We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Ranked #88 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Ramat Asharon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

It is not just the the breathtaking interior design or the perfect location in the so lovely rue du cherche midi in the heart of romantic rive gauche that makes La Belle Julliette an amazing hotel.It is first of all the warm ,atentive and super friendly staff that try to fullfill every wish and make you feel at home.My wife and i had our honeymoon in paris 21 years ago and have returned to paris almost every year ever since to celebrate our anniversary,each time in a different hotel.Last year we stayed at La Belle Juliete and had such a great time so we came back this november.There is no doubt where we are going to stay next time.

Room Tip: The 107 pink junior suit is super romantic ,spacious enough and wonderfully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baruch s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your nice comment about La Belle Juliette.
It is a real pleasure to read all your kind words about our hotel and staff. It is so rewarding and encouraging for the team!
So, as it is now a tradition for you to stay with us for your anniversary, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in November next year!
Once again, thank you for taking the time to write this message.

Kindest regards,
Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    153
    37
    19
    3
See reviews for
61
442
31
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We absolutely loved this hotel. A boutique style hotel perfectly situated on a quiet street in the Latin Quarter. Staff was extremely pleasant, service was perfect. Decor is stylish and charming. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtneybaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Everything about our stay was perfect. While obviously not large, the room was a good size for the price and location in Paris and was laid out very, very well. The thing that stood out the most, however, was the service--everyone we dealt with was absolutely fabulous and extremely helpful. Also important to mention--the construction that is currently going on next door had no impact whatsoever on our stay. We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I slept incredibly well at this hotel. Lovely bed and harmonious environment. Fantastic shower.
I've stayed at many hotels in Paris. This was the best,with its special style. Very delicate with the mix of old and new

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We booked a room at the La Belle Juliet for three nights. When we arrived, we were told we had to take two rooms as the hotel was licensed to only house two guests per room.

We explained that our 5 year old daughter sleeps with us, and we did not need a separate bed for her. However, they were inflexible, saying they could get in trouble if they bent the law. So, as a compromise, they gave us a junior suite and a deluxe room. That though generated a dilemma - what to do with the extra room? It would defeat the purpose of us having a family holiday if we were separated at night, so we slept one night in the deluxe room, another in the junior suite.

For each night, the hotel bill came to 620 euros (for two rooms, the price of the junior suite was discounted to that of a deluxe room for us). To be fair, the hotel staff did offer to find us alternative accommodation when they first told us that they could only accommodate two per room, but as it was late when we checked in, we took the two rooms offered, partly also because a friend was flying into Paris the next day and had booked to stay at the La Belle Juliet as well. But by the second day, we had wisened up that this was a costly option, so my wife contacted the next hotel we were changing to in Paris to see if they could take us all (my family and the friend that had arrived) in a day earlier. They could and so we moved. However, we had to pay for a night for our friend's room as a penalty for checking out early, but overall, we still saved several hundred euros.

That said, for the two days we spent in the Saint Germane area, we found the La Belle Juliet well located, near nice boutiques, the Le Bon Marche upmarket mall and near many restaurants.

The rooms we took were also quite nice. The junior suite had the added advantage of having a little more space and a bathtub instead of a standing shower.

A standout feature is the hotel uses a Mac computer for TV as well as Internet connection in the rooms. I personally found this useful in doing some online photo uploading to a storage site I subscribe to.

One thing needs to be said about the staff of La Belle Juliette. They were always helpful and understanding of our predicament, though they could not bend the law to accommodate our needs.

We still don't understand why such an odd law applies to some hotels (we found a review for the W hotel in Paris in which a traveller detailed a similar situation) while others seems to have no issue with three per room. If not for the extra cost and inconvenience incurred of having to take two rooms, we would have given La Belle Juliet top ranking for its location, nicely appointed rooms and good service.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Singapore_trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We arrived at the hotel on Saturday, before the check in time and we were showed straight up to the room, without any problem and the bonus of being upgraded to a Superior room. The staff on reception made us feel very welcome, taking our luggage straight away and showing us up to the room and talking us through everything we would need to know for our stay. The room itself was a good size and the decor tastefully and stylishly done. We couldn't fault it!! The use of the Mac and tv in the room was such a nice touch - being able to listen to our favourite radio station whilst relaxing was perfect!! We used he spa facilities, which we really enjoyed and wished we had the time to use more than once. The spa was a relaxing and inviting atmosphere and we couldn't get over how quiet it was - it felt like we were the only ones down there that day. On our last day, we had some drinks in the bar, which we really enjoyed as the lounge was beautifully set out and quiet too. The service was excellent for the duration of our stay - at the bar, for room service and also when we had any questions about sight seeing or special requests. We enjoyed breakfast in bed on our last morning, which was 25 euros per head. The only thing we felt could have been better was the size of the breakfast for the price. The portion of cereal and fruit was tiny and the coffee wasn't that hot either. Aside from this, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. It was our first romantic break away and the hotel staff could not have done anything more for us. We highly recommend this place, if you're looking for a quiet, small, boutique hotel in a pretty part of the city then this is perfect. Thanks for making us feel so welcome! Jennifer and Ben X

Room Tip: Go for the superior room if you can afford it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JENKEM83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed for a week and Loved It! Very helpful English speaking staff helped with restaurant reservations and taxis, and the small bar was very friendly and fun. Very good location on a quiet street yet only a few blocks from wonderful shopping and Metro stops. Our room was elegantly decorated and we loved the big bath tub....very romantic.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bathtub .....a bubble bath is wonderful after shopping all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ConradSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#67 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#40 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#53 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil
Hotel Verneuil
#68 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 637 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#14 of 1,811 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 1,616 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#63 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette

Property: Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Address: 92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Juliette. The discreet luxury of a four-star hotel and the charm of an address that visitors and Parisians will give to their most demanding, cultured friends. In the pure Parisian tradition of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the hotel is guided by a modern vision of romanticism and urban conviviality. Exceptional service with particular attention to hospitality, guests' well-being, calm and tranquility... All in the heart of bustling Saint Germain. Corinne and Pascal Moncelli, the owners of the hotel, have decided to breathe new life into an establishment that had been left to abandon on the rue du Cherche-Midi by telling the story - or rather stories - of a famous historical personality. This star of her time lived in the 19th century, frequented all the intellectuals and politicians of the era, was blessed with exceptional beauty, had an extraordinary love life and - above all - excelled in the art of receiving. The popular literary salon that she organised from the tender age of 15 attracted the greatest minds of the time and continued until her death, age 72! It is Juliette Recamier - famously known as La Belle Juliette - who gives her name to this new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing