We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of New Orient Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New Orient Hotel
Ranked #336 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Nice hotel and friendly staff, saw it in a travel guide for hotels and was not disappointed. Very clean and the rooms are ok but not stunning although makes up for it in character and overall look.
Had nice continental breakfasts and found the hotel made up for the particularly boring paris visit.
Lots of character,very clean and friendly environment. If I went to paris again Id have no probs staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clara072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

828 - 834 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2011

We stayed there 3 nights and couldn't ask for more. The room was superb, the staff were very friendly and the location I must say is close to anywhere. Choose this hotel!!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miffymiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

This is a beautiful little hotel, super clean and nicely decorated rooms. Wonderful staff who are incredibly helpful. The location is good, in a nice neighbourhood. It took us about 15 minutes to walk to the Champs/Arc de Triomphe, and about the same to get to the Opera area. There is a metro station very close by, and it took us no time to get to Sacre Coeur/Montmartre. I can't say enough about this hotel, especially given how affordable it is compared to other places in Paris. Wonderful!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zeks101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

We were thrilled with this hotel... it surpassed our expectations in every way,Firstly it was as clean as a new pin but with just the right amount of character not to seem clinical. Secondly the staff were helpful in every way without being intrusive. Thirdly the location suited our needs perfectly with a little supermarket opposite to get all the things we required and an open market just up the road with fresh produce but just four minutes from the metro station We will be booking again for a winter break.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobandBetty83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

For only a 2* hotel this place is really impressive. Good location, easy to access via the Metro, and reasonably priced (for Paris!). The interior was clean and bright, everything looked freshly painted, with antique furniture giving character. The service was really friendly and the recommendation of 'Le P'tit Canon' (a local bistro) was excellent. Each morning we were woken with a delicious smell of freshly baked bread and pastries. This was a great base for a 3 night stay in Paris and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorfolkBirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the New Orient with friends and could not fault it in any way.
Excellent position to see all of Paris, beds extremely comfortable, rooms exceptionally clean and all the staff went out of their way to help in every way.
If you are looking for a friendly, family run hotel with a personal touch, then this is the hotel for you :)

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

We could not find a bad thing to say about this hotel. Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Really clean room, albeit quite small but definitely big enough for the two of us. Close to metro and train lines. Quite a few nice places to eat and drink within walking distance. The hotel is near a road but the sound proofing is just brilliant - slept really well both nights. As we arrived, they were just finishing laying new carpet, for which the owner was very apologetic but there was no need to be - the new carpet looks great! We had breakfast in the hotel on one day and it was great - on the Sunday, we ate out at a nearby cafe, which was better to be honest - it was a bit better value. The toilet in reception is amazing by the way - use it if you get the chance!! Having free wifi was very helpful as well.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoopyHoop82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel du Theatre
#526 of 1,809 in Paris
343 reviews
Atlantic Hotel
#234 of 1,809 in Paris
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#58 of 1,809 in Paris
1,604 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#207 of 1,809 in Paris
1,061 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#152 of 1,809 in Paris
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Orient Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Orient Hotel

Address: 16 rue de Constantinople, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Paris
#43 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#289 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $111 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Orient Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, charming 2-star Hausmann style hotel,in the 8th district, a quiet and central residential area, near 2 metro lines, will allow you to discover Paris at your own pace: Opéra, Madeleine, Champs-Elysées, Montmartre, Place Clichy, Batignolles. Catherine,Josef Wehrle and their team will welcome you in a friendly atmosphere offering you a quality service in this famous district, centre for musicians from all over the world, near the Paris Conservatoire de Musique.ENTIRELY NON SMOKING AND AIR CONDITIONED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your New Orient Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Orient Hotel Hotel Paris
Hotel New Orient
New Orient Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing