We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of individual boutique/artisan style shops. A wide range of choice a bit out of the ordinary.”

Saint Germain des Pres Quarter
Book In Advance
More Info
$205.96*
and up
Paris Walking Tour: Jazz Evening with Dinner and Concert
Ranked #21 of 1,124 things to do in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots of individual boutique/artisan style shops. A wide range of choice a bit out of the ordinary.”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Love the nooks and crannies and the small individual shops. No mass market production and everything tailored to your needs.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ellenskarstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,814 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,763
    1,729
    265
    40
    17
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best area of Paris!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Loved this area. It had the typical charm and feel of Paris. Many local spots, non touristy, and the food is fantastic! Clean and safe.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SanFrancesco3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

I wandered around the place and it seemed nice from the outside, so I decided ti come in. The church and the area are both lovely, definiately worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Tamir H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delightful Part of Paris”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

There are small hotels, cafes, bars and restaurants in a vibrant part of the city. It is within easy walking of major sites of Paris and the Metro is available if desired..

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank N41B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
124 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“So Parisian.”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

I loved the busy streets, the vendors, the mix of people. I spent a few rainy afternoons sitting in a little cafe, watching Paris walk right past me. It was how I always dreamed a rainy Parisian afternoon would be. I loved the little winding streets, and enjoyed getting caught up in all the foot traffic on the main roads. We found so many little restaurants and neat shops everywhere. The energy of people was almost electric. It was touristy, but for me, the mix of people was incredible. We bought a cup of vin chaud, and it was amazing....we went back for thirds. It was nothing short of splendid to hang out along the Blvd St. Germain and sip warm wine and smell the fabulous street food and watch the world (literally) go by! LOVE!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saint Germain des Pres Quarter also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Saint Germain des Pres Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing