We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Ranked #123 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel is really a find and was recommended by my brother. It's in a great location in the middle of the latin Quarter. However, we found the street to be fairly quiet so you get a good night's sleep. We had a lovely room, overlooking the church. The staff were all polite and cheerful and we appreciated the night receptionist being on duty. Good breakfast too. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 375 of 771 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

We chose this hotel because we were arriving about 9.00 on Friday evening and wanted it to be an easy trip from the airport. The RER B stop is less than 100 metres from the hotel, and it is very easy to find. Located centrally in the Latin quarter, just a few minutes from the Seine and Notre Dame, it is an ideal base for sighsteeing and eating out in the evening.

The receptionist on arrival was very friendly and courteous, as were the two other front desk staff that we met during our stay. We have stayed in Paris before on many occasions, and this was one of the biggest rooms (no 23) that we have ever been lucky enough to stay in - huge by Parisian standards. It was refurbished to a good standard, with a rasonable sized bathroom with a bath, powerful overbath shower, hairdryer and even a window. Lovely view down a side street to Parc de Cluny.

Considering its location, it is relatively quiet outside the hotel, and the room seemed to be well sound-proofed, so no noises from within the hotel either.

We didn't have breakfast, as at €14 it seemed a bit pricy, opting to eat in one of the many cafes near the hotel.

All in all, an excellent choice, and will go back there when we are next in Paris.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve_n_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The location is perfect: rive Gauche, near the river and the Boulevard Saint Michel and yet very quiet. It is clean, convenient, comfortable and friendly. It has no restaurant, but a good breakfast is served for those interested. The price is about what one would expect for a hotel of this quality and at this location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fischels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel had a great location not far from Notre Dame, in the Latin Quarter, and many many resturants nearby. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable, and the bathroom had a bath tub that we desired. The hotel staff was friendly, and helpful at all times.

On the downside, the room was very small, hardly had enough room for our luggage (2 large suitcases and 2 small suitcases), which for the money was disappointing. Breakfast was also a bit pricey, thus the cost and small room size keep me from giving this an excellent rating.

Despite the smaller room size for the cost, I would still recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colo-skyview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I love St Michael area so chose this hotel for location, handy for RER from CDG airport few minutes walk. Couldn't fault anything about hotel, beds so comfortable, room lovely and clean with minibar, safe, TV etc but who needs this when really the hotel is only for sleeping in. Staff really helpful and friendly, I don't speak French and this was not an issue, they kept our bags on check out as we had late flight. Breakfast basic but fresh and tasty. Would recommend and will return. Many eating places nearby and metro also within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grapefruitGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Parc St. Severin is on a very quiet street near a church. There were a couple of homeless people sleeping around the entrance, but they didn't bother anyone. Although very quiet, just a block away is the St. Michel neighborhood with its many restaurants and shops. This is a very happening night time area, but you don't hear it from your room. It is also very convenient to the metro and is walking distance to several major sights, including Notre Dame just across the river. The room I had was very modern and clean. For a single, it was typically small, but still comfortable. The desk staff is helpful and available 24/7. I didn't eat breakfast there, so I can't comment on that. Parc St. Severin is not cheap; I would say moderate for Paris for a single traveler, but it is a nice splurge for a few nights in Paris. Definitely worth it. I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed here in October of 2012. We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The price as very reasonable for the area (booked directly from their site). The room was small as was expected. But very clean and nicely decorated with a very modern bathroom. We were in room 11 which has large windows that open onto the quiet pedestrian street that runs between the hotel and Saint Severin church. Day staff was very friendly and always remembered us when we returned. the night desk person was little more reserved but never unfriendly. They do speak English. Very close to many restaurants, a few minutes walk to the St. Michel metro stop, and to the islands/Notre Dame. Very charming. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Nice views of the beautiful church from the east facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#183 of 1,803 in Paris
1,249 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#231 of 1,803 in Paris
771 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#188 of 1,803 in Paris
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#101 of 1,803 in Paris
391 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#120 of 1,803 in Paris
1,095 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#247 of 1,803 in Paris
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France

Address: 22 rue de la Parcheminerie | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Paris
#93 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#129 Business Hotel in Paris
#169 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $178 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The latin Quarter: the heart of romantic Paris. Right on the corner of a pedestrian street, the Parc Saint-Severin Hotel lies just across from the cloister of Saint-Severin and the gardens of the National Museum of Middle Age. No more than a stone's throw from the Sorbonne, Notre-Dame and the banks of the river Seine with their picturesque bookstalls. A warm and spacious lobby greets you, and the well appointed bedrooms are full of light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Parc St Severin
Parc St Severin Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing