We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Stars that should be 5”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Ranked #131 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“4 Stars that should be 5”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

What a delight!

We were the nightmare couple with a 9 month old baby. We expected to be looked down upon and to present as painful to all the hotel. Instead we felt welcomed and pleasantly surprised, and our stay was exactly what we wanted - a fantastic birthday weekend for my wife with our young baby.

There is no question this is a hotel we will stay again and it holds great memories for us. We have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone - family, business traveler or visitors to Paris of any kind.

The rooms are comfortable, clean and very well presented. The breakfast is lovely and well priced - it was easy to justify eating in rather than hitting the streets earlier. The staff, who clearly make this place, were professional without being 'snooty', and the service was way way above average.

Like I said, it may be a 4 star hotel, but for service and experience, it is under rated by the hotel star systems.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DMCN1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    232
    29
    11
    5
See reviews for
103
356
69
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Just spent four nights at the Hotel Parc St. Severin. It is a wonderful small hotel. I am a hotel snob and I was impressed. The Parc met all my expectations of what a small, quaint Paris hotel should be and more. The staff was polite and helpful. The room was charming and the location is perfect. I will go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayo, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My expectations of this hotel were high based on the reviews and the price per room per night..not cheap! The hotel did deliver on all accounts. The hotel location is great very central on the left bank in the heart of the action but on a quiet square. The room was small but beautifully appointed with nice furniture a comfortable bed and quality linen. The bathroom was similar with a bath and decent shower within. The toiletries were also of a high standard which is nice in an era of hand luggage only flights. If you were less than nimble getting in and out of the bath might pose a problem as there were no grab rails. The room had a lovely aspect over the square and despite 3 windows there was no noise. The windows gave the room a lovely airy feel. On the downside breakfast is expensive and the public areas are a little small and not conducive to lingering. I didn't see any bar area but maybe the breakfast room doubled up should the need arise. In fact given the number of pleasant establishments in the area the need should not arise. All in all a lovely hotel and we will be back .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiaMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay in Oct 2013. Booked after looking at lots of others, booked and paid in advance at their own web site.
We had booked a superior room as it was a special trip. Lots of people had said rooms in Paris were small in size, perhaps they are when compared with UK rooms, but we were not disappointed. Room 61 on the 6th floor was super. Great views from the balcony terrace, where we ate our breakfast on two of our mornings. Ate out on our first morning as it was said to be better value, however they only open locally at 9am and locals seem to be a bit cranky that early, and quality was average/poor, by comparison breakfast in hotel for few euros more was very nice and delivered to room by happy smiling face !(kettle on hand to weaken strong coffee)
Tea and coffee facilities, mini bar, if you like your tea, get tea bags and milk from the local shop around the corner near the RER entrance.
Travelling to Hotel, we flew into CDG airport and took RER train for 9.5 euros each, 40 mins later we exited from underground station 2 mins from our hotel. We had arrived in CDG just before rush hour so train did get busy as we entered central Paris.
Location of Hotel for sight seeing excellent, walking distance from many attractions. TIP....Buy a two day ticket on Batobus, super value, hop on and off as you like, use as many times as you want during the two days, eight stops on the seine at the major attractions.
Excellent day staff, friendly and helpful, also recommending a super local restaurant where we went back to a second evening the food being so good. Night staff a bit more subdued, but so would you be working permanent nights.
Lots of small tourist eating places close by, but walk for 10 mins and as i've said you'll find much much better quality for only a few euros more(ask at reception)
Value for money? The old adage of you pay your money and take you choice applies, cost slightly more than some others, especially if you chose the upper floors, but in my opinion, yes, for us value for money well spent.
For our sight seeing trip this was a really nice hotel, would I go back ?, Yes

Room Tip: room 61 is directly above front door and so a has balcony which extends to both sides of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeby10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We visited Paris for three nights and enjoyed our stay at this establishment. Our room was bright (had black out curtains too) and on a corner so had extra windows. The bathroom had a nice window too. Bed was comfortable, good shower. There was one door entering the room and second door after a small hallway. Very nice feature, kept out room quiet. Terrific location. Clean hotel and bathroom. There was even a/c and a towel heater in the bathroom. One night out television stopped working and the front does wasn't really up for troubleshooting. Both drains were broken- the tub and sink. They were not fixed even though we noted it for house keeping during our stay. We would still recommend this hotel in spite of these minor issues. Did not try any dining there though so no comments. All of the front desk attendants were English speakers, but most were not conciergey and not interested in making recommendations about dining locally or other tourist activities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieDR10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

What a treat! This hotel is a 'Not to be missed!' The staff were brilliant, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The view from my room was reminiscent of a Victor Hugo novel. Notre Dame de Paris was close by as were a wonderful selection of amazing cafes and epiceries. The rooms were not luxurious but well appointed and more than adequate. I can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katealan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and enjoyed it very much. Authentic French experience. A very small hotel with an attentive staff that was consistently helpful. Steps to Notre Dame and dozens of cafes and bistros.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#204 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#203 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#246 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Melia Colbert - Paris
Melia Colbert - Paris
#275 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France

Property: Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Address: 22 rue de la Parcheminerie | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Paris
#100 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#129 Business Hotel in Paris
#169 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The latin Quarter: the heart of romantic Paris. Right on the corner of a pedestrian street, the Parc Saint-Severin Hotel lies just across from the cloister of Saint-Severin and the gardens of the National Museum of Middle Age. No more than a stone's throw from the Sorbonne, Notre-Dame and the banks of the river Seine with their picturesque bookstalls. A warm and spacious lobby greets you, and the well appointed bedrooms are full of light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Parc St Severin
Parc St Severin Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing