We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding day in the French countryside”

Paris Wine Day Tours
Ranked #11 of 168 Food & Drink in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Holidays in Paris. You are looking for an original day out of the city? Discover the French wine culture, tast wines, meet winemakers, take a full day in the countryside? Yes you can with Paris Wine Day Tours!
Merrick, New York, United States
2 reviews
“Outstanding day in the French countryside”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

JB was a most gracious host who really made the day special. Highly recommend the tour to anyone who wants to see French winemaking at it's best. The entire day was well set up and the 2 wineries and winemakers were outstanding!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    17
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“One of the most memorable days of our trip”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hands down, this day trip was one of our best days in Paris. It was nice to spend a day without having to stand in lines and have everything taken care of for you. I enjoyed getting out of the city and experiencing the market, the winery, a nice lunch, county views, etc. Our host JB was excellent and excited to share his knowledge of all things French! I learned quite a bit.

I was hesitant to take 2 teens (15 years old) along with me, but they loved it and it was great to expose them to more than just the city.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie44881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous day out in the French countryside”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Jean-Bernard was the consummate host/guide on this fantastic wine tour. We felt privileged to be able to meet and hear from local wine makers who are passionate about their craft. We highly recommend this tour and very enjoyable day trip out of Paris.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Felicity57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
426 reviews
188 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“magnificant french wine”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Only the thought to french wine makes you feel the beautiful taste in your mouth. Wonderful french wine are delights for the body and mind....feel you wondefrul and high. Always taste frensc wines when you get the cahace for that ....and always visit Paris Wine days and feel the spirit of magnificant french wines which free your soul and mind....Always visit Paris for all events specially wine days....I feel Paris like my second home

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Silvana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent trip from Paris”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Took the trip in July 2013, all the winery's were exceptional and Jb made the experience all the better. He is an excellent host and very knowledgeable about the wines and the region. Especial mention has to go to Marc at Domaine de Villargeau for his very special wines and welcome. We would defiantly recommend the trip as we enjoyed so much we are looking into retiring to this area. Thanks Jb from your new best enemy's John and Anne.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 29Sib72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paris Wine Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Paris Wine Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing