We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyable day”

Paris Wine Day Tours
Ranked #8 of 170 Food & Drink in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Holidays in Paris. You are looking for an original day out of the city? Discover the French wine culture, tast wines, meet winemakers, take a full day in the countryside? Yes you can with Paris Wine Day Tours!
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable day”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I went on the one day wine tour end of October 2013. JB was punctual and picked us up from central Paris and drove us to the beautiful country side of Burgundy. JB is very enthusiastic about wine and French history and he passionately shared his knowledge with us. My favourite part of the tour was visiting the local cheese farm and trying freshly made goats cheese and petting the goats. We visited 2 wineries and had a lovely French lunch. The weather was lovely and sunny. My husband and I are red wine lovers, and the only change I would suggest for future would be to have more red wine tastings. Otherwise fantastic day. Thank you.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodfan1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    17
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Day!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Booked the tour on line after hearing rave reviews and was not disappointed. JB shares his love of wine and France with enthusiasm. The day is full of fun and adventure. Loved the farm tour, two family wineries and lunch in a beautiful French village. My husband and I would recommend this tour to anyone.
Jill and Tom

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jsharp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC, USA
1 review
“Great tour”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This was a very fun tour--JB is very knowledgeable and has a good sense of humor. It was a great opportunity to learn about the French perspective on wine and winemaking while getting to sample some interesting wines. Lunch was delicious!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason_SU9774YH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA Beach, VA
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An absolute MUST if you are visiting Paris...”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is a lovely day out of the city, a nice break from walking around Paris. The driver/guide, JB is absolutely delightful; pleasant and knowledgeable. JB's subtle pride in his country's great tradition of wine making is quite heartwarming (and more than a little contagious). The scenery was beautiful, we were able to watch several generations of French wine maker families at work in the crushing room and the lunch in a local village was delicious and great fun. I gained a much greater appreciation of French winemaking and we enjoyed the gorgeous French countryside. Worth every Euro and every minute.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DLBrown57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
“An amazing day.”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I came on this trip with minimal expectations as we had purely booked it by chance. It was n amazing day filled with so much behind the scenes experiences. Jb is so knowledgable, a great host! He is engaging and truly makes the day special catering to your needs! I would recommend this to anyone!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paris Wine Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Paris Wine Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing