We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Living in a construction site and degrading attitude”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Ranked #76 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Living in a construction site and degrading attitude”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile



As we entered our hotel room we saw on our bed pillows ear plugs and it wasn't late until we found out why: The building stands beside the hotel was under constructions and chemical toilet were viewed from our window. Right away we asked to move to another room and the staff treatment was rude and degrading. Our request to talk to the manager wasn't answered. Every morning we got an "early wakeup call" by the garbage truck and the horrible noise coming from the construction site. VERY DISAPPOINTING. Specially because of the apathetic service.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noabIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear guests,

We’re sorry to read that your stay with us was not up to your expectations.

Unfortunately, we have no control over the noise or visual aspect of the building work being conducted next door, although construction is coming to an end shortly. I can confirm however that work is conducted on weekdays only, and is forbidden at the weekend.

As for changing your room, obviously we would have done so with pleasure, but the hotel was almost completely full during your stay, and the only available room was next to yours. This would not have helped with your problem, and we’re sorry there was no other solution. I am certain that our reception staff did their best to deal with your request with the same courtesy and respect afforded to all our guests.

We’re extremely sorry that you were disappointed by your stay with us, and hope you will come back to experience La Belle Juliette in a few months’ time when our neighbour’s building work has finished.

Kind regards,
Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    177
    38
    22
    3
See reviews for
77
535
39
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We loved our recent stay at this hotel. The staff was outstanding, very accommodating and the neighborhood is just perfect - in the heart of St. Germain des Pres - walkable to everything with the metro around the corner near Bon Marche. We loved our walks to nearby restaurants and shopping. The rooms are newly renovated with an updated twist on old world style. They offered a Nespresso machine in the room and Mac desktop computer that doubled as a TV. Perfect blend of new and old - exactly what Paris should be. The construction going on next door was in no way inconvenient as they didn't work on weekends and didn't begin until 8am on weekdays. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fins2theleft72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We had a wonderful stay in this hotel - I read the reviews on Trip Advisor before booking and I certainly wasn't let down. This hotel is perfect - the staff are welcoming and helpful, the hotel is clean, well equipped and beautifully decorated (with extremely comfortable beds, wi fi etc), the bar and lounge areas were relaxing and pretty. Unfortunately we didn't have time to use the spa but it looked wonderful. The area is absolutely perfect- there are plenty of bars, restaurants and patisseries/bakeries mixed with eclectic boutique shops and bookshops and the hotel is a short walk from the metro station. The area was clean and felt totally safe. We will undoubtedly be staying here again on our next trip to Paris and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hl2826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed here for my 10 year anniversary Our room was upgraded and decorated for the occasion.. What a charmer! Staff was always willing to go above and beyond. From making dinner reservation to helping with directions. Thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
“Dear Customers,

Thank you for choosing La Belle Juliette to celebrate your 10 year anniversary! When we know that the guests are coming for a special occasion, we like to prepare a little something to welcome them ;) and we appreciate that you noticed it!
They are so many things in life that are worth celebrating that we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon!

Best regards,”
Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We had a fantastic stay in Hotel La Belle Juliette. The staff were incredibly nice, very friendly and helpful. The hotel is superbly located on a lovely quiet street which as plenty of bars, restaurants etc, with a metro stop approx. 3 minutes walk away. It is an ideal base from which to explore Paris with most attractions within walking distance. The only slight negative was the noise from the building work next door, but the hotel were very upfront about that and provide ear plugs in rooms. The fire alarm went off at 9am Sunday morning which was annoying but was controlled quickly by staff. Rooms are very well decorated with a perfect blend of Parisienne style and modern features. Would be very happy to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishTraveller14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
“Dear Customers,

Thank you for your review! We are happy to read that you had a great stay at La Belle Juliette.
As you mentioned, we are very well located in a beautiful little street with plenty of nice bars, restaurants and French bistros. During your next stay, you should try Le Bakkus, a nice wine bar and restaurant, or La Marlotte, a typically French restaurant. They are both just a few minutes walk from the hotel.
We are really sorry for the fire alarm on Sunday morning… it was a false alarm, but unfortunately at a quite inappropriate time! And concerning the construction work being done our the neighbors, it is coming to a close and should be finished quite soon ;) For the time being we tell guests in advance, provide earplugs and try to give rooms as possible from the noise whenever possible.
As you say you liked our blend of Parisian and modern style, we would be very pleased to show you the brand new rooms that we will be opening next July, with a great view of the garden and our new terrace!

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,”
Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

knew I would love this hotel from the moment I saw the website!!! It did not disappoint! A true boutique hotel it is newly renovated (in a style I just love, comtporary French style) and everything still feels new.

We stayed in a superior room on the second floor and whilst the room was small by normal standards it is as expected for Paris. The room was gorgeously decorated (in pink!!!) with a fabulous good sized luxury bathroom.

The communal areas of the hotel were amazing and so stylish - we stayed in November and loved having night caps by the open fire.

All staff were wonderful, incredibly charming, friendly and very helpful.

I went with my Mother for my birthday and the hotel was just perfect for our girly break!

We did not eat in the hotel and grabbed breakfast on the go instead.

For a restaurant recommendation in walking distance we liked Epi Dupin, very French and very good!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbunnies31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killinchy, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Terrific location for wandering small independent shops in Paris St. Germain Quirky hotel colouring
Wonderful service. Rooms spacious for Paris. Staff extremely helpful and courteous. Would return. Plenty of beautiful eateries close-by

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#36 of 1,801 in Paris
541 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#98 of 1,801 in Paris
371 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#19 of 1,801 in Paris
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#115 of 1,801 in Paris
1,109 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#62 of 1,801 in Paris
741 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#73 of 1,801 in Paris
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette

Property: Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Address: 92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Juliette. The discreet luxury of a four-star hotel and the charm of an address that visitors and Parisians will give to their most demanding, cultured friends. In the pure Parisian tradition of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the hotel is guided by a modern vision of romanticism and urban conviviality. Exceptional service with particular attention to hospitality, guests' well-being, calm and tranquility... All in the heart of bustling Saint Germain. Corinne and Pascal Moncelli, the owners of the hotel, have decided to breathe new life into an establishment that had been left to abandon on the rue du Cherche-Midi by telling the story - or rather stories - of a famous historical personality. This star of her time lived in the 19th century, frequented all the intellectuals and politicians of the era, was blessed with exceptional beauty, had an extraordinary love life and - above all - excelled in the art of receiving. The popular literary salon that she organised from the tender age of 15 attracted the greatest minds of the time and continued until her death, age 72! It is Juliette Recamier - famously known as La Belle Juliette - who gives her name to this new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing