We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful boutique hotel with phenomenal service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Ranked #113 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed for 9 nights in July, 2011. The hotel is nicely appointed, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. We were particularly pleased with the service. The location is extremely convenient to a number of Metro stations, and a very nice neighbourhood with great restaurants and shopping as well. We would definitely stay there again!

I reviewed numerous hotels on Trip Advisor before choosing this one, and was thoroughly pleased with the result.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (947)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 947 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2011

We booked this hotel based on all the previous reviews. We liked the relatively quiet location away from all the tourists. The hotel is new and everything is modern and clean. The room was very small; I don't know how people with a lot of luggage would manage. Fortunately we only had 2 small suitcases.
The size of the room didn't really worry us since we didn't spend much time in it; Therefore the bed was big and very, very comfortable.
The bathroom had a great shower.
The windows open which is always a plus for us since we prefer to sleep without airconditioning.
Lots of good little restaurants, bakeries and shops in the neighborhood.
All in all a good stay, although I feel that it is a bit too pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hirondelle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed just one night at La Belle Juliette en route to the South of France. It is in a great location and has very comfortable and well deocrated rooms. Breakfast - taken in the similarly intriguingly decorated room - was very good and set us well on the way to Gare Montparnasse. But what really set this hotel apart was the attention of the staff to service. From the handling of the booking on line, through to dealing with a few minor crises that befelled our short visit, nothing was too much trouble for the front desk.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for a longer stay as a basis for exploring this wonderful city.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

My husband and I decided to take a short break in Paris. We chose Hotel La Belle Juliette from reviews on TripAdvisor and were not disappointed. We stayed in a Junior Suite (207) which was beautifully appointed although not large. The things that impressed me were the computers (iMacs) in the room with internet connection, complimentary in room use of a nespresso coffee machine and one of the most comfortable king size beds I have ever slept in away from home! The street was not busy and our room was lovely and quiet.

The reception staff graciously spoke English to us which made things easier after a long day of struggling with our poor French. The breakfast was simple but good (main choices pastries/bread or muesli - about 20-25Euro) eggs etc are extra. I really liked the breakfast room although my husband found the volume of the music overpowering. Unfortunately weather didn't allow us to use the outside courtyard area. The staff were very accommodating we arrived late for breakfast and they were more than happy to serve us.

The position of the Hotel is great and central to most things. There are lots of eating options within easy walking distance (including a a great wine shop Paris Cave in Rue Mayet and the amazing cheese shop Cremerie Quatrehomme)

I stayed at Hotel Relais Christine in mid 2010 and even though the room at Christine was a little cheaper I think there is no comparison. Hotel La Belle Juliette was superior in every way.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebekah_H_Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

My family of 5 just returned from Paris last evening and I could not wait to share my rave reviews of this hotel. Everyone should go here!!! From before check in to our sad check out, the staff, beauty of this boutique hotel and hip vibe exceeded my expectations beyond belief! We were already in Paris and traveling to Versailles overnight before checking in to la belle juliette. I called to ask if we could leave most of our luggage (6 bags!) the day before we checked in and they welcomed it graciously. Upon our arrival, our bags had been placed in one of our rooms for us. The hotel is new and EVERY room from the spa and lobby floors to our 3rd floor suite, deluxe twin and superior double is STUNNING (Yes, 3 rooms. They have a strict policy of 2 persons, adult or child, per room). Relaxing yet bold color combinations, super comfortable furniture, fully booted Macs in every room, rainfall showers...heaven. If you ask for a recommendation, you'll get a 2 page printed list of popular and "non touristy" places to see and dine! I could go on and on!! The breakfast was pricey, but the location is so conducive to walking that you can get to a lovely patisserie in a quick stroll. At this wonderful oasis, you truly get MORE than you pay for. It is 4 star for Europe, 5 star service for this international traveler!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeeper333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We benefitted from an introductory offer in this newly opened small hotel in Sain Germain des Prés at € 260/ per night which was good value for money. The standard room was tiny (17m2), the bathroom had a nice, large and powerful raindance shower.All rooms are equipped with their own safe and an iMac computer, allowing you to surf the Internet, listen to music or choose a film to watch. The hotel offers free broadband at a decent speed.
Continental breakfast at € 20 offered fresh orange juice and a nice and crispy basket of breads and croissants. When we wanted some late night dinner after the opera, we could only choose from a cheese plate (one cheese, without bread) or cold meat, not exactely what you expect from a 4star hotel (I think the rating is overdone). I did not particularly like the violent colour schemes used, and my room did not look as bright as the one shown in their web page. All in all , good value for money and a short walk to St. Germain made it a good experience for a weekend!

Room Tip: Try to get a superior or deluxe room with an italian shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Swisscheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Everything about this hotel was excellent - apart from one thing (which I'll come back to later...)

It's been beautifully renovated and our room was decorated in lovely shades of pale blue and cream. The bathroom was great, with a good shower and a lovely deep bath - you don't always get both in Paris hotels.

I loved the Apple tv/computer. Very easy to use and good screen resolution. (Watching the Tour de France on HD was amazing!)

The area's great. Not too touristy with good local restaurants and a village feel, while having the bustle of St German about ten minutes walk away. We also tried using Velib bikes for for the first time - there's a 'station' of bikes just along the road - and loved cycling along the Seine and into the Marais.

The ONE thing I'd fault this hotel on, though, was it's maid service. We left the hotel at 10 on Sunday morning to go cycling around Paris and came back at about 14.30. The room hadn't been cleaned and, just as we were settling down to watch a bit of TV and doze, we had a call asking if the maid could come and do the room. This meant we had to vacate it for 45 minutes or so which was a bit annoying.

Apart from that though, I'd highly recommend this hotel. It's not cheap but it's probably on a par for what you'll pay for this standard of hotel in Paris. I'd definitely go again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juliet83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#27 of 1,805 in Paris
820 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#21 of 1,805 in Paris
1,928 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#100 of 1,805 in Paris
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villa Haussmann
#13 of 1,805 in Paris
145 reviews
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#397 of 1,805 in Paris
820 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Lyric Hotel Paris
Lyric Hotel Paris
#186 of 1,805 in Paris
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette

Address: 92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $213 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Juliette. The discreet luxury of a four-star hotel and the charm of an address that visitors and Parisians will give to their most demanding, cultured friends. In the pure Parisian tradition of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the hotel is guided by a modern vision of romanticism and urban conviviality. Exceptional service with particular attention to hospitality, guests' well-being, calm and tranquility... All in the heart of bustling Saint Germain. Corinne and Pascal Moncelli, the owners of the hotel, have decided to breathe new life into an establishment that had been left to abandon on the rue du Cherche-Midi by telling the story - or rather stories - of a famous historical personality. This star of her time lived in the 19th century, frequented all the intellectuals and politicians of the era, was blessed with exceptional beauty, had an extraordinary love life and - above all - excelled in the art of receiving. The popular literary salon that she organised from the tender age of 15 attracted the greatest minds of the time and continued until her death, age 72! It is Juliette Recamier - famously known as La Belle Juliette - who gives her name to this new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing