We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Orient Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
$1,100
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$348
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$263
$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
$208
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$234
$172
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$198
$168
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
$138
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
$294
$224
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$400
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,187)
Filter reviews
1,187 results
Traveler rating
790
345
41
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
790
345
41
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgare st lazaregrocery store across the streettwo metro stationsminute walkcharming hotelsmall hotelfew blocksvisit parissmall roomvilliersbalconyeuropeneighborhoodelevatorfrenchrueluggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
861 - 866 of 1,187 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2011

Excellent value boutique hotel - all major attractions can be easily reached by metro (the station was just 5 mins away). Staff is very accomodating and the hotel is clean and well-maintained. Free wifi is another big plus. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

I arrived at this hotel last Saturday .at 11.30am and I was able to check in immediately which was nice.I was given a room on the sixth floor at the backof the hotel and it was very quiet,,so quiet that I slept in till 10.30 am Sunday morning!!The location was great ,,about 15/20 minuteswalk to the Garnier Opera House/Place de Vendome/Ritz Hotel the latter which is beautifully lit up at night.Itwas about the same time to walk to the Mouilin Rouge,,also close to the railway station at Sant Lazarre .The staff at reception were particularly helpful and friendly,,always with a smile and naturally warm hearted.At night the area felt safe and was quiet.I made the right choice in picking this hotel ,,it was perfect for me.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishjohnod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

We stayed in New Orient Hotel to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary, having stumbled across its entry in TripAdvisor (from Eurostar hotel booking) where it was ranked 18th out of 1842 hotels in Paris. Booked New Orient directly online, got a good deal, all very easy, much cheaper than Eurostar. The room was cozy but not small, comfortable, clean, in fact almost everything you could wish for. The only thing it hadn't got was a kettle and cups to make an early morning drink. The staff were very polite and helpful and spoke good English, and were happy to make coffee for us at any time of day. The hotel itself is about 200m from Villiers Metro station, from here you can get to virtually any attraction for sightseeing. There are good eating places within easy walking distance. We would certainly go there again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrisjgregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

My partner and I stayed here before and after Christmas and were very satisfied with the hotel. The service was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and cozy, and the wireless was very useful. The location was also very useful as we could hop on a subway within a few hundred metres and there were plenty of restaurants nearby. We even walked to the Champs d'Elysee everyday. We would definitely recommend this hotel to those going to Paris.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah0527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We arrived at the New Orient without difficulty and was surprised how near it was to the metro. The hotel is an oasis of calm and comfort with a warm friendly welcome, warm comfortable, quiet rooms and the cleanliness you hope for; all at a price that is rare in Paris offering exceptional value for money.

Breakfast was of good quality in a cosy breakfast room. The locationof the Hotel near Gare St Lazare, in the middle of the music shop area, was excellent for travellling throughout Paris by bus or metro.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would whole heartedly recommend the New Orient

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antoine1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews