We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnifique!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Ranked #71 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Mountainside, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Magnifique!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My husband and I were at this hotel in July, 2013 for our 30th wedding anniversary. It is in the perfect location on the quiet Rue Cherche Midi. It was easy to walk to restaurants, metro, Bon Marche Dept Store, boulangeries, you name it. The staff was so kind, attentive and helpful. Our room was small, but sheer perfection. (Smelled great, too!) The bathroom alone was a highlight. Spa shower and tile that looked like leather. We ate a lovely breakfast in their restaurant only once. Eclectic decor, excellent service and cafe au lait that will knock your socks off. La Belle Juilette is a boutique gem. We would go back any day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    177
    38
    22
    3
See reviews for
77
535
39
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is conveniently located and in a great neighborhood.

The service was superb; whether it was the "gangsta" night receptionist, Diego, or the daytime concierge, Julie, all our needs we're taking care of.

A very pleasant and comfortable experience all around.

One catch; it needs a restaurant, which was apparently closed two months before our stay so room service had limited options. The breakfast chef, however, was very good.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Vin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at La Belle Juliette !
We are also delighted that you appreciated the service provided by our staff, the location and the comfort of our boutique hotel.
Concerning the restaurant, it has been closed for a few months because we have planned some renovations, but it will be open again this summer with a beautiful terrace.
We would be glad to welcome you again to discover it during your next trip to Paris!
Best regards
General Manager
Eric BOURQUIN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 times already. Basically every time my girlfriend and I are visiting. Best boutique hotel in Paris!!!!!! The staff is extremely nice! The decoration is sublime! The location is perfect! Great food! Great spa! The street is extremely quiet! Perfect place to relax in Paris!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Leopold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed in this hotel in April of 2013

The hotel staff is very nice, polite and very helpful.

We got to the hotel early, wound 12:30 and check-in is at 3:00 pm. They couldn't get us into a room, but they did take our luggage and let me use the spa to shower and get ready, so I can begin exploring Paris.

The rooms are small, but well appointed. The bathrooms are really nice, they have a good hair dryer and the beds are super confortable!!!!

I like the location of the hotel. It is busy during the day, but quite at night. Metro stop very close by. We found a few bakeries, cafes, and small market near by. Bon Marche is only one or two blocks away.

I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pao C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wurzburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Was staying for a business trip in Paris. This wonder use hotel, plus the excellent service made my stay like feeling at home. The ambience is outstanding. Every detail is done with taste. Well, the only thing I can say is.... One of the most small Boutique hotels I've ever been. 5* from Germany

Room Tip: Since I haven't been in the spa nor in the fitness center, I can't drop a comment. So you ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I went there with my Fiancé for our engagement during a couple of days.
We stayed in the very comfortable, spacious, bright room.
Furthemore, the staff was perfect, they reached my expectations wanted for this kind of hotel. The concierge service listened all my request carefully and made restaurant reservations for ourself.
Moreover, my Fiancé was really satisfied of the spa within that "atmosphère" pool which is a kind of relaxing.
In addition, I liked the hotel location in the heart of Saint Germain des Pres where you can have a walk and enjoy Paris.
I recommend "La Belle Juliette"

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntoineB10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thame, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel is very nice, the staff is very professional and pleasant. Hotel is charming, clean and confortable. The breakfast is really excellent ! The hotel is near to the subway, so perfect and easy to move in Paris. If you're struggling with french language or other, don't worry the staff are here to help you. Without hesitation I will make another booking in " La Belle Juliette ". So english friends if you want to come in Paris for a visit, this hotel is a good address. I recommend it absolutely !!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea_Bsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this note.

We are glad to see that you appreciated your stay at La Belle Juliette, the breakfast, the service provided by the staff or the location of our hotel.

We really hope to have the pleasure to see you again very soon!

Best regards,
Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#38 of 1,801 in Paris
541 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#105 of 1,801 in Paris
371 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,801 in Paris
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#115 of 1,801 in Paris
1,109 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#65 of 1,801 in Paris
740 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#72 of 1,801 in Paris
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette

Property: Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Address: 92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Juliette. The discreet luxury of a four-star hotel and the charm of an address that visitors and Parisians will give to their most demanding, cultured friends. In the pure Parisian tradition of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the hotel is guided by a modern vision of romanticism and urban conviviality. Exceptional service with particular attention to hospitality, guests' well-being, calm and tranquility... All in the heart of bustling Saint Germain. Corinne and Pascal Moncelli, the owners of the hotel, have decided to breathe new life into an establishment that had been left to abandon on the rue du Cherche-Midi by telling the story - or rather stories - of a famous historical personality. This star of her time lived in the 19th century, frequented all the intellectuals and politicians of the era, was blessed with exceptional beauty, had an extraordinary love life and - above all - excelled in the art of receiving. The popular literary salon that she organised from the tender age of 15 attracted the greatest minds of the time and continued until her death, age 72! It is Juliette Recamier - famously known as La Belle Juliette - who gives her name to this new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing