We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent Left Bank boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Ranked #76 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
2 reviews
“excellent Left Bank boutique hotel”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Great service and high quality gut renovation (opened in Jan 2010). Very attractive design and a nice location (although about a 10 minute walk from the river). Free wifi and bottled water. Expensive (but good) breakfast (not included). TV's are large Apple computers--unique and useful. Nicely decorated--solid 4 star. Well priced for what we got.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SparkyNeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    177
    38
    22
    3
See reviews for
77
535
39
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2011

the best hotel I have ever stayed in, with a great location, lovely furnishings and more the perfect service..

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tortorelli m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We took a few days annual leave away from the kids. Paris is easy - no flights. Arrived at the Hotel La Belle juliette. Initial thoughts were lovely area , quite a modest frontage. As we arrived were met by lovely staff inc Carlos. The staff were warm and professional. They were polite, well presented, spoke good english and had our room ready. The hotel is beautifully interiorally designed. The clours are magnificant but its not overly modern to make you feel ill at ease. The room was smallish though reasonably sized compared to other Paris hotels weve stayed at. The room decor was immaculate as was the bathroom and separate toilet. There was no coffee maker though I think you do get this in a suite. Ours was a superior room with bath. Only critism was the shower curtain on the bath was a bit cheap looking. However the bathroom was again beautifully designed and had the best shower my wife had ever come across.
We had a cocktail in the liovely lounge before going out. The interior design in the public areas is out of this world. My cocktail was good aswell served with some tiny tasty tomato bread snacks. The music was very relaxing. The concierge seemed professional with respect to booking tables and restaurants, taxis etc. Their recommendation of a new restaurant on the same street Lachetta wasn't great though nice atmostphere and ambience. We ate another night at a restaurant from Time out LA CERISAIE - 70, boulevard Edgar Quinet 75014 PARIS which was superb!!

The spa is small but again amazingly designed and very relaxing. Can't fault the place.

Overall this hotel was one of the best I have stayed in. I would recommend it strongly. If the hotel wants to improve I would say a Nespresso machine in all rooms not just the deluxe and perhaps a arrival treat. We are planning on returning again next year sans enfants.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DrZee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

A friend and I stayed at La Belle Juliette for a week this past October and loved every single second. I found out about this boutique hotel from TripAdvisor and booked it solely on the great reviews. It did not disappoint in any way! It was cozy and charming, and we felt like we had our very own chic Parisian apartment! The location is great - close to 2-3 Metro stops, and on a charming street which offered lots of great shopping and dining options. The room was immaculate, beautiful, stylish and very comfortable in every way (bed/bath awesome, and the iMac desktop with free WiFi was so handy to check emails and watch news.) Above all, the staff was wonderful. Friendly and helpful, they went above and beyond to make us feel truly welcome. A fantastic Paris hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCR-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Outstanding staff, beautiful hotel, perfect ambiance, nice bathtub - this was a perfect weekend for my girlfriend and I to celebrate her birthday. Very romantic.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can. Ours was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripdog88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, CA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this beautifully designed new boutique hotel. The hotel is modern and whimsical. The rooms are typically petite Paris Left Bank size, but they are thoughtfully designed. The bathrooms are great, with the multi head shower being as functionally great a shower as I have ever experienced. The bedding, towels, robes and amenities are all first class. The tv and in-room computer are beautifully engineered and technologically integrated nicely.

The young staff is good, and the hotel is generally managed very well. The location is very good, close to Bon Marche and Luxembourg Gardens, though it is fairly far from the Seine, and a bit of a walk to the more lively areas (like Rue de Buci) of St. Germain. This is a great option for anyone looking for a cool modern luxury boutique hotel in the 6th.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

this hotel was amazing, start to finish. although we got completely lost on the way there due to our inability to write down an address after a heavy wedding the day before, everything after that was perfect.

the staff were unobtrusive, which is a major plus for us. the iMac in the bedroom was awesome; having the internet in room and at a high speed (i'm a geek for a fast computer) meant we could listen to music while we chilled out and ate cheese and the like. the beds are awesome, the shower could knock you over. yes yes these are the things we look for in a hotel. it's in between three metro stops, and the area and rue du cherche midi is full of cafes and restaurants, you barely have to walk 20 paces and you could be in several. the take out sushi shop just up the street saved us on numerous occasion. and there's a supermarket just on the street behind.

if i was being fussy i'd say the room was a bit small, but you're in paris, if you're in your room for anything other than sleep, you're probably missing the point of being there anyway. however the bed was huge, so my perspective might have got lost.

best hotel we've stayed in yet. helped us on the way to the best 5 day break we've had. cheers!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonny6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#36 of 1,801 in Paris
541 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#98 of 1,801 in Paris
371 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#19 of 1,801 in Paris
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#115 of 1,801 in Paris
1,109 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#62 of 1,801 in Paris
741 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#73 of 1,801 in Paris
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette

Property: Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Address: 92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Juliette. The discreet luxury of a four-star hotel and the charm of an address that visitors and Parisians will give to their most demanding, cultured friends. In the pure Parisian tradition of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the hotel is guided by a modern vision of romanticism and urban conviviality. Exceptional service with particular attention to hospitality, guests' well-being, calm and tranquility... All in the heart of bustling Saint Germain. Corinne and Pascal Moncelli, the owners of the hotel, have decided to breathe new life into an establishment that had been left to abandon on the rue du Cherche-Midi by telling the story - or rather stories - of a famous historical personality. This star of her time lived in the 19th century, frequented all the intellectuals and politicians of the era, was blessed with exceptional beauty, had an extraordinary love life and - above all - excelled in the art of receiving. The popular literary salon that she organised from the tender age of 15 attracted the greatest minds of the time and continued until her death, age 72! It is Juliette Recamier - famously known as La Belle Juliette - who gives her name to this new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing