We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, nicely located clean, trendy hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Ranked #105 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for business purpose 2 nights! Hotel is nice centrally located! Has nice clean trendy rooms, with iMac on each room! Also free wifi! Clean bathroom, bath and rain shower! Breakfast is in nice light garden room: simple but good! Friendly staff! Can recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaapjanboelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Customer,
We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us ! We always try to do our best to make our guests’ stay as enjoyable as possible.
We really hope to see you back in future at La Belle Juliette, for business or for holidays!
Best regards,

Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (921)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 921 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

The hotel is well located - ideal for visiting Paris. Staff is welcoming - even got a room upgrade which is pretty rare these days. Rooms are not huge but nice and clean. Deco is romantic kitch. The pool is tiny.

Room Tip: Be aware that construction site exist nearby which might be noisy over Week days
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baodai999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

An immacuately presented hotel. The staff were both very helpful and very friendly.

Free WiFi and Imac a nice touch. Although breakfast was not included the hotel were prepared to reduce the price duringour 4 night stay.

Great quiet location

Look no further than this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeyL54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for this delightful comment about your stay at La Belle Juliette !
We are happy to see that you appreciated our boutique hotel & spa, the equipment of the rooms and the different services provided! It is really rewarding for our teams to read your kind words.
We hope to see you again when you will be back in Paris.
Sincerely,

Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We spent a lot of time online researching the best possible combination of location, quality and price before booking and La Belle Juliette won us over. We weren't disappointed.

First, the good bits... Unless you spend big money, no room in central Paris is big. This one (a Superior) was small but just the right size for a two night stay where the main purpose was to be out and about looking round Paris. That's the sort of stay this place excels at.

The decor in the lobby, bar and rooms was all very well thought out and looked really nice. Everything was clean and of good quality. The bed was a tad firm for my preference but it was fine and the room had all the amenities you woudl expect: robes, hairdryer, safe, fridge, toiletries... It was great to find an iMac computer in the room - this was the computer (handy for researching what to do that day) as well as the television. Note to non-Mac users - the on button is hidden around the back! Service at the hotel was very friendly and they kindly looked after all our bags before we coudl check-in and after we had checked-out.

The bits that I found less impressive... There was meant to be complimentary water bottles in the room, they were none so I phoned reception and was told sorry but they were out of stock. I asked if there would be some tomorrow and was told unlikely as it was Sunday. In fairness, the night receptionist did come up with a glass of filtered tap water but I still thought this was pretty poor.

The electricity tripped out on one evening and it took us around 40 minutes to get it resolved with various people coming in and out of the room whilst we were getting ready to go out. At first, it seemed the hotel hairdryer was broken so that was switched but in the end it was the mains circuit fuse. Apparently my girlfriend's haircurlers were 'perhaps' responsible for this as 'it happens every so often' - I told them that maybe they should sort their electric supply out!

There were some major construction works going on in the adjacent building but these did not disrupt our stay and were very clearly pointed out to us by the hotel when we booked - a touch we appreciated. As I booked far in advance they were able to accomodate my request for a room far away from that side of the building.

The final minor gripe was the advice from Concierge. The staff were extremely friendly and nice but I would have expected a well-ranked hotel to be able to recommend somewhere for brunch on a Sunday. We were directed to a cafe that was shut. Now, it's true to say that the French are not big into late morning breakfasts like the British but after using the room iMac for just a few minutes that night we found the website oubruncher.com which had a great list of where to go. We went to a place on the Place de Vosges the next day that was really good.

In short, I think this is a really nice, friendly boutique hotel that is good value for what you get. I'd recommend it if you're using it as 'a nice place to come back to whilst exploring Paris' but on the proviso that you do all your own research on where you'll be going beforehand.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank londonbristolboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Top class stuff.

The staff were very very helpful and super friendly.

The room was very nice, very clean and had many wonderful little touches.

Wouldn't hesitate to stay again next time we visit Paris, I fact I would not even look elsewhere.

Cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozman666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you so much for your nice words about your stay with us !

We are delighted that your experience at La Belle Juliette met your expectations. Do not hesitate to send us an email at reservation@labellejuliette.com to plan your next stay!

Sincerely,

Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel is everything we were looking for. Good location, great staff, very clean!

The room was typical size wise for a paris hotel, not big but the space was very well used. Imac in the room and free WIFI were nice.

Staff here made this place very special. Very friendly, very helpful and really seemed to enjoy their time at work.

Would recommend to anyone looking for a boutique hotel in Paris and it stood out as best I have seen in the area.

Thanks for a great stay, see you again soon!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_Osborne66666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed a total of four nights recently. The staff was amazing and really helped us with all of our complicated dining reservation changes. The rooms are quite spacious compared to other hotels in Paris. The location cannot be beat. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. Maybe the only difference is the Nespresso machine is only available in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betty h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,802 in Paris
797 reviews
La Villa Haussmann
#91 of 1,802 in Paris
123 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#21 of 1,802 in Paris
1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#372 of 1,802 in Paris
788 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#32 of 1,802 in Paris
224 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#99 of 1,802 in Paris
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette

Address: 92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $208 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Juliette. The discreet luxury of a four-star hotel and the charm of an address that visitors and Parisians will give to their most demanding, cultured friends. In the pure Parisian tradition of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the hotel is guided by a modern vision of romanticism and urban conviviality. Exceptional service with particular attention to hospitality, guests' well-being, calm and tranquility... All in the heart of bustling Saint Germain. Corinne and Pascal Moncelli, the owners of the hotel, have decided to breathe new life into an establishment that had been left to abandon on the rue du Cherche-Midi by telling the story - or rather stories - of a famous historical personality. This star of her time lived in the 19th century, frequented all the intellectuals and politicians of the era, was blessed with exceptional beauty, had an extraordinary love life and - above all - excelled in the art of receiving. The popular literary salon that she organised from the tender age of 15 attracted the greatest minds of the time and continued until her death, age 72! It is Juliette Recamier - famously known as La Belle Juliette - who gives her name to this new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Splitty, Priceline, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing