We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 words. Stay. Here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Ranked #64 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“2 words. Stay. Here.”
Reviewed September 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed here the last 2 nights of our honeymoon, after 4 days in Paris and then 3 days in Nice. It was a FABULOUS last 2 nights/1 day. This hotel is practically brand new and beautifully done. Quiet. Private. And should you choose to venture out to the back garden off the bar, a fantastic little spot awaits you nestled among lush bamboo and beautiful tunes.

We and stayed our first 4 nights in the Sorbonne neighborhood and fell in love with it. But then here, not far from there mind you, it's more quaint. Not touristy.
Just lovely.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    172
    38
    20
    3
See reviews for
76
515
36
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

This hotel is definitely a unique experience in regard to its design and interesting quirks. Yes, it is no where near to the size of hotels in the US, but I feel that what it lacks in square footage it makes up for in quality in charm. We had a lovely shower - clean, relaxing, and tons of shower heads. The bed was comfortable, our room was spotlessly clean, and the computer and free internet in the room was a very nice touch. I would give it 5 stars except for two issues we had with the front desk. One was a wake up call we requested that never came. From a 4 star hotel, a basic request like this should be honored. Secondly, one of the concierges at the front desk went online to help up buy Eiffel Tower tickets and charged 4 to our credit card instead of 2 as we had asked. Instead of the hotel offering to pay for the extra two or a glass of wine in their cafe, he told us to try to hawk them at the Eiffel Tower. I realize it was an accident, but that is not the best customer service. Overall, I enjoyed this hotel and its cozy neighborhood. There are some great restaurants and patisseries in the area and we fully enjoyed our stay. I would definitely consider La Belle Juliet again on a return trip to Paris.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Everything was perfect - welcome, service, room, breakfast and the best internet we have had - so easy to access and it was not an extra! The room was small but had a good sized bathroom with separate toilet and the furniture was cleverly designed to get in everything that was needed. We love the area - so many good restaurants, shops, galleries nearby and the river and Musee D'orsay just a walk away. We would highly recommend La Belle Juliette.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMFLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Charming place, very helpful staff, very nice decoration and environment, clean and well designed bedroom. In addition to all, the iMacs in the rooms are very helpful, you can access internet without an additional charge, and you can watch your homeland TV channel through the web-access ...

Room Tip: Only know the room I stayed, but was suficient, everything was wonderful !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlavioFukumoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This hotel was everything we had wanted it to be. After staying in London in yet another nice chain hotel, we found Belle Juliette a breath of fresh air.

Firstly the location is amazing none touristy and so very French with excellent shopping and dining in every direction walking from the hotel.

I had been prepared for the "small" hotel rooms of Paris but was pleasantly surprised at our superior room with separate shower. The hotel has used all available space very well, we even had a separate bathroom (which was so much bigger than expected) from the toilet. Yes there is no escaping the fact that compared to other cities the rooms are small be what they my lack in space they make up for in beautiful decor and style. It felt like the new French and not the tired out dated rooms most French hotels are decorated in.

The IMac computer in each room that is fully integrated in to the TV just sets this hotel apart, was perfect for us to stay in touch or do some research on. Very smart idea guys.
And for the staff, reception couldn’t not be more lovely, I was told that they were sad we were leaving and this made me feel even confident that we had picked and amazing gem of a hotel in a idyllic French area.

Will recommend to everyone – the perfect boutique Chic French experience.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a separate shower and book the most expensive room you can afford as you will get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nish01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Great stay at this hotel. Nice rooms for paris (I always laugh at the posts the complain about the size and amenities of paris rooms - and NYC for that matter). We had the superior for most our stay and had to switch to a deluxe on the last night. I'd say the superior is fine as you don't get much more for the deluxe. Jean-baptiste at the front desk was great. Always helpful, making reservations, and providing good insight. Others were a tad more 'french' and the barmaid was not very friendly at all. But that's a small issue for what was on overall very nice stay. The apple computers in the room were great and wifi was nice and fast. I will agree I was pleasantly surprised by the showers, noted in another review, as I've had more than my fair share of weak showers in european hotels. It seems the waterfall showers are a nice trend as we found them in a couple other hotels on our stay... It's a little bit of a walk to the more touristy areas, but not bad. There is an upside to being on a more quiet street, that's for sure. Also it was nice to be able to get a croissant or cafe from a local shop vs a tourist trap.

Room Tip: Stick with the superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bwlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

My wife and I chose this hotel to be our home base for our second wedding anniversary. We had stayed at another hotel in their group, the Hotel des Grands Hommes, on our last trip and were extremely happy with them. We wanted to stay in Saint-Germain-des-Pres this time, so we decided to go with this new property, a four-star-rated hotel. Overall, we were once again very pleased with the quality of the room. Waiting for us when we arrived was a very nice bottle of champagne, with rose petals leading to the bed (very romantic!) and a note congratulating us on our anniversary. We stayed in a Deluxe room, the nicest of the non-suites. The size of the room was right in line with other hotels in Paris, particular in this neighborhood (read: on the smaller side, but big enough to be comfortable). The bed was the equivalent of an American 'king size' and was very comfortable.

Highlights:
1) The shower was AMAZING! It is one of those 'rain' showers with the giant disc over your head, but it also had three powerful jets on the back wall to complete immerse you in powerful water flow! If you don't want to get your hair wet, you can use the jet in the front rather than the overhead rain shower head. Best shower I've ever experienced.
2) In-room iMAC, with free Wi-Fi access. This is immensely valuable for doing such things as looking up restaurants, making reservations, finding museum times, etc. the iMAC doubles as the TV and radio (for radio, I recommend the station FIP).
3) the in-room Nespresso coffee maker. If you've ever had Nespresso espresso, you'll know why I am so excited about this!
4) Free bottled water. This seems kind of innocuous when writing it out, but having that cold water in your room when you come back from walking around Paris all day was very, very nice.
5) Management. We had a couple of minor issues with some charges, but they were addressed quickly and fairly by the hotel management.
6) The staff made several good recommendations for restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel and even made a couple of reservations for us.

A few minor issues:
1) There is no turn down service. My wife and I would come back after walking around all day and sometimes take a quick nap and a shower before going out in the evening. It would have been nice to come back to a freshly made bed and fresh towels.
2) The remote for the TV would sometimes be wonky and stop working altogether. We watched very little TV, though, so this was in no way a big deal.

Other notes:
1) A survey was given for us to complete after our return, and a very quick reply was given by the deputy manager acknowledging our concerns, particularly about the turn down service. I feel confident that the hotel will have this service in the near future.
2) There is a very lovely looking pool and spa that my wife and I did not visit, but if you like a morning swim that's a nicety.
3) There is a very lovely little bar in the hotel as well; again, my wife and I did not visit so I cannot comment on the drinks or food, but it looks wonderful.
Summary:
A very nice little boutique hotel in a great neighborhood. My wife and I look forward to staying here again when we return for a future adventure in Paris!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thebigpill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#90 of 1,798 in Paris
336 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#54 of 1,798 in Paris
498 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#101 of 1,798 in Paris
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#112 of 1,798 in Paris
632 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#61 of 1,798 in Paris
578 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#19 of 1,798 in Paris
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette

Property: Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Address: 92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Juliette. The discreet luxury of a four-star hotel and the charm of an address that visitors and Parisians will give to their most demanding, cultured friends. In the pure Parisian tradition of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the hotel is guided by a modern vision of romanticism and urban conviviality. Exceptional service with particular attention to hospitality, guests' well-being, calm and tranquility... All in the heart of bustling Saint Germain. Corinne and Pascal Moncelli, the owners of the hotel, have decided to breathe new life into an establishment that had been left to abandon on the rue du Cherche-Midi by telling the story - or rather stories - of a famous historical personality. This star of her time lived in the 19th century, frequented all the intellectuals and politicians of the era, was blessed with exceptional beauty, had an extraordinary love life and - above all - excelled in the art of receiving. The popular literary salon that she organised from the tender age of 15 attracted the greatest minds of the time and continued until her death, age 72! It is Juliette Recamier - famously known as La Belle Juliette - who gives her name to this new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing