We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Ranked #63 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

i picked this hotel because of the pool. What a lucky decision. The hotel was between two metro stations, one ran directly to La Gare du Nord and the other to the Champs Elysees. The staff were FANTASTIQUE and the bedroom was spacious by Paris standards, I did have a superior room. It was well lit, comfy, had it's own Mac/TV combination(so easy to navigate) and a lovely bathroom. I had a room on the street and it was quite well insulated, I'm usually a light sleeper and was not disturbed at all. Beautiful bedding and a really comfortable bed. All in all a wonderful experience, highly recommend it..

Room Tip: Superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bodydoctor59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    172
    38
    21
    3
See reviews for
76
515
37
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I found Hotel La Belle Juliette via Mr. and Mrs. Smith and after I read the reviews on Trip Advisor, I decided to book. I arrived and was prepared to be underwhelmed - most hotel rooms in Paris are shoe boxes and rarely can you find a king bed. When we walked into our room, it was perfect! Decorated with an eclectic flare, very clean and the bed was so comfortable. I loved our stay there, and have book-marked it to go back to next time. The staff were also all so friendly and helpful. The only negative is that there is construction going on next door though at the moment, and it looks like it will be happening for awhile, so be prepared for some early mornings

Room Tip: As mentioned above, my average rating for sleep quality was due to the construction that started ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed with my son for two nights in the end of October 2013. We were very well welcomed and the staff were great from beginning to end of our staying. And the did speak good english as well which felt fine. Even do I try to use some french...
The room was small but elegant and clean. Big comfy bed and a modern bathroom with big shower.

Didn't eat anything in the hotel but ordered coffee. A little over prized but good coffee.

The SPA where nice and the pool area great. The only thing is that a indoor pool should be a little warmer...

I think the could cut some on the prize for a seven year old child but on the other hand I think we got five star luxury for the prize of three stars in Paris so I will sure be back. And the hotel is located in my favorite part of Paris - Paris Saint Germain!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in October 2013. The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. The location is fine. The room was a bit of a let down, not the same quality you see in the pictures. The construction site next door started work at 6am so it was impossible to get any sleep past this point. We even had to leave the hotel early and go in search of painkillers as it caused a migraine. The hotel do not warn you of this.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jember075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment your stay at La Belle Juliette.

Concerning the construction going on next door, it is our neighbors, the Lazarist Monks, who are renovating their building for a charity project to welcome elderly persons.

Unfortunately we do not have any control over this situation. Sometimes we can hear them, sometimes not, so it is impossible for us to know in advance when it will be noisy or not. But normally the earlier they can start is 8 am.

We are really sorry if it disturbed you and would be very pleased to welcome you back when their renovation will be completed.

Nevertheless, we are happy to see that you enjoyed the service provided by the staff during your stay.

Best regards,
Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Hotel La Belle Juliette is absolutely gorgeous. It is a beautiful, boutique hotel in a great location within Paris. Check in was seamless, and although our room wasn't ready (it was a little early, about 12PM), the staff had great suggestions for restaurants close by. The rooms are small by American standards - which we were prepared for, and was well described on their website - and meticulously decorated and upkept. The Spa is fantastic, although the pool is very small, and would probably be awkward with more than 1 couple / group of people at a time. Overall, definitely a great place to stay in Paris. Can't wait for our next visit!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for your kind review!
We are glad to see that you enjoyed our Boutique Hotel, the Spa, and the different services provided during your stay with us.

It will be a real pleasure to welcome you again during your next trip to Paris!

Best regards,
Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at Hotel La Belle Juliette for our honeymoon based on the recommendation of a French acquaintance. We had not seriously considered it initially because of the price, but upon seeing "ranked 50 out of 1500 Paris hotels" on a review site we took the plunge and spent a bit more than budgeted. It was completely worth it!

Our "Superior Room" on the 2nd floor (3rd level) was fantastic. While it was quite small (which was not a surprise), the room was immaculate and the finishings were fantastic. I was very impressed by the bathroom and it's great size and design made the trip all the better. My only regret is that we did not take the offer to have the hotel store our empty suitcases for us, they just took up space in the corner.

The location in St Germaine was fantastic. It's in enough of a luxury residential neighborhood that you can walk in to any cafe in the area and receive great food and service without worrying about being taken advantage of as a tourist.

Room Tip: Like most European metropolitan hotels, the rooms are very small. If you would like a sitting area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for your comment about your stay with us…
It is such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your Honeymoon at La Belle Juliette and that is was worthwhile!

We are happy to see that you appreciated your room and its decoration.

It is really rewarding for us to know that you will keep a lovely memory of this special occasion celebrated here!

We hope we’ll have the pleasure to see you again in future.

Kindest regards,
Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Exceeded my high expectations. Very tastefully decorated. Just lovely. Great location. And staff was most helpful with answers to my many questions. There is indeed construction taking place next door. It did not matter. I was out of my room during the day when they were working. They stop at night and on weekends. Pas de probleme! The sauna was not working while I was there-- not a big deal--that's why I gave a lower score in that area. But the little pool is divine--so is that nice Mac in the room!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Discerningguest99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#91 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#54 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#104 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#115 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#58 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette

Property: Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Address: 92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Juliette. The discreet luxury of a four-star hotel and the charm of an address that visitors and Parisians will give to their most demanding, cultured friends. In the pure Parisian tradition of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the hotel is guided by a modern vision of romanticism and urban conviviality. Exceptional service with particular attention to hospitality, guests' well-being, calm and tranquility... All in the heart of bustling Saint Germain. Corinne and Pascal Moncelli, the owners of the hotel, have decided to breathe new life into an establishment that had been left to abandon on the rue du Cherche-Midi by telling the story - or rather stories - of a famous historical personality. This star of her time lived in the 19th century, frequented all the intellectuals and politicians of the era, was blessed with exceptional beauty, had an extraordinary love life and - above all - excelled in the art of receiving. The popular literary salon that she organised from the tender age of 15 attracted the greatest minds of the time and continued until her death, age 72! It is Juliette Recamier - famously known as La Belle Juliette - who gives her name to this new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Fastbooking, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing