directly with us). We hope to welcome you again soon at the Elysees Mermoz Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Le Marianne Hotel
Le Marianne Hotel
#143 of 1,804 in Paris
296 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#226 of 1,804 in Paris
374 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#393 of 1,804 in Paris
189 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le A
Hotel Le A
#86 of 1,804 in Paris
564 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#38 of 1,804 in Paris
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysees Mermoz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysees Mermoz Hotel

Address: 30 rue Jean Mermoz, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#183 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#382 Business Hotel in Paris
#404 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $202 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elysees Mermoz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel, Paris. A warm, elegant, timeless hotel devoted to contemporary art. Tucked away in a delightfully quiet street yet just a few steps away from the busy and world famous Avenue des Champs Elysees, Avenue Montaigne and Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honore, discover the Hotel Elysees Mermoz, a little gem in the very heart of one of the most vibrant areas in Paris. After a hectic working day with clients or an intensive sightseeing tour of Paris, seek refuge in the peace and calm of this charming boutique hotel and relax in one of our 22 stylish and elegant bedrooms and 5 Junior Suites tastefully and appealingly designed for your comfort and ease. Take advantage of our exclusive home cinema equipped with a PlayStation for your entertainment. And if, like us, you enjoy art, you may appreciate our regular exhibitions of contemporary artists that we support through our sponsorship project Art Ensuite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Elysees Mermoz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elysees Mermoz
Elysees Mermoz Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing