We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking”

Jardin des Tuileries
Book In Advance
More Info
$220.94*
and up
Private Tour: Notre-Dame, Paris Historical Walk & Skip-the-Line Louvre Museum...
Ranked #33 of 1,098 things to do in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Located within the Place de la Concorde, this garden demonstrates the Parisian style of intricate landscaping.
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Tuileries seemed to be centrally located so my husband and I strolled through many times from our hotel to many local area attractions. I can't even describe how beautiful and Parisian it felt walking along the paths surrounded by French sculpture, architecture and flowers. There were chairs and benches throughout the entire garden to sit and relax. If I lived in Pairs, I would be at the Tuileries everyday enjoying the beauty of such an amazing place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank alorawill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,804
    1,926
    427
    60
    14
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“picturesque”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

very well looked after and picturesque gardens, very scenic walking through in summer when the fountains are nice to walk around

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 22Atomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
338 reviews
133 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Relaxing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Especially after visiting several museums from the Orsay, to De l'Orangerie. The Jarden des Tuileries is a nice public garden, georgeous. Fountains with lots of chairs to sit and people watch, and to relax.Great atmosphere and not far from the magnificent LOURVE!!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave92024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A nice place to pass through”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

yes. it is nice. it is organized. and when you are passing it from Louvre to Champs Elysee, you'll enjoy.
And that's all.
Also in the north of it, there is a small area to have a little fun and spend some money.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alireza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely gardens, lost a lot of its historical value by the kids games.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I visited the gardens before and of course they were always a lovely place to relax, watch the fountains, the plants and the statues.
This time I was surprised by the kids games and the noisy and dusty place.
I believe this is not the suitable place for such entertainment. This historical place must be preserved. Even the rue de Rivoli was affected.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MonsefMourad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jardin des Tuileries also viewed

 

Been to Jardin des Tuileries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing