We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at La Belle Juliette!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Ranked #107 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Hotel La Belle Juliette is absolutely gorgeous. It is a beautiful, boutique hotel in a great location within Paris. Check in was seamless, and although our room wasn't ready (it was a little early, about 12PM), the staff had great suggestions for restaurants close by. The rooms are small by American standards - which we were prepared for, and was well described on their website - and meticulously decorated and upkept. The Spa is fantastic, although the pool is very small, and would probably be awkward with more than 1 couple / group of people at a time. Overall, definitely a great place to stay in Paris. Can't wait for our next visit!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for your kind review!
We are glad to see that you enjoyed our Boutique Hotel, the Spa, and the different services provided during your stay with us.

It will be a real pleasure to welcome you again during your next trip to Paris!

Best regards,
Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (935)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 935 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at Hotel La Belle Juliette for our honeymoon based on the recommendation of a French acquaintance. We had not seriously considered it initially because of the price, but upon seeing "ranked 50 out of 1500 Paris hotels" on a review site we took the plunge and spent a bit more than budgeted. It was completely worth it!

Our "Superior Room" on the 2nd floor (3rd level) was fantastic. While it was quite small (which was not a surprise), the room was immaculate and the finishings were fantastic. I was very impressed by the bathroom and it's great size and design made the trip all the better. My only regret is that we did not take the offer to have the hotel store our empty suitcases for us, they just took up space in the corner.

The location in St Germaine was fantastic. It's in enough of a luxury residential neighborhood that you can walk in to any cafe in the area and receive great food and service without worrying about being taken advantage of as a tourist.

Room Tip: Like most European metropolitan hotels, the rooms are very small. If you would like a sitting area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for your comment about your stay with us…
It is such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your Honeymoon at La Belle Juliette and that is was worthwhile!

We are happy to see that you appreciated your room and its decoration.

It is really rewarding for us to know that you will keep a lovely memory of this special occasion celebrated here!

We hope we’ll have the pleasure to see you again in future.

Kindest regards,
Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Exceeded my high expectations. Very tastefully decorated. Just lovely. Great location. And staff was most helpful with answers to my many questions. There is indeed construction taking place next door. It did not matter. I was out of my room during the day when they were working. They stop at night and on weekends. Pas de probleme! The sauna was not working while I was there-- not a big deal--that's why I gave a lower score in that area. But the little pool is divine--so is that nice Mac in the room!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Discerningguest99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

A quality hotel in paris, but also fairly expensive as a 4star. Breakfast and bar are also expensive. Room is well appointed and quiet. We stayed in a Classique room on floor 1 for 3 nights. It was quiet and had good air con. Location is fair in St Germaine with restaurants and metro within a short walk.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank DrewAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to see that you appreciated your room, its decoration, and also the location of our 4-star boutique hotel in St Germain.

Concerning the prices, we invite you to contact us directly the next time you plan to visit Paris, and we’ll see the best rates available during that period.

We remain at your disposal should you need any further information!

Kindest regards,
Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We ended up at La Belle Juliette after our original hotel failed to honour our booking. I'm sure it must have been a lucky escape because La Belle Juliette was lovely. The decor was very cute and the hotel was immaculately clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Like many hotels in big European cities, the rooms were compact but beautifully appointed. There was a bit of street noise that we could hear from our room on Saturday night but there were ear plugs provided and noise is to be expected in big cities. We had a great night's sleep because the bed was so comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CornishCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We couldn't fault this hotel - the location is ideal - a short walk from St Germain, the Eiffel Tower, the Musee Dorsee and Louvre. Also right by several metro stations for easy access to Gare du Nord, Sacre Coeur etc.
The staff were friendly, spoke excellent English (and put up with our attempts at French!), and were very helpful. The room was spotless, stylishly designed and very well equipped (we had an iMac instead of a TV so had full internet connectivity etc).
The breakfast was a tad expensive (even for Paris) but was well worth it when it arrived!
Will definitely be recommending to friends and staying there next time we go to Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I recommend this hotel and hope it will keep it up for its customers . It is a perfect example of boutique hotel ; small, intimate, History touch and Parisian vibe- Haven't tried the food nor the Spa .
Will def. return !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelatbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind message ! It is so gratifying to read your comment.

We really hope to have the pleasure to see you back very soon!

Best regards,

Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#24 of 1,804 in Paris
804 reviews
La Villa Haussmann
#40 of 1,804 in Paris
132 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,804 in Paris
1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#96 of 1,804 in Paris
412 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#31 of 1,804 in Paris
228 reviews
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#410 of 1,804 in Paris
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette

Address: 92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $214 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Juliette. The discreet luxury of a four-star hotel and the charm of an address that visitors and Parisians will give to their most demanding, cultured friends. In the pure Parisian tradition of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the hotel is guided by a modern vision of romanticism and urban conviviality. Exceptional service with particular attention to hospitality, guests' well-being, calm and tranquility... All in the heart of bustling Saint Germain. Corinne and Pascal Moncelli, the owners of the hotel, have decided to breathe new life into an establishment that had been left to abandon on the rue du Cherche-Midi by telling the story - or rather stories - of a famous historical personality. This star of her time lived in the 19th century, frequented all the intellectuals and politicians of the era, was blessed with exceptional beauty, had an extraordinary love life and - above all - excelled in the art of receiving. The popular literary salon that she organised from the tender age of 15 attracted the greatest minds of the time and continued until her death, age 72! It is Juliette Recamier - famously known as La Belle Juliette - who gives her name to this new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing