We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulously Gorgeous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Ranked #83 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Whenever I am going away on holiday, I do extensive research on the hotels that I would like to stay in. Sometimes, the website and gallery are not true to the actual hotel, but La Belle Juliette was just so fabulous and beautiful and I could not have chosen a better boutique hotel to stay in. The decor was amazingly funky and the design gorgeous, Pink after all is my favourite colour so I couldn't have chosen a more fitting hotel for my taste. I can't wait to take my family to Paris and we will most definitely stay in the La Bell Juliette. It is perfectly situated and the recommendation for dinner was spot on. Do yourself a favour next time you are in Paris and book yourself into La Belle Juliette. You won't be sorry.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Rooms are great especially room 409.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leighann123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (886)
There are newer reviews for Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 886 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed in La Belle Juliette over new year 2012. The hotel is well located in St Germain close to a number of cafes, restaurants and Vaneau Metro station. The hotel stunningly decorated and we were fortunate enough to be upgraded on arrival. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and hosted a complimentary champagne reception on New Years Eve for all guests.

The hotel will no doubt inform you that their neighbours are carrying out what appear to be extensive renovation works however, as we stayed over the holiday period no-one was on site and it certainly did not detract from our stay.

We'd definately recommend this hotel and hope to return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon-Brenda007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Beautiful, new and clean hotel. Great spa however the access key to the sauna and pool was not working and it was impossible to find a staff member to get help...very frustrating as it could be so good!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thegants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at la Belle Juliette for 3 nights and were delighted with the hotel.
The rooms are a good size for a city hotel, very clean and with a great decor.
We knew in advance that there was building work next door but from reading other TripAdvisor reviews we did not see any complaints. Unfortunately our first morning was greeted with the sound of loud drilling at 8.30am! We asked at reception about moving rooms and the staff were fantastic - not only did they sort this For us while we were out for the day but we were moved to the opposite end of the hotel away from any noise and given a free upgrade to a bigger room. The staff even packed and moved our luggage for us.
We found the staff fantastic to deal with and always happy to help. We asked them to recommend a restaurant which was fantastic (Coupole) and made reservations for us at another restaurant we had read about.

We never had time to go to the Spa but the bar area was lovely for a drink, as was the champagne!

Great location close to the main sights and we will certainly look to come back to the La Belle Juliette when we are next in Paris!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank PaulSarahL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Confused by the positive reviews of La Belle Juliette. This was our 6 th visit to Paris and we have never experienced such poor service and facilities. Despite asking for a bigger room which we had to pay for to get we still had a poorly lit and claustrophobic room which was inadequate for a 5 night stay. The common areas are beautifully decorated but soulless and the building works next door were intrusive, very noisy and at times it sounded as if the walls were about to come in. No notice was given of the building works and had we known we would never have stayed. Housekeeping was excellent with great attention detail.

Room Tip: Wait until building works are complete and anything less than a suite is inadequate for space.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aileen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear customer,

We would like to thank you for your feedback about your stay, as every remark is important to us.

Actually we are quite surprised that you did not come to see us at the reception to talk about all of it during your stay with us. We couldn’t have suspected that you were disappointed about our hotel.

Concerning the rooms and the common areas, you actually have several pictures and descriptions on our website, in order to have a precise idea of the atmosphere, the equipment or the style of our different room categories. So we are sorry if you did not like the decoration and the layout of your room.

Regarding the building construction done by our neighbors, the Lazarist Monks, we actually did not know that they would work a few days during the holidays. That is the reason why we did not warn you about the potential noise. We had been told that nothing would happen during Christmas break, therefore we were taken unawares. This was, unfortunately, absolutely beyond our control. You should have told us that is was unbearable for you and we would have helped you to find another hotel for the end of your stay in Paris.

We are nevertheless most grateful to you for taking the time to write us those comments about your stay.

Best regards,

Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great hotel. We had no problem getting there in a taxi from the Eurostar station and from the moment we arrived to the moment that we left I felt very welcomed by the staff. The room was delightfully decorated and was exactly what we wanted for our week in Paris.

We didn't eat at the hotel nor did we use the pool facilities so I cannot comment on those but I did have some drinks in the bar area and found it was a lovely place to relax in the evening. It isn't cheap and it doesn't feel cheap so if you are comfortable with the rates I would easily recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MartinB1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Beautifully decorated hotel and in a great location, however missing all those lovely and important details that I would expect from a Mr. & Mrs. Smith hotel. Also, at the moment next to a building site.. and also no double glazing so could hear the noise on the street.
We paid for a larger sized room which would have been a standard / small anywhere else, the toilet was also tiny. The front desk were very helpful and organized taxis etc. but the cleaner left a dirty cleaning cloth on the table in the room. Also we got bons bons instead of chocolates on the pillow and since we didn't take them they left this out altogether the next day. No bathrobes in the room even though the hotel is very proud of its spa facilities.. but free bottled water.

Room Tip: I'd pass on the hotel till the buildig works next door are over, otherwise make sure you request...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hope0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay at La Belle Juliette.
Concerning the building work done by our neighbors , it is clearly mentioned on Mr & Mrs Smith website in order to avoid any surprise or disappointment upon arrival as it is really beyond our control. As far as our windows are concerned, we would like to notify you that all our rooms do actually have double glazing.
For the size of the rooms, it is clearly described on our website but also on all our reservation documents. That is why we are quite surprised to see that you found our rooms to small. Moreover, you should have told us that you did not have any bathrobes in you room, we would have directly solved the problem. Regarding the cleaning cloth forgotten in your room, we would like to apologize and we will ensure that this never happens anymore.

We are nevertheless delighted to learn that you appreciated the service provided by our staff, and the location of our boutique hotel.

Once again, we would like to thank you for this note as we always welcome feedback from customers.

Kindest regards,
Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#51 of 1,804 in Paris
566 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#18 of 1,804 in Paris
1,858 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#29 of 1,804 in Paris
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#104 of 1,804 in Paris
386 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#54 of 1,804 in Paris
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette

Address: 92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $215 - $570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Juliette. The discreet luxury of a four-star hotel and the charm of an address that visitors and Parisians will give to their most demanding, cultured friends. In the pure Parisian tradition of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the hotel is guided by a modern vision of romanticism and urban conviviality. Exceptional service with particular attention to hospitality, guests' well-being, calm and tranquility... All in the heart of bustling Saint Germain. Corinne and Pascal Moncelli, the owners of the hotel, have decided to breathe new life into an establishment that had been left to abandon on the rue du Cherche-Midi by telling the story - or rather stories - of a famous historical personality. This star of her time lived in the 19th century, frequented all the intellectuals and politicians of the era, was blessed with exceptional beauty, had an extraordinary love life and - above all - excelled in the art of receiving. The popular literary salon that she organised from the tender age of 15 attracted the greatest minds of the time and continued until her death, age 72! It is Juliette Recamier - famously known as La Belle Juliette - who gives her name to this new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing