We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great terrace!”
Review of Le Canon

Le Canon
Ranked #7,155 of 17,020 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French, European, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Bercy / Nation
Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great terrace!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We often return to The Canon for drinks or a meal. The servers are friendly and efficient, the food is good. It's a wonderful terrace for just sitting and enjoying the bustle of the Place de la Nation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    35
    15
    11
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
170 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Wifi”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The Canon has decent food and drinks. their hamburger frites are good and the added benefit is that they have wifi.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Virginia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrouge, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I only went there for a drink but the waiters were nice, the drink was good, the seats were comfortable. As regards the fact that you have to pay to go to the bathroom as someone mentioned, this is only for non-customers - I was given a chip for free so I wouldn't have to pay.

I will go back to eat because I really liked the atmosphere - will post another review then I guess :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“BREAKFAST REVIEW”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I loved it. Cafe au lait was perfect and I stumbled onto a special treat. Sure, Parisians eat croissants and cafe for breakfast - but this place also serves tarte au pomme (Apple Pie). It is the BEST APPLE PIE IN THE WORLD. I'm not kidding - I can't stop thinking about it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Darth_JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Average food, nice ambience”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

I only had an omlette with the trimmings and it was just ok. The wine was good and the ambience very good. Service was slow-ish, not a problem. Oddly, I was offered the sweet menu, which I took a look at. After several minutes the menu was whipped out of my hand whilst a second waiter presented me with the bill. I guess they decided that I looked too plump to warrant a pudding. And I only wanted a sorbet. I had to settle for a Snickers from the adjacent mini mart.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WeirdFish63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Canon also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Canon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing