We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Ranked #72 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
london and tunis
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I recommend this hotel and hope it will keep it up for its customers . It is a perfect example of boutique hotel ; small, intimate, History touch and Parisian vibe- Haven't tried the food nor the Spa .
Will def. return !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelatbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind message ! It is so gratifying to read your comment.

We really hope to have the pleasure to see you back very soon!

Best regards,

Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    172
    38
    21
    3
See reviews for
76
515
37
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for our last night in France. It was too expensive for me for my first stay of 5 days (we travelled from Paris to other cities). I surely did save the best for last. We walked in to a wonderfully appointed room with 2 Mac computers, fresh rose petals strewn on the bed, a nice lounge area and stunning shower/tub. The walls were paneled and opened up to reveal a closet area and storage. It was also nice to have windows that opened up in the bathroom and bedroom. The fresh air was inviting. If you can afford to splurge I would definitely stay here. The only bad thing I can say is not about the hotel itself, but the surrounding streets. It was confusing with all of the diagonal intersecting streets. Took a few tries to figure my way around.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you so much for your post !
It is always so rewarding to read that kind of comment about our hotel, as we really try to do our best to satisfy our guests and make their stay with us as good as possible.
So please do not hesitate to call us back the next time you want to plan a trip to Paris, and of course do not hesitate to come to see us should you have any question to find your way!

Best regards,

Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

In town for a conference during a French air traffic control strike, La Belle Juliette was a wonderful place to call home for a few days. Staff was friendly and professional and I had no concerns during my stay. Rooms were Parisian (i.e. small but charming by American standards). Interiors were elegantly appointed, contemporary with lively colors throughout. The breakfast room and selection were both excellent but very expensive. For one day though - worth the expense.
My only concern for the time I travelled there in June was that the street was under construction so a bit hectic and noisy nearby. I would have benefitted from their spa services downstairs but unfortunately didn't make it. Next time for sure - and there will be a next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorkingMomNYC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind review about La Belle Juliette.
Indeed, when you stayed with us in June, there were some renovations on the sidewalk not far from the hotel. Hopefully it lasted just a few days and it’s over now.
We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed our little boutique hotel, our rooms and the decoration. Moreover we would like to thank you for your nice words about the staff and the service provided.
We remain at your disposal should you need anything to plan your next trip to Paris, and of course next time do not forget to come and discover our beautiful spa!
Kindest regards,

Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortlandt Manor, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed on our first trip to Paris to celebrate our anniversary. The staff was outstanding!!! Always pointing in the right direction, literally, or with advice. Very stylish, although there was very little storage space, and layout made it challenging to get ready. ( mirrors, outlets, tables were not well coordinated). The toilet and sink were on opposite sides of the room, which was rather unsanitary. Restaurant was not open despite the menu being posted, however, the hotel is in a lovely area with many charming cafes. Pool was amazing, although the steam not working which was a disappointment. Despite the small glitches, it was amazing. Cannot wait to return!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rskny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We first visited la belle juliette in October 2012 and made the mistake of beginning our visit on a Monday, immediatley after our wedding. To warn others in advance, there is some serious construction next door at the Monastry mid week. The month we first visited was really really noisy and it seriously affected our honeymoon trip. The hotel moved our room as far away from the noise as possible, but it was still a bit noisy.

The rooms are beautifully decorated and are not thaat small - pretty normal if not a bit bigger for Parisian standards. The blackout curtains are FABULOUS - made us sleep in though and missed our early morning!! But a wonderful night sleep. Thick luxurious curtains that blocked out every bit of light!

The pool is lovely and underground, heated and in the spa area. I did not have a spa treatment as they were quite pricey (around 100-150 euros for a massage), but we did enjoy the swimming pool which has a current button in it so you can enjoy swimming against a current.

We decided to give the hotel another go when returning this August for my birthday as we did really like the area and facilities in the hotel. This time we visited on a weekend and I cannot fault the service or hotel at all. The room we had was lovely and tried breakfast this time. It is a bit pricey for what you get - 25 Euros for a coffee, fresh orange juice and some pastries - I would not go for the breakfast next time but instead enjoy the vast amount of cafes around the area.

The check in process was good and i absolutely loved the scent in the hotel and think it was a great touch.

The hotel is located in a fantastic area - cherche midi is a great road, towards the bottom end of it are lovely interior designy type shops and up this end of it nice restaurants and a lovely wine bar. Its mimutes away from Montparnassee station which is on a lot of different metro lines.

All in all - a fantastic stay and really confirmed that would be visiting again next time. I might add at this point though - we had booked via a special offer on Mr and Mrs Smith and the rooms were a bit cheaper - but I probably wouldnt be prepared to pay full price for this hotel - we did not think it was worth the full price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 274Aandg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review about your second stay at La Belle Juliette. It was a real pleasure for us to welcome you again.
We just would like to add that the breakfast that you describe is the Continental one, and it cost 20 euros. It is made of French pastries and bread together with butter, honey and jams, but also juice and hot drink. The one at 25 euros is the Tonic Breakfast made of fruits, cereals, yoghurt, juice, hot drink etc. The products are carefully chosen for their quality and origin.
We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed our boutique hotel located in St Germain, its decoration and the spa.
We would be very glad to see you back for your next stay in Paris, so do not hesitate to contact us should you need any help or information.
Kindest regards,

Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed for a weekend - the hotel is super !
Got upgraded to a beautiful junior suite upon arrival, slept like in heaven, location perfect.
Used the pool after a long day of shopping, luxury!

I will not stay anywhere else in Paris... ever :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CatvonZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay at La belle Juliette!! It is really rewarding to read your comment.

We remain at your disposal should you need any help to prepare your next stay with us.

Best regards,
Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I visited La Belle Juliette in August of this year, and ever since I returned, I have been trying to figure out when I can go back! This is a beautiful hotel, in the most perfect location. La Cherche Midi is a quaint, quite street in the Saint Germain district. My husband and I were there for 5 nights and we never took a taxi once. We wondered through Paris with this as our home base, and couldn't be happier to get back every evening. Every member of the staff was polite and extremely accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable stay in a beautiful centrally located hotel. Thank you so much to the staff for the wonderful restaurant recommendations as well, La Merlotte was our favorite restaurant in Paris!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinasestokas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#91 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#43 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#105 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#115 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#59 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette

Property: Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Address: 92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Juliette. The discreet luxury of a four-star hotel and the charm of an address that visitors and Parisians will give to their most demanding, cultured friends. In the pure Parisian tradition of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the hotel is guided by a modern vision of romanticism and urban conviviality. Exceptional service with particular attention to hospitality, guests' well-being, calm and tranquility... All in the heart of bustling Saint Germain. Corinne and Pascal Moncelli, the owners of the hotel, have decided to breathe new life into an establishment that had been left to abandon on the rue du Cherche-Midi by telling the story - or rather stories - of a famous historical personality. This star of her time lived in the 19th century, frequented all the intellectuals and politicians of the era, was blessed with exceptional beauty, had an extraordinary love life and - above all - excelled in the art of receiving. The popular literary salon that she organised from the tender age of 15 attracted the greatest minds of the time and continued until her death, age 72! It is Juliette Recamier - famously known as La Belle Juliette - who gives her name to this new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Fastbooking, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing