We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Paris Wine Day Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
translated by Google
Ways to Experience Paris Wine Day Tours
from $340.97
More Info
from $318.17
More Info
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveler rating
462
17
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
462
17
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews goat cheese farm jean bernard french countryside loire valley french wine day trip wine making wine enthusiast cheese making champagne region pouilly fume cheese maker wine maker wine growing moet chandon tour guide dom perignon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 485 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2018

We had originally booked a burgundy tour, but messed up the dates, fortunately there was availability on the Champagne tour. The guide JB really made the trip. JB has a genuine appreciation for French history and a pride in French viticulture. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour around the champagne region, especially the tour of Reims Cathedral and the Joseph Desruets winery. We loaded up on good champagne and cheese to enjoy back home.
Alex & Katie

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank kerrkak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winedaytours, Wine tour guide at Paris Wine Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2018

Dear Alex & Katie,

It was a great pleasure to finally...:) spend a day with you. Thanks for the kind words you wrote about the tour. I hope you will have the opportunity to come back to enjoy our Burgundy, Loire-Valley wine tour this time:). Thanks for my friends from the Joseph Desruets estate they had been very pleased to meet you.

Cheers,
JB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

We had a great day with JB, after some initial worries about a mix up in the bookings which meant he didnt have enough room on the bus, he ran around and found someone else to change their day so we could still go. JB was very apologetic and it was fully understandable why, they just had a new baby 4 weeks ago!

The day tour was a good mix of local attractions like churches, cathedrals, a biscuit shop and WW1 grave site along with the visits to Mumm, Moët and Chandon and the smaller last one (cant remember the name sorry) of which was a great small family run place.

JB was great fun throughout the day, made us feel very welcome and is an awesome host.

Really appreciate it, thanks JB and family!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank ssssstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winedaytours, Wine tour guide at Paris Wine Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2018

Dear Stewart,

Thanks a lot for the lovely words you wrote about your Champagne Enthusiast Tour and me:), I really enjoyed to share that day with you. Thanks for your confidence. Hope to see you again in one of our other tours. The last house you visited had been the Joseph Desruets Estate in Hautvillers.

Cheers,
JB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

OK lets start out with the fact that my wife and I have spent the last 10 days in France and have taken a number of wine tours. We do like our wine. Generally the tours have a been very good, but the tour of the Loire with JB was outstanding in every possible way. No kidding! We went to two family owned vineyards and spent time with owners who took direct responsibility for the wine. They were both truly hands on and therefore knowledgable. In the first instance we spent a couple of hours just talking to the owner, tasting his wines, and learning more about the process of wine making and the impact of each micro climate and terroir. The second vintner had just finished harvesting a plot of grapes and was beginning the process of pressing. The owner is the 5th generation to lead the vineyard and was busy, but still took time to meet and greet us and give a access to the work going on behind the scenes. In both instances the wine was outstanding and offered at a very reasonable price. We also visited a cheese maker and were able to watch them making cheese, meet the goats, and, of course, sample the delicious cheeses they produced. JB grew up in the area and was "at home," which meant we had an experience that was unique. Each person we met greeted him with warmth and affection which extended to us. JB was not an outsider and therefore neither were we. JB's personal relationship with these men and women, his own deep knowledge of wine and viniculture, and his passion for wines of theLoire were central to this exceptional experience. JB was also very organized and professional. Prior to and during the tour JB's communication (and English skills) were excellent. He was a skilled driver and we traveled in a comfortable vehicle which made our trip relaxing. He made sure to include rest stops and was always attentive to our comfort. We had so much fun! We learned a lot about wine production, made new friends, and felt this was our best wine tour experiences, ever .

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winedaytours, Wine tour guide at Paris Wine Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Dear Greg,

Thanks you so much for this so nice review!!! You are really kind with me and Paris Wine Day Tours.
It had been a great pleasure to share this day with you.
Hope to see you another tinme.

Cheers,
JB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic trip with a stop at a big name house, lunch at a smaller family owned estate and a coop. Richard was great and kept us all entertained and his knowledge was impeccable. Definitely a great day trip that would be few to do as a couple or group but was even fun alone.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

A great day spent in the Champagne region. A great itinerary and plenty of tasting during the day. JB is knowledgeable, friendly and made sure we had a great experience.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Brooke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews