We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Funky hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Ranked #69 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Funky hotel”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is querky to say the least! We very much enjoyed the bar area, great wines, good snacks. The hot choc is to die for which is much needed after permanent rainfall when we were there. The rooms are small but there are a lot of extras that make this place worthwhile. Excellent coffee machine, good products, very cool bathrooms and also a spa which we didnt visit but it smelt amazing. There wasn't a decent view but the location of the hotel is superb.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are still small so I would definately pay the extra to get the larger room. If bookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank storm28_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    175
    38
    21
    3
See reviews for
76
525
37
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

What an incredible gem of a boutique hotel in Paris! My spouse & I stayed 2 nights at this stylish and charming hotel located in a fashionable district of the 6eme arrondissement. The area is reminiscent of SoHo in NYC, with excellent shopping and restaurants nearby. Great hotel and room amenities (spa, dining room, luxe bathroom fittings, Nespresso maker, WiFi). The hotel's interior designer maximized utility of the compact room space very nicely. But the best attribute was the attentive staff, especially the front desk and concierge services. They were gracious, hospitable and accommodating of every request. The hotel offers a rare and unique combination of style, service, and sophistication that enhances the Paris travel experience.

Room Tip: Our Superior room on the second floor at the end of the hallway (#205) was quiet, light-filled and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely boutique hotel. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating, and we felt like we were coming back to a home away from home each evening. We would highly recommend La Belle Juliette.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My partner and I stayed at La Belle Juliette during the start of Summer 2012. Marketed as a boutique hotel and appearing on Mr and Mrs Smith with a relatively high price tag we expected that the hotel would live up to its hype. Sadly it did not. We upgraded to a superior room however it was still incredibly cramped. Breakfast was included in our room price and the pastries tasted stale every day, in the heart of Paris this felt like a crime! While the hotel is close to three Metro stations there are more hotels in the St Germain district that are closer to the action. The staff were attentive but sadly this did not make up for the claustrophobia, the poor food or the overpriced room rates.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsRiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Very nice hotel with exellent service. Nice rooms and nice hotell. Good food also. The hotel was litle and quiet, and the people serving us in the breakfast area was very helpfull and nice.The area we lived in is very nice with small shops. We will stay here next time also.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirik190511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bregenz, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We have been to a couple of nice hotels in Paris before but La Belle Juliette was outstanding. The staff is helpful, considerate and very friendly, the service excellent. House keeping is done twice a day and really thoroughly. Also the spa area, though tiny, is constantly cleaned up and supplied with fresh towels. You always feel like the first guest of the day.
Besides, the location is fantastic and several metro stations are within easy walking distance.
Before arriving, we were worrying about the construction site right in front of the hotel and the accompanied noise in the early morning, as we read reviews about it. However, we slept very well without any disturbance.
All in all, we felt very comfortable and enjoyed an incredibly nice stay at La Belle Juliette.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed here during construction which, of course, we weren't forewarned about. Every morning around 7am until every evening they were working. A loud "thump" could be heard that shook you bed and vibrated your room.

The rooms are small, but pretty. They are clean and well kept. The staff is very helpful. The hallways are DARK and VERY narrow (you cannot walk side by side with another person). The staff was nice and helpful.

This is not a tourist area of town. You are on the other side of the river from all of the tourist attractions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 357JenniferB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebourquin, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a comment about your stay with us. It is precisely thanks to feedback like yours that we can keep on improving.
We really appreciate your kind words about our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms.

There are a few points, however, that we would like to clarify. It is true that during your stay there was construction going on next door. Our neighbors, the Lazarist Monks, are building a retirement home. Under normal circumstances, all of our guests receive an email that explains this. If our guests book through a third-party agency, and we do not have their email address, we send the information to the agency instead. It is therefore possible that they did not pass on the message. The email would have said that construction can occur any time between 8am and 7pm, Monday to Friday, but not outside of those times. There is not always noise, but we wish to be upfront with our guests so they are aware of the situation.

Most of our guests are very pleased with the location of our hotel. We are a short walk away from 5 different metro stations, and only a 10 minutes ride from the city center. We are situated on the Left Bank in Saint-Germain-des-Prés, one of the most renowned areas of Paris.

Once again we would like to thank you for your post. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel for another occasion.

Kindest Regards,

Eric BOURQUIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#97 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#36 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#104 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#117 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#62 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette

Property: Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Address: 92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Juliette. The discreet luxury of a four-star hotel and the charm of an address that visitors and Parisians will give to their most demanding, cultured friends. In the pure Parisian tradition of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the hotel is guided by a modern vision of romanticism and urban conviviality. Exceptional service with particular attention to hospitality, guests' well-being, calm and tranquility... All in the heart of bustling Saint Germain. Corinne and Pascal Moncelli, the owners of the hotel, have decided to breathe new life into an establishment that had been left to abandon on the rue du Cherche-Midi by telling the story - or rather stories - of a famous historical personality. This star of her time lived in the 19th century, frequented all the intellectuals and politicians of the era, was blessed with exceptional beauty, had an extraordinary love life and - above all - excelled in the art of receiving. The popular literary salon that she organised from the tender age of 15 attracted the greatest minds of the time and continued until her death, age 72! It is Juliette Recamier - famously known as La Belle Juliette - who gives her name to this new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing