We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Paris 1920: Lost Generation Writers of the Left Bank (Small Group Walking Tour)
23

Book in advance
from
$93.14
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Google
Ways to Experience Mouffetard Market
from $93.14
More Info
from $104.10
More Info
from $115.00
More Info
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveler rating
356
240
49
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
356
240
49
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place contrescarpe nice market nice stroll crepes stalls sorbonne clothing neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 662 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

I didn’t expect rue mouffetard to be nice. A lot of shops and restos/ cafes along the strip. You’ll have a lot to see here and consider this place ‘instagrammable’ too! it’s nice to go there in the afternoon but somehow would get just a little busy with many people walking around too. A must add to your Paris itinerary.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank t_anne17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

This is a food Mecca... When in Paris, my husband and I always come to the Rue Mouffetard to try a new restaurant, so this time I decided to take my co-worker there. We both enjoyed the plethora of cozy restaurants - French cuisine and many more, ice cream and coffee shops, tiny charming cafes... Touristy street of course, but still a wonderful place for foodies.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Noraatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 31, 2018

We stumbled across this street while spending a week in Paris. What a treat! There is everything from wine to meat and more. We purchased some cheeses and a bottle of wine. They even corked it for us and gave us glasses so we could enjoy in the park. I highly recommend and can't wait to go back.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank Anniendonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

We stayed right next to this street. Great food shopping, restaurants, and...people watching. There are great places for a coffee or a drink. Close to Censier-Daubenton metro and an easy walk from the Pantheon or the Museum of Natural History.

Date of experience: July 2018
4  Thank SFKSAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

It is a street with some market stands. It was sunday by the end of the day and some shops were closed. It is a nice market street with cafes , shops and restaurants. Not a touristic area. The church, Saint Medard is also nice to stop and take a look.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Solodam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews