We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Familia Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel La Lanterne(Paris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveler rating
176
293
97
27
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
293
97
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscardinal lemoinelatin quarterrue des ecolesnotre damegreat locationrooms are smallbalcony roomwalls are thintop floortiny elevatortwo blocksstreet viewsmall fridgebathroom doorwould definitely stay here againbeds were comfortablecontinental breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 607 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Two friends and I stayed at the Familia Hotel last week. Our rooms was comfortable and clean. The hotel is in a great location near Notre Dame. The staff are friendly and helpful as well. The rooms became quite warm on the top floor, even with the windows open, and the temps were in the 30s at night. So this hotel might be too warm for a summer trip to Paris.

Room Tip: top floor is quieter - the lift is quite small though
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bethbirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Familia Hotel is located in Latin Quarter on rue de Ecoles. Blvd St Germain, Ile Cite + Notre Dame a short walk away. Rooms are adequate + GOOD VALUE for area, just don't expect many frills or menities.

Hotel + rooms are clean + well-maintained. Rooms are small, but typical of hotels in this area. Furnishings are a bit dated. However, bathrooms have been updated within past couple years, + beds were being replaced during my stay. Free wi-fi. TV channel selection includes BBC, CNN, + MSNBC -- so English language program available.

Metro located ~2-3 minutes away. Bakery + several small restaurants located across street + several other restaurants close by, including an "American diner" that is always busy with nearby students.

Sister hotel Minerva located next door on one-side + hotel Quartier Latin on the other side.

Room Tip: Street-side rooms on lower floors can be noisy due to sidewalk + road noise.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Familia Hotel in Paris in mi-December and plan to return to the hotel on our next visit. From the initial email from the hotel staff with directions from CDG to the hotel, to clearing up a small discrepancy – our fault – on the bill the morning we left we found the staff friendly, accommodating, and very knowledgeable. All of the staff at the hotel spoke good to excellent English, worked with us when we tried our French, and on several occasions chatted with us for quite a while. They helped us find our bearings on the subway, provided accurate directions to various points in the city, and offered good restaurant recommendations.
The hotel is compact. The elevator holds two adults and one piece of luggage each, the rooms are small, but the view from the window is pleasant and the bed is comfortable. The en suite bath offers little more than enough room to use the toilet, wash your hands, and take a shower. The shower in our room probably measured 30 inches square, but that is all we needed.
The Familia stands in the heart of the Latin quarter near the Sorbonne and the Universites of Pierre and Marie Curie. Two patisseries are within two blocks, the Le Petit Cardinal restaurant is around the corner across from the Metro entrance and offers a tasty duck salad and a quiet place for drinks after a long day of seeing the sites. A ten minute walk will take you to Boulevard Saint Michel and numerous bars and restaurants as well as the Seine.
We definitely plan to return to the Familia on our next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Familia has a lot to recommend it - especially a great location, and super staff. The rooms are clean and quaint. My one complaint is that the bed in my particular room was quite hard - if you have a bad back then you might want to see if they have a room with a softer bed. Our room had a small balcony with a cafe table and 2 chairs. Overall great value for a place in the middle of the Latin Quarter.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5Brokies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at this small boutique hotel. The staff are all very friendly, speak English and are very helpful. The rooms are gorgeous and very comfortable. The location is central and within easy walking distance to everything. Will certainly be using this hotel as my base when next in Paris!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JOMAC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews