We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
47
40
9
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
47
40
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clarins toiletries comfortable bed place de clichy small room coffee machine metro station superior room moulin rouge small hotel the hotel staff around the corner perfect location walking distance sleep french luggage street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a superior room during out time in Paris, the room is small (as to be expected in Paris) with a teeny tiny lift. If you’re claustrophobic or scared of lifts, it’s not great but you can do like me and take the stairs everyday.

The hotel is very modern and stylistically done and extremely clean! It is quite basic with no hotel porters and is slightly out of the way for Paris but for the price point you can’t really complain.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kimberleykhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
batignolles2017, Responsable réception at Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kimberley Khoo,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at our hotel.
We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed our establishment's modernity, style and its cleanliness especially.
However, we are sorry to read that it did not fully match your expectations.
Hoping to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

The room was pretty basic but very clean with a comfortable bed. I thought that location/value was good. Probably would not stay there, if travel as a couple, but as a solo traveler I am giving it a solid four stars.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 799genek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
batignolles2017, Gérant at Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Dear ,
We would like to thank you for your nice comment on our establissement!
We are glad you enjoyed the property and the room.
Indeed we recently renovated it , that's why there is a soft and chic decoration .
We hope to see you again!
Sincerely,
The front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

The staff was very friendly and helpful, and all of the rooms are well-designed and tasteful. Great breakfast, as well. Located in a lovely area of Paris, lots of restaurants to walk to and in a nice arrondissement. I always enjoy staying here because the rate is reasonable, and the style and decor of the hotel are top notch.

Date of stay: March 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AmyC046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
batignolles2017, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019

Dear AmyC046,

Thank you for your amazing review !
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have appreciated especially the design and decoration of the hotel, its location and our breakfast with its fresh products.
We really appreciate your great feedback about our friendly and helpful staff and will share it among the team.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

The first night was okay. We were in a separate building with an own entrance and had a nice view on the 3rd floor. That was all lovely but then...

The next day we got an email that the shower door broke on the maid that cleaned the room. When we came back we immediately went to reception were they said we had to move rooms. But they already took all our stuff in to a different room without informing us about it. In one of our sneakers we had a credit card they took it out and put it on the night table. (Which felt like they searched trough my stuff)

The hotel was fully booked and the only room they had left was the disabled room. (Room 010) We didn’t know it was a disabled room until we came in... The bed in there was smaller. We told reception this but they said it wasn’t. In the first room our feet didn’t stick out of the bed in this room it did. We also had to lay closer to each other otherwise we would fall out of the bed. Not so comfortable when its 27 degrees.

This room is literally behind reception. The whole night we couldn’t sleep. We heard the cupboards opening and closing, the telephone ringing and the people talking at reception. We could hear the elevator going up and down as well the whole time. Everyone who flushed their toilet or had a shower we heard that as well. (We didn’t hear anything in the first room we stayed)

Then at 10:00 AM in the morning a boy with a baseball cap opened our door looked in and than closed it again. We could see he wasn’t wearing any staff clothes so this was a guest.

When we informed reception the only thing they had to say was: ooh sorry. Well if you ever think about coming back maybe we can offer you a free breakfast.

We don’t think this is how you respond to a complaint and how you resolve it. We feel like they didn’t hear us and it was a bummer in our holiday!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank zoicoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
batignolles2017, Directeur général at Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2019

Dear Customer,

We thank you for your comment and especially for taking the time to share the impressions of your stay.
We are delighted to know that you are satisfied with your first night in our establishment.
Regarding the rest of your stay, we are sincerely sorry for not having responded favorably to your requests

I will be happy to discuss in more detail about the purpose of your stay.
I invite you to join me directly to my email address: direction@hotelrendezvousbatignolles.com.
I beg you to believe that we always do our utmost to satiate our customers.

Very sincerely,

The Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

My dad had a really enjoyable experience with the hotel. The staff had a positive attitude and was very caring throughout the 5days stay. Room and bathroom were really clean, same goes for the linen and towels.
Definitely on our repeat list.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aartidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
batignolles2017, Gérant at Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Dear Mobile58196873875,

Thank you for your feedback from your dad's experience.
We are glad that he enjoyed his stay and have appreciated especially our staff and the cleanliness.
Looking forward to welcome your dad again and you too !

Sincerely yours,
Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews