We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Elysees Mermoz Hotel
Ranked #136 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Can't rate this hotel highly enough in all aspects - service, location, decor, staff and price were all excellent for us. Patricia gave us complimentary champagne on arrival for our honeymoon, made sure we had the best available room in the hotel, and generally looked after us extremely well throughout our stay. Breakfast was perhaps a little underwhelming but the service was still great. Overall, would recommend this hotel very highly indeed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungUnprofessionals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier B, Propriétaire at Elysees Mermoz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2016

Dear YounfUnprofessionals,

On behalf of the Hotel Elysees Mermoz staff, I wish to thank you for sharing your experience and for your very positive feeback. For your next stay, let us advise you to book directly on our official website, and fill up "TRIPVIP" in the Promo code box. You will be guaranted the lowest rate of the market (lower than Booking or Expedia!) and we will create for you our loyalty programme member card. This card gives you one night free of charge in a Deluxe room after 10 nights spend with us (and booked directly with us). We hope to welcome you again soon at the Elysees Mermoz Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
There are newer reviews for Elysees Mermoz Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 455 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

Central to everything, we are not young but managed to walk to the Eiffel Tower from our hotel, it is in quiet, safe street, police on our corner 24/7 as something/or someone important near by. Helpful, friendly staff who speak English. Great breakfast till quite late. Very attractive decor thanks to the Director of the hotel and his Art program. Room was spacious and very quiet, we faced the street but heard no noise as they have double glazed windows. Could not fault this great place.

Room Tip: We had the most economical room and it was perfect for two. Maybe pricey but I researched many plac...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satified10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier B, Propriétaire at Elysees Mermoz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2016

Dear Satified10,

On behalf of the Hotel Elysees Mermoz staff, I wish to thank you for sharing your experience and for your very positive feeback. For your next stay, let us advise you to book directly on our official website, and fill up "TRIPVIP" in the Promo code box. You will be guaranted the lowest rate of the market (lower than Booking or Expedia!) and we will create for you our loyalty programme member card. This card gives you one night free of charge in a Deluxe room after 10 nights spend with us (and booked directly with us). We hope to welcome you again soon at the Elysees Mermoz Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed recently with two children, and was very pleased. The location was fantastic, near two metro stations. There were loads of shops and restaurants nearby and could walk to many tourist attractions also. The room was modern, clean and spacious and the staff could not have been more helpful. Hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier B, Propriétaire at Elysees Mermoz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2016

Dear Sara M,

On behalf of the Hotel Elysees Mermoz staff, I wish to thank you for sharing your experience and for your very positive feeback. For your next stay, let us advise you to book directly on our official website, and fill up "TRIPVIP" in the Promo code box. You will be guaranted the lowest rate of the market (lower than Booking or Expedia!) and we will create for you our loyalty programme member card. This card gives you one night free of charge in a Deluxe room after 10 nights spend with us (and booked directly with us). We hope to welcome you again soon at the Elysees Mermoz Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Hôtel Elysées Mermoz is very close to Champs Elysées. Is a wonderful hotel with a great staff. My family ( couple with 2 kids) liked a lot the room, clean, very well decorated and quiet. I really recommend it for everyone with kids.

Room Tip: The junior suite is the best option for couples with kids. It has 2 ambient with a sliding door. Has...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jefflrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elysees_Mermoz, Responsable relations clients at Elysees Mermoz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2016

Dear Jefflrib,

On behalf of the Hotel Elysees Mermoz staff, I wish to thank you for sharing your experience and for your very positive feeback about our perfect location near the Champs-Elysées. For your next stay, let us advise you to book directly on our official website, and fill up "TRIPVIP" in the Promo code box. You will be guaranted the lowest rate of the market (lower than Booking or Expedia!) and we will create for you our loyalty programme member card. This card gives you one night free of charge in a Deluxe room after 10 nights spend with us (and booked directly with us). We hope to welcome you again soon at the Elysees Mermoz Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Great hotel and location! Would definitely stay there again.

Pros:
Good size room
Clean
Comfortable bed
Great staff: very helpful and friendly
Great toiletries!
Quiet - no screaming kids or loud talking in corridors

Cons:
Bedroom lighting quite dim
No mirror in the bedroom

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sairah79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elysees_Mermoz, Responsable relations clients at Elysees Mermoz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2016

Dear DXB2GB,

On behalf of the Hotel Elysees Mermoz staff, I wish to thank you for sharing your experience and for your very positive feeback the size of our rooms. For your next stay, let us advise you to book directly on our official website, and fill up "TRIPVIP" in the Promo code box. You will be guaranted the lowest rate of the market (lower than Booking or Expedia!) and we will create for you our loyalty programme member card. This card gives you one night free of charge in a Deluxe room after 10 nights spend with us (and booked directly with us). We hope to welcome you again soon at the Elysees Mermoz Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for one night in July 2012. I booked over the phone. Because it was fashion week, most hotels were full. I was told that the only room available was one on the ground floor room. I was worried about the noise in a ground floor room but the receptionist assured me that the street was quiet and so was the room. I am afraid to say that it was not quiet at all...

First of all the room is located just by the entrance, after a mecanical glass door. From the room, when it is quiet (i.e. no TV on) you can hear the door open and close with each guest entering the hotel. The room is also not far from the reception. In the morning, from 6.30-7am untill 12pm you can hear people checking out with the receptionist. Needless to say that it woke me up very early in the morning and this is very annoying as I needed to rest and could not do it.

I wrote a complaint letter to the hotel and asked for a refund and what was presented to me was not what I got (a quiet room and I got a very noisy room). The refund request was declined. They argue that some people like these rooms. In the reply, it was also mentioned that these rooms are for disabled people. While I appreciate that, I do not agree that the reception was entirely honest when they described the room to me. I thought that the room on the ground floor was at the back of the hotel, where it would have been much quieter - far away from the street and the reception.

My advice if you still want to book this hotel would be to avoid the room 010 and 100 at any cost if you want a good night sleep. This is quite a pity as the rest of the hotel looks nice and got refurbished recently. That said, I would not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. It was one of the worse night in a hotel ever and I travel a lot for business and leisure. I had better night sleep in 2 star and 3 star hotel for a fraction of the cost I paid here...

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms (010 and 100)
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeVoyageurdeLondres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear guest,

I am very sorry that you had a bad night sleep and that you were disappointed with the room.

As a matter of fact, we have designed the two rooms at the ground floor for disable people in wheelchairs. They are concequently larger than the other Deluxe rooms on the other floors and the bathroom are especially extra large.

The room you were in was our last room available that night, and the price was the standard rate in high season, in line with the market rate in the same hotel category. It is actually a room on the groung floor next to the hotel entrance and I fully understand that some people might not like it. I have asked the receptionist who sold the room to you on the phone and she said she described the location of the room as she does every day. It is also true that some of our frequent returning guests ask specificly to stay in one of the two rooms at the groung floor, because of their size and because it is easier to come in and out of the hotel.

I am glad that you liked the hotel apart from the issue with this specific room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights last week.
It was our first time to the city and we loved it. The hotel location was EXcellent! 1 mins walk to the Champs but not on a busy road. There are lovely shops around the area incl bakeries, bars, cafes and all the top designer shops in France.
The room we had was on the top floor and the view was very nice ( traditional old buildings).It wasnt the largest of rooms but the whole style of living in Paris is about not much space for things or people.We had a couple large suitcases and found they wouldnt pack away anywhere so left them on the floor.
The staff were very helpful and friendly and also lent us a charger for the wall as we forgot ours.WIFI was free and we had a few devices (phones etc) and they all connected easily and was pretty fast.
We did NOT eat here so we cant comment on the food but did go and look around the small resteruant and it looked nice.Although they only serve Petit Dejouner (breakfast).
All up I would recommend this hotel it was clean, friendly and in a great spot.

P.S- I wouldnt eat on the Champs itself the bars and cafes in the back streets are half the price and more locals eat there, especially the pattiserrie on the corner of Mermoz (think it was called gout).


Will return one day.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a view when booking and had the top floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smorgs100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elysees_Mermoz, Responsable relations clients at Elysees Mermoz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2016

On behalf of the Hotel Elysees Mermoz staff, I wish to thank you for sharing your "Excellent" experience, for your very positive feeback about our service and our perfect location near the Champs-Elysées. For your next stay, let us advise you to book directly on our official website, and fill up "TRIPVIP" in the Promo code box. You will be guaranted the lowest rate of the market (lower than Booking or Expedia!) and we will create for you our loyalty programme member card. This card gives you one night free of charge in a Deluxe room after 10 nights spend with us (and booked directly with us). We hope to welcome you again soon at the Elysees Mermoz Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Le Marianne Hotel
Le Marianne Hotel
#141 of 1,804 in Paris
296 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#228 of 1,804 in Paris
374 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#394 of 1,804 in Paris
189 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le A
Hotel Le A
#91 of 1,804 in Paris
564 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#38 of 1,804 in Paris
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysees Mermoz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysees Mermoz Hotel

Address: 30 rue Jean Mermoz, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#183 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#382 Business Hotel in Paris
#404 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $203 - $518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elysees Mermoz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel, Paris. A warm, elegant, timeless hotel devoted to contemporary art. Tucked away in a delightfully quiet street yet just a few steps away from the busy and world famous Avenue des Champs Elysees, Avenue Montaigne and Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honore, discover the Hotel Elysees Mermoz, a little gem in the very heart of one of the most vibrant areas in Paris. After a hectic working day with clients or an intensive sightseeing tour of Paris, seek refuge in the peace and calm of this charming boutique hotel and relax in one of our 22 stylish and elegant bedrooms and 5 Junior Suites tastefully and appealingly designed for your comfort and ease. Take advantage of our exclusive home cinema equipped with a PlayStation for your entertainment. And if, like us, you enjoy art, you may appreciate our regular exhibitions of contemporary artists that we support through our sponsorship project Art Ensuite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Fastbooking, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Elysees Mermoz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elysees Mermoz
Elysees Mermoz Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing