We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”
Review of Le Citizen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Citizen Hotel
Ranked #300 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2011

It was a great pleasure to stay in Le Citizen Hotel.
The rooms are very comfortable and the beds are from the best quality.
The neighborhood is very interesting and not to touristic.
The personal interest of the owners and staff is very warm and helpful.

All the guest get an iPad at arrival which gives you as a guest a lot of comfort, makes it easy to check surrounding and what to do.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sretus_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (799)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 799 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2011

Friendly hotel in a great spot by the canal. Rooms were modern and well designed, check in and out was quick and easy.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackfriarsEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

A terrific location for a modern, stylish hotel. Compact rooms make the most of the building's small footprint. Every part of the stay was well thought through, from small details like room keys that you just wave over the locks to free supply of iPads for guests to use.

We loved the breakfast room with Japanese-style simplicity.

A MUST for all people who appreciate design and style.

Book now!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WaltonCreative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

My wife and I just returned from our six night stay in the Le Citizen hotel and absolutely loved it. The Zen Suite on the 3rd floor overlooked the Canal and provided plenty of space to stretch out while enjoying the view. The boats going through the locks of the canal were very cool to see once or twice a day from our comfy perch. The bathroom had the added benefit of having a rain shower with good water pressure and plenty of hot water, which had been hit or miss on stays in other French hotels. Overall our room was well designed with a good size, for Europe, seating area, plenty of space for storage and a relaxing atmosphere.

The hotel is very well located, being about a 5 minute walk from the Jacques Bonsergent and 7-10 minute walk from the Republique metro stops. From these it is a short ride to any of the major sites within in Paris. There are numerous cafes within walking distance and a great little bakery down Rue Lancry which is fantastic for a morning snack before hopping on the Metro.

My wife and I thought the iPads were a good addition, keeping us minimally connected to the world and providing an Angry Bird fix if needed.

The staff was incredibly friendly and responsive to any needs we had. They ensured our stay was very comfortable and hassle free. We recommend this hotel very highly and can’t wait to return in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fadochicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Stayed here with my daughter (10) and her friend and mother. We had one of the family apartments (there are 2 one on the 5th and 6th floor). Great decor, comfortable beds and the girls loved the chill out area and the ipads! The staff here fall over themselves to be helpful and friendly. They made a huge effort to find us a restaurant on Sunday night which isn't always straightforward in Paris. We walked to and from the hotel from the Eurostar terminal (about 15mins). It's not far to the Gare de L'est metro station which has good connections but the girls were fine walking to the Marais and to and from Hotel de Ville. The owner is often around and has great tips on things to do in Paris.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cartslang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

It isn't easy to find a hotel for a family with 3 kids in Paris. Le Citizen have good solution for that. The collaborators are very friendly and helpfull. To have an ipad in the room is very usefull to prepare the visits in the city. The area is very quite and with enough shops and restaurant to have a good stay. The metro is very near and the real centre of Paris is on a few minutes with the metro. The room was very clean and pratical. We really enjoy the stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LievenClaeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

We chose this hotel through Trip Advisor because of the location (overlooking canal st. Martin) and the pics of the rooms, very spacious (unusual in Paris) and furnished in a ''Japanese'' style. We were not disappointed: our room, a Zen suite on the sixth floor, was perfect, full of light, comfortable, quiet, with a breath-taking view of che canal and the roofs around. The owners were both nice, helpful, ready yo give advice and good suggestions especially regarding restaurants.
We will definitely come back here and warmly suggest this hotel to all couples looking for a perfect place to spend a romantical escape.....

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silvietta64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Le Robinet d'Or
Le Robinet d'Or
#55 of 1,802 in Paris
803 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Angely Hotel
Angely Hotel
#562 of 1,802 in Paris
513 reviews
Hotel Georgette
#97 of 1,802 in Paris
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#325 of 1,802 in Paris
193 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le Mareuil
Le Mareuil
#139 of 1,802 in Paris
591 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#251 of 1,802 in Paris
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Citizen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Citizen Hotel

Address: 96 quai de Jemmapes, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #300 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $148 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Citizen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel with twelve rooms run by a team whose ultimate goal is that guests enjoy every moment of their visit. The building has been completely renovated from top to bottom, with aesthetic natural wood accents throughout. The quality of the accommodations includes top of the line beds, flat screen television with a vast choice of international channels, air conditioning, sound buffering and complimentary in-room services of WiFi, filtered water... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Citizen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing